We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harrington Hall
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Dean(Dublin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albany House(Dublin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
155
245
100
46
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
245
100
46
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceiling fanharcourt streetsister hotelsmall hotelthe ground floorcity centrest stephens greenfive minute walka lot of noiselovely hotelbreakfast roomlight sleepertriple roomtemple barsmall roomfull irishstayed here for two nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 582 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very surprised to have a room in the basement. We did not know that hotels existed where guests have to sleep in the basement having to listen to people walking past on the street above their heads. Very disappointing, esp considering the high price!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fab L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I was excited to be staying at a historic location for such a great price in a perfect location. However, upon arrival you could tell the host was less than enthusiastic to receive us.

My sister and I decided to share a room which was comfortable and well furnished.
Each room comes with only 1 key which you must return to the check-in desk every time you need to leave.

Our room was in the "basement," one floor below the lobby. There were only 4 - 5 rooms other than ours on our floor. One evening my sister had accidentally left the key in the door until the morning when we realized what she had done. We checked the door and the key wasn't there.

At 6 am we checked with the lobby to see if the had it. I asked him if he had our key or has seen it? The man was very condescending asking us - "Did you or didn't you leave it in the door? You know you're not supposed to do this. We can charge you 40€ for the lost key." He went on and on despite the fact that we were aware of the charges and potential effects of our oversight.

After his speech I asked him again if he had it.
He again brought up the charge of 40€ implying that he would charge us.
I asked once more - "Do you have it or not?"
He did in fact have it the entire time.

I found his behaviour extremely unnecessary. The fact that we had to go lock our door only to leave the key with this man made me feel very uneasy. I didn't trust him nor did I feel as though our belongings were safe in the room.

This hotel should train their staff to be more attentive and learn how to treat their guests with kindness and respect - even during oversights - rather than threaten them with fees condescendingly. The staff's job is to make us feel welcome and comfortable - I felt quite the opposite at Harrington Hall.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WanderfullTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, Director of Sales at Harrington Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for the feed back . It would have been nice to follow this up as the response of the staff member was not appropriate. However it is a long time since October 2013 and now unfortunately we can not identify the person in question.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed for 5 days in Dublin and loved the location. Thomas , one of the staff, made our stay so comfortable. He helped with all our needs... The sister hotel 2 doors down has a lovely area with a fireplace you can go sit and have a glass of wine in the evening. Our room was large and very quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k_branTulsa_Oklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The hotel itself is great. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, it's in a very good location, and it offers free parking. But, the noise at night is awful. There are several nightclubs across the street that go well in to the morning hours. The thump-thump-thump of the music is bad enough but add to it screaming girls one night, and car horns the second night, and you end up with very little sleep. There isn't much the hotel can do about the night club noise but, it definitely should have a large supply of ear plugs for it's guest. Either in the room or at the front desk. Not having a supply is somewhat inexcusable in my opinion and shows a lack of concern for its guests.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelchick8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed in Dublin for the St Patrick's day celebrations and stayed at Harrington Hall for three nights.

As we were three friends we booked a family suite situated at the back of the building, thus avoiding the street noises we were warned about.

The room was spacious although storage space for clothes and shoes was a wee bit limited, bathroom was ok with a good shower.

Staff was very helpful in pointing out places of interest even though it was the busiest period of the year.

All in all a very good experience in a very busy city.

Room Tip: When booking ask for a room at the back of the building in order to avoid street noises at night. There are at least two noisy night clubs across the street from the hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews