We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slap Up Jazz Brunch”
Review of Kilkenny Shop

Kilkenny Shop
Ranked #7 of 182 Shopping in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A shop specializing in Irish-themed products, from clothing to pottery.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Slap Up Jazz Brunch”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Went for Jazz Brunch today. Wow! Fruit, full breakfast, juice, coffee, toast, and Prosecco.
Great quality, great value (€9.95).
Nice soft jazz band.

Helpful?
1 Thank travelman98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    39
    9
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Gifts to bring back.”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Living in UK now, when in Dublin i make sure to visit Kilkenny Shop for gofts. Great Orla Kiely range which my British friends love. Good service and wrapping service.
Cafe there too is great.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sameoffice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Student Friendly Kilkenny shop”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I met my mother, a tour guide, for lunch in Kilkenny Restaurant. I was staggered not only by the hospitality of the staff, one particular staff member, Colin, deserves a mention for his kindness, but also by the food which was delicious and different. I was pleasantly surprised to discover it's student friendly environment. Not only are the prices acceptable for students, but it is a very trendy venue. An ideal spot for students to meet just outside Trinity for lunch. Fun food and fun atmosphere. A definite venue to be explored!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Annie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ireland in a shop”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Some delightful items to see but with a price to match, great for that unusual gift to take home.
Dublin bus tours ticket gives you 5 euros discount

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank simcherxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great for out of town shoppers”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Shopped here (but didn't eat in the cafe) on a recent business trip. They have a little bit of everything from around Ireland. Some of which I saw in other places and some was a little bit more unique. The great thing is that they ship overseas and sometimes they have great promotions on free shipping if you spend over a certain amount. I had some items sent to the states and it was well packaged and arrived intact. Additionally they discount the VAT at point of purchase if you are shipping.

Overall a very nice store and worth stopping in if you are in Dublin or some of the other cities where they have locations.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kilkenny Shop also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Kilkenny Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing