We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun”

Shelbourne Park Greyhound Stadium
Ranked #50 of 506 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Had great nights crack here with my hubby and 2 kids, the food was nice but only disappointment was the wait for food was a bit long, thankfully the kids had starters so that kept them happy for a while. The lady doing totes for our table was really nice and friendly.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    89
    19
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Great Craic”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We booked table for 2 in the restaurant, a 3 course meal with coffee cost €35ish with drinks extra, this included the entry to the track which would otherwise be €10.

Restaurant setting was great, service sound by the waiter and also big thanks to the friendly and efficient Tote betting agent.

Food was very good for the money with a decent choice. We paid €5 extra supplement for the steak, but the other options looked good also.

Great view and great experience, in particular found booking on telephone a great service as the lady in reservations took the time to call me back after I sent the track an email.

Also happy to relieve Mr Heggarty of €80 from a bet trackside.

We entered the car park along the back straight entrance where a lot of Trainers park their vans and we didn't have to stump out €2 for the car park.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cmdenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cheap fun!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Great fun, arrived a little late. Minimum bet from only €1, 11 races finishing at 10.45pm..great for a cheap fun evening!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SJHItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good entertainment but mediocre food and service”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Visited the dogs with 8 children and 2 adults. Bought online. Children 15 eur for entry and dinner, adults a 3 from 3 menu and glass of wine for 38 eur.
We were given a table at the back, so the kids could not see the track. Very pointless. Sad to see better tables available all night down lower by the window. I requested to be moved but told not possible. Our party included children and were beside stag party and other birthday (adult) party. Not really suitable.
The food was slow and plain. The value was good. Drinks service was good and tote staff excellent. The dogs are great fun and as soon as we were finished eating we went track side for great excitement.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Real Irish Cultural Experience”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This really is the place to go if you want a cultural experience in Dublin as so many types of groups mingle together it's a relative salad bowl of people. The dining options are many with a restaurant, a bbq pavillion a load of bars and the greyhound racing itself they have big screen sports shown all the time. It races every Wednesday, Thursday and Saturday night and you can just walk in or book a deal including food for only €10 igb.ie, it is a great evening out suitable for everyone.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lucystoneDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shelbourne Park Greyhound Stadium also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Shelbourne Park Greyhound Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing