We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Dinner”

Las Tapas Cabinteely
Ranked #685 of 2,543 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Open seven days a week for dinner and Friday to Sunday for lunch. We have put together an exciting tapas and paella range to let you experience a little piece of the Mediterranean. We offer a variety of dishes and our paella is made to order, the perfect dish with a great bottle of Spanish Wine, home made Sangria or chilled bottle of beer!
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

The place is lovely and very nice, We went on Sunday almots 8pm and ordered the Chicken Marbella, Calamari and Olives Pate (I think this was the name) the food was very nice and tasty. Definitely I will come back and I recommend it. The service was excellent so an special thanks to Maria and Catalin for made our Sunday Dinner so nice, looking forward to go again and bring some friends with me. Thanks!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TereLopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    28
    11
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
MichealMacSuibhne
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Saturday Afternoon Bliss!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Went for a late lunch on a Saturday afternoon with a friend. It wasn't busy but it was bright and welcoming. Very good service and a varied menu. We opted for the Chef's Selection at €45 for the two of us. "Chef knows what he/she does best, so we'll leave it to Chef!" The food arrived quite quickly, first three dishes and then the other four hot on their heels. Each dish was delicious in its own right. We were both especially impressed with the Pollo con Salsa and ordered some bread for the sauce. It's great to have such a good Tapas restaurant so close to home!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MichealMacSuibhne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Out of this World”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I am a regular diner in Las Tapas Cabinteely since it opened a few years ago. The food is fantastic and the ambiance is so Spanish you feel as if you are in Spain. I would like to thank Catalan the Manager in Cabinteely for always going the xtra mile to make our night so special every time (keep it up Catalan). I can never imagine my life without my favourite restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 505annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
130 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Went went there looking for just a little bite after a long day sightseeing. of course we left totally full after ordering way to much food!! The food and the wine were very good. and we even talked about going back here the next day!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Captmark20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

The food here never disappoints , its always fresh.
Very reasonably priced for food and drinks.

Staff are always very helpful and attentive, would definitely recommend here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Tapas Cabinteely also viewed

Greystones, County Wicklow
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Cabinteely, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Las Tapas Cabinteely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing