We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albany House
Nearby Hotels
US$259
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$290
US$280
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$187
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandymount Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stauntons on the Green(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$283
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cassidys Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Canal Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
US$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (861)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveller rating
213
414
160
55
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
414
160
55
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharcourt streetno liftyogurtgreat locationcontinental breakfastst stephensroom facing the streetgeorgian styletrinity collegeguest houseroom was spaciousstreet noisebreakfast stafftram linetemple barfirst floorfour nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 861 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Had an initial scare upon arrival when our room had been given away in error, but was then upgraded to a huge room - in fact about the biggest single hotel room I'd ever seen - it was about ballroom size. Very well appointed room. The only difficulty is rooms on the front street side can be noisy at about 3 to 4 am after the clubs and bars close - I actually thought there was some sort of a civil disturbance going on in the middle of the night. Able to return to sleep after shutting the windows.
The major significant problem we had was that on both mornings of our stay we did not get our wake up call. We nearly missed an early tour after waking up only 20 minutes before our scheduled departure time. After the first night, the desk clerk said it had not be logged in, so the next night I reiterated that we had to be awakened early the following morning for an early flight. Once again, no call. I'm not sure what the problem is, but in any event this service is not dependable.
All this being said, the facility is neat appearing & clean, well located near St. Stephens Green and the nearby retail district, and is priced competitively - I would return.

Room Tip: street front rooms can be noisy in middle of the night
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bavarianbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Fell in love with this beautiful hotel when we walked in! This is a former home built in the 1820's that is simply elegant and beautifully maintained and decorated. Everything was spotless and welcoming with beautiful furnishings, and lovely period art, furniture, and lighting. The bathroom was very nice, the room had a new flat screen TV, and lots of plug ins for all your electronic gadgets. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very pleasant with fresh baked breads, cheese, fruit, yogurt, and cereals. The location is great for seeing many of the Dublin sights, and trams and buses are easily accessible. We were only privileged to spend one night here, but we highly recommend this place, and would most definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Not sure if there are ground floor rooms available, but if not, be aware that you will have to climb stairs. (They are quite lovely stairs, though!)
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ute_Bluff_Lodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We were treated so well by Albany House staff, and loved the decor, the location, and the room, that it's a shame not to be able to give it an excellent rating. However the noise of the clubs down the street was a bit of an issue; they'd done some great double-windows to try to block that, but we did find we needed to open a window to let in some fresh air, so our choices were either fresh air or more quiet. The climb was more than I expected - we don't mind climbing generally and so I hadn't thought it would bother us, but we came in late, & having all our bags to take up did take the wind from us! I think I might try for a lower room if I stayed again! There were also not many on hand amenities, and a shower but no bath.( I didn't find the water pressure to be particularly powerful.) However, for the price, and given the location, the staff, and the character, I would book here again.

Room Tip: Remember the weight of your bags and the length of your days before committing to a top floor room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DerringUndo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Lovely building on a street just off St Stephen's Park and Grafton Street. We were on the top floor and did have to endure the stairs, but once you're up its not really an issue. The room was a bit stuffy so we had to have the window open. There a few bars/clubs on the same street and some noise at night time. (We stayed on a Thursday and Friday night). The noise didn't bother us, but may do if you're a particularly light sleeper. We were on the top floor round the back though, so the noise may be worse at the front on the lower floors. The view from our room was poor, directly overlooked by offices, but again wasn't an issue for us.

Excellent location, in terms of sights and the more picturesque streets of Dublin.

The staff were friendly. They let us check in early and store our bags after check-in (although there was no secure storage, there was generally a receptionist in the vicinity.

Average continental breakfast. Not much choice if you're fussy. There is a nice selection of cheeses, which I tried on the first morning. The following morning we were seated next to the buffet table (a little too close, because we had people's backside's in our faces the whole time) and when you see how people manhandle the cheese to cut it, it was really off-putting.

Room Tip: If you want a nice street view ask for the front. Not a good stay if you have an issue with climbing several flights of stairs.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel with very large rooms. Nice bathrooms, everything needed. Free wifi, and continental breakfast. Not far from town centre.
Rooms cleaned daily. Tv with freeview.
Friendly staff. Cant say anything negatif. Would recommend .

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Emmanuele4601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews