We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aberdeen Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Ariel House(Dublin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
458
103
31
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
103
31
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdart stationdrawing roomb bpeanut butter cookiessandymount villagebeautiful neighborhooddublin bayoffered tealeafy suburbminute walkcity centreirish seahome away from homesmall hotelbreakfast was deliciouson arrivalbed and breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 607 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The owners welcomed me on the first night and I was given every possible bit of information about the area. A 5 min run to the beach and 20 min walk to a little village where there are different options for dinner. The 'Dart' is the tram that is a 10-15min journey into the city centre - one of my hesitations about staying out of the city. This service ran frequently and was very easy to get to from the lodge. Great choice for breakfast and would recommend for solo, families or couples.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 72Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We were a bit apprehensive at first as away from the city center, but quickly found that to be advantageous and would highly recommend it. The city is just like any other city, crowded and noisy, so we really enjoyed the tranquil location after a busy day. The staff were all friendly and helpful providing recommendations and booking a day trip for us. We enjoyed our morning breakfast overlooking the beautiful backyard. Our room was comfortable, thought a bit crowded as a lot of furniture in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HFTSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Dublin is the typical busy city. We were so lucky to find this oasis outside in the quiet neighborhood of Sandymount. We were welcomed with Tea and cookies and brought upstairs to our room. The Aberdeen is very comfortable. We were able to meet the family and felt like we were one of them. We didn't find the walk to the train station difficult at all. We were able to get to the city center without problem. We rented our car when we left Dublin, since it wasn't necessary to have one while in the city. One really felt safe here, the doors are locked at all times. You have to ring the bell to come back inside.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a quiet, clean place away from the busy city center, this is your place.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank queenofheartsAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We recommend this place especially because of the quiet neighborhood. Lovely place to stay for a few nights. The owner and his family is staying at this place. We had a very warm welcome and a drink in the lounge room with plenty of recommandations of restaurants and places to see in Dublin.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I loved everything about this lodge. You feel like a part of a family, and the staff is extremely attentive, kind and thoughtful.
My only issue was the location, although it's an absolutely beautiful area, I found it hard to get to the city centre with limited knowledge of the transport systems.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews