We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trinity College Campus
Ranked #71 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay!”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

A great place to stay on a budget. Esp when all other places were booked out and at least twice the price. A beautiful old campus ground with newly renovated student accommodation avail during summer. Very helpful and knowledgable students running the admin office. Excellent location in the centre of town. Safe, secure, clean and simple rooms. Includes continental breakfast too. Really like it here. Wifi too.

Room Tip: Stayed in a single ensuite room with private bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coates77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    191
    104
    36
    16
See reviews for
62
124
90
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed at Goldsmith Hall, Trinity College for 10 days. We had a 4 bedroom apartment, perfect for our family, including 2 kids and grandparents. We had 2 bathrooms and a decent sized sitting room/ kitchen. There's a security guard right in the building who immediately squelched any noise after quiet hours. The breakfast was nice, with several kinds of bread, yogurt, fruit, and oatmeal. Goldsmith is right next to Pearse train station, so you can easily do day trips to the beautiful areas around Dublin. Trinity college staff were very professional and organized, and dealt with any problems immediately. They even arranged our taxi to the airport. All in all, if you're looking for a flat in the heart of Dublin this is a good choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Momprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

One weekend in Trinity collage accom, price and accom not match at all your expectation!!!!, very small room , Hot warm place , share toilet with apartment people , small shower and toilet, very noise inside and outside, we can't sleep. The service very bad, receptions are incompetence and very slow , booking very bad organized , we booking for full apartment for 4 people and we arrive and split our booking because some mistake or some mess was done. The accommodation looking in city center but at the end our apartment was allocated 15min walk from city center, another side from the collage....

Room Tip: Be sure the apartment are near and not far form city , and the check-in should be done early to avoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Giampys71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor Co Down
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

stayed on sat nite... room basic and small but i knew it would be... had an en suite which wasn't expecting... very tiny but functionable. The bed was very comfortable and i would have slept all night if it wasnt for the traffic coming from Pearce Street.. the traffic was very loud and didn't settle down till after 3am...You simply could not sleep and don't know how the students sleep on that block... I think we were just unlucky where our room was (block 70). would recommend having breakfast out in the city rather than on campus. Staying in the surroundings of the campus was brilliant... very central.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chocaholicgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Malo, France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I have been at the student accomodation for around 1 week during the summer period whe Trinity College rent the room to external people.

I really believe that the price paid for the room doesn't match what you get. Prices are too high in relation to the quality you get.
The reception is really far away from the room, for sure they bring you there by car when you arrive but when you leave you have to arrive until the entrace to check out.
The room are quite good, with a confortable bed. By the way it is not possible to access internet connection from the room and it needs to go into pubblic area to access it with wireless, basically all the people stay in the area in front of the elevator with laptop, phone etc ...sitting on the floor or stand up (very awful to surf on internet on that way).
The buffet breakfast is quite good and variuos.
Room are clean but the cleaner arrive really early in the morning and wake up you ... a day the clener arrived in my room at 8.15 AM ...therefore if you spent night out ... don't hope not rest in peace in the morning. The doors of the appartment are really heavy and everytime someone open it the are really noisy.

In short I believe that for the pain you get, it is possible to find different accomodation at a better price around Dublin.

Room Tip: there are some ensuite room, try to go for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GaetanoR936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Our room was one of four in a purpose built student apartment with kitchen and two shower rooms. Although basic and utilitarian it was really convenient and staff in the accommodation office were very helpful. They were kind enough to store our luggage from early when we arrived, and had it taken to our rooms, so we could enjoy our first day. The campus is ancient and beautiful and our location gave us serious bragging rights! Highly recommended if you want to revisit student living and be right in the centre of things.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We visited Trinity College to see the Book of Kells which I believe is something everyone needs to see and know the history behind it. I can now mark it off my bucket list. The architecture is remarkable and the upstairs library is jaw dropping. Truly amazing and a must see.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JDS23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Dublin Citi Hotel
#76 of 151 in Dublin
1,019 reviews
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
South City Centre
Blooms Hotel
Blooms Hotel
#80 of 151 in Dublin
2,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#48 of 151 in Dublin
872 reviews
Temple Bar
Eliza Lodge
Eliza Lodge
#88 of 151 in Dublin
567 reviews
Drury Court Hotel
#24 of 151 in Dublin
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity College Campus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity College Campus

Property: Trinity College Campus
Address: Dame Street | College Green, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Trinity College Campus 2*
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Trinity College Campus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity College Campus Dublin
Trinity College Campus Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing