We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

St. Stephen's Green
Book In Advance
More Info
US$39.17*
and up
Dublin Freedom Pass: Unlimited Transport and Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing
More Info
US$26.12*
and up
Dublin Viking Duck Tour
More Info
US$29.68*
and up
Dublin City Highlights Bike Tour
Ranked #6 of 531 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful urban park immortalized in James Joyce's "Ulysses."
Loves Park, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

When we were in Dublin this was one of out favorite spots. The gardens are very well kept and the amount of colorful flowers and trees was spectacular! It's right in the middle of the city, but when you walk in the noise and bustle just melts away. Butler's chocolate cafe is right across the street from the main entrance so we picked up some munchies and took our time walking through the whole park. Was a wonderful experience!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dublin0619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11,618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,027
    3,824
    702
    43
    22
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful park, very peaceful.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Our free walking tour of Dublin ended at this park and so we got to spend a while wandering around. It's charming, very clean and just so peaceful.

Indeed, we loved the park so much that later that evening, when we had an hour to kill we came back to explore it further. Definitely recommend giving it a visit, it's very enjoyable to just meander through it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harleston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A green oasis”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

What a wonderful area of green in the middle of Dublin obviously the place to be when the weather is good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clonmel, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Walk through St Stephens Green”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Although I have been to Dublin many times, I had never taken the time to walk around St Stephen's Green. I was always too preoccupied with the shopping! This is a lovely oasis of green and is well worth the visit. Loved it and will go again, even if its only eating sandwiches whilst resting during shopping.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheresaBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“a little time-out away from the city bustle”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

conveniently located within the city centre of Dublin.... St Stephen's is a beautiful little park that is perfect for one to sneak away for relaxation and take in all the beautiful flowers and greenery... plenty of Irish locals go there ... corporate office workers enjoying their takeaway lunches... or kids playing... families picnicking.. so why not go see what/do what the locals do as well ?

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sapphire77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St. Stephen's Green also viewed

 

Been to St. Stephen's Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing