We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When In Dublin ...”
Review of Temple Bar

Temple Bar
Book In Advance
More Info
US$14.35*
and up
Dublin's Original Temple Bar Pub Crawl
More Info
US$16.74*
and up
Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl
More Info
US$35.86*
and up
Combination Tour: Malahide Castle and 1-Hour Dublin Night Tour by Bus
Ranked #23 of 539 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Funky shops, eclectic cafes and hordes of stylish young Europeans have made Temple Bar one of the most popular tourist destinations in the city.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“When In Dublin ...”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is a must see because it's a focal/local point of any trip to Dublin. It's also tour driven, and international haven of people and location that you need to see at a least 2-3 bars and experience this culture. Fun to say the least, people watching 101%, and great city ales/beers. It's easy to walk thru the area and view this very energetic part of Dublin in action, enjoy the camaraderie, but regardless ... everyone needs Temple Bar. : )

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12,007 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,065
    3,781
    1,439
    431
    291
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Secaucus, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Wish I had gone there in my 20's . . .”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

. . .but, in my 50's it's got a frat house feel to it - for those of you from the NY metro area, think Hoboken on a Friday night. For those of you young or young at heart, go toss back several pints and have a great time!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank hanleydouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Exciting Taste of Dublin”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The whole Temple Bar area is filled with activity. The streets are crowded with visitors and street musicians. The cafes are bustling. We had a great time just walking through the streets.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“yes over priced but great craic”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Lots of reviews giving off about price! It's normal to go on hols and spend a bit more esp if you're drinking in a big tourist spot. My bf and I had a great night pub crawling around here and yes I nearly died when our last round of two double vods and mixers cost 33euro but it was a great laugh. I was v.disappoined at the lack of trad music as there was world cup on everywhere but we were able to have a fee dances before home time. Overall great night!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laurz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“great to visit !”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

its a great place to visit many things to see and do, plenty of pubs of course haha, if you have never tried guiness u should give it a go as the taste is a lot different than over here. Be sure to take plenty money as the pints are knockin on around £6 in our money, the entertainment on a night is great if u like irish dancing and the restaurants are very nice too, a great city break

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank iananjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Temple Bar also viewed

 

Been to Temple Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing