We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite park in Dublin, and it's in the city centre!”

St. Stephen's Green
Book In Advance
More Info
US$36.58*
and up
Dublin Freedom Pass: Unlimited Transport and Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing
Ranked #7 of 503 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful urban park immortalized in James Joyce's "Ulysses."
State of Espirito Santo
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“My favourite park in Dublin, and it's in the city centre!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

In my opinion, Saint Stephen's Green has something very special, that makes you want to go there in every sunny day! It's not a must when in Dublin though, specially if you have only a few days to enjoy it; but if you have plenty of time, just go there, relax, enjoy the sun and the flowers. The atmosphere is just incredible with all the young people and the families enjoying themselves! And last but not least, it's for free!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,880 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,600
    3,563
    655
    42
    20
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A fine green day in the sun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We walked through the Green on a very mild day with the temperature in the middle 20s centigrade. Another day on the Costa del Dublin as someone said to us. Around us were many pale skins turning red.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank michaelj108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SW, ONT
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We searched out a place to take our 3yr old to run and play after a long day of museums, churches, pubs and shopping. This was a pleasant green space with large ponds, fountains and greenery. The kids playground was awesome. We had a hard time getting Jr to leave. He loved it.

Was a nice place to just sit and relax.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JetTech33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
117 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Need some exercise to break even from Guinness and scones?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Around the perimeter of the park is 3/4 mile. The sidewalks are very wide and you can run at rush hour without dodging people. Finish your run inside the park for paths, sculptures and geese. We stayed at the Shelbourne and even though we walked all day a morning run made me feel much better about the Guinness I drank. If you are up early there is no one out on the streets before 7:30am.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gmanbumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
605 reviews
141 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Watched a swam feeding her young cygnets by repeatedly dredging up muck and dropping it on the surface of the water. Yum!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank abecedarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St. Stephen's Green also viewed

 

Been to St. Stephen's Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing