We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!”
Review of Harding Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harding Hotel
Ranked #28 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 9 May 2011

What a lovely hotel! Right in the centre of Dublin. Great position for temple bar, shopping and the guiness factory. Lovely rooms, clean, lots of space, view overlooking the church. Friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic busy irish bar and a great breakfast! :)

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeni1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    928
    1,033
    206
    47
    17
See reviews for
296
826
353
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Tx, USA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Stayed at the Harding April 28 and 29. For €60 we got a large clean room that overlooked the street beside Christchurch. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds (a queen and a single) were comfortable. Water pressure was good and hot water plentiful. It was a short walk to the Temple Bar action. With the windows open, Friday afternoon's 2 hour bell ringing "practice" might have been a bother to some; but, it amused us. I was very pleased with the accommodations. Although the hotel could use a bit of updating, you can't beat it for price and comfort. I will definitely stay there my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antimagellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Your located close to all the main tourist attractions for less than €70 a night! Seriously it's a great spot, just wait until you see it you won't believe how little you had to pay for it. I have no complaints about this hotel, you can hardly hear the bells of the near by church and you'll love the view.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lhodder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Up there at the quiet end of temple bar - thank goodness, but not so far away from some wonderful attractions of dublin. The room i stayed in overlooked christchurch and was on the quiet street. Bedroom was adequate, nothing fancy, modernish but in need of a spruce up. It was clean. The shower curtain was hanging off in places and water went everywhere but it was a wet room so no panic. Could hear the kareoke from the bar downstairs (we was on the 5th floor) but only because it was so warm at night we had the windows wide open. Would stay again

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pandorapolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

I booked this hotel because I wanted something special as the occassion was my boyfriend's 40th birthday. I relied on the other reviews, and I was not disappointed.
Location is fantastic! Not too near and not too far from the Temple Bar area, nice pub next door.
Service - Brilliant! Checking in was absolutely no hassle, service at Breakfast was quick, food hot and black and white pudding to die for! Go for the full Irish breakfast - lovely.

I just get the impression that nothing is too much bother to the staff! They took everything in their stride, but got the job done, quickly, with no fuss, and I liked that!

Great hotel, recommended!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

My boyfriend and I disagree, because he says he went into the bathroom first and got rid of any grossness. I have seen no evidence of this grossness, so just putting that out there. I really liked this hotel, it was pretty easy to find, once we crossed the main street. We rented a car and parked in Christchurch car park, which is across the street from the hotel, and the hotel offers a discount overnight rate for car parking there. Worked out perfectly.
We got there a little early and they didn't have a room ready yet, but they held are things while we went exploring. We came back in about an hour and checked in. The room itself was nice, except the super small tv. I know most people say you don't watch the tv on vacation, but everyone as some point before going to bed or getting ready watches just a little bit, at least to make sure the world didn't explode or anything. The bathroom was very basic. Push taps so you can only wash one hand at a time, and no tub, just shower, but it was all very clean. And the room which was a double was very spacious. Sleeping there was some noise from the street, but closing the window pretty much solved the problem. Easy check out. Would recommend for Dublin, at its on the main road to pretty much everything.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCOOL2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2011

I booked 13 girls in for a Hen Weekend and chose the hotel for it's price, location and previous reviews. I was not disappointed. We could not have asked for a better location. The hotel was incredibly easy to get to from the airport. A shuttle bus dropped us of within a 2 minute walk from the hotel. The manager checked us all in and had realised we were all together had tried to place us all in rooms that were on the same floor or very close together. He was incredibly accommodating; one of the group cancelled at the very last minute, I was worried that we would still have to pay for the room as it is a pay on arrival / departure, but he left it as a triple room and charged us for a twin. On the second night one of the girls checked out as initially planned and he changed the triple room tariff into a single. The rooms were comfortable and clean but basic which was expected. The hotel's website pictures are a true representation of the hotel. The barman was really friendly, a few of us went to the hotel bar after a late night in Temple Bar for a night cap, and at 3 am we left the bar of our own accord. It was obviously late but not once did he ask us to 'drink up'. On this occasion it was booked for a group, but I would go with my partner or with a family. The cathedral bells can be heard from certain rooms but I didn't find them to be a problem.
In summary an ideal hotel for a city break, everything that you could ask for.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattEm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Drury Court Hotel
#24 of 151 in Dublin
1,481 reviews
South City Centre
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buswells Hotel
#23 of 151 in Dublin
1,487 reviews
Brooks Hotel
#9 of 151 in Dublin
2,321 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#38 of 151 in Dublin
2,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harding Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harding Hotel

Property: Harding Hotel
Address: Copper Alley Fishamble Street | Christchurch, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#27 Business Hotel in Dublin
#29 Family Hotel in Dublin
#37 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Harding Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harding Hotel is a red bricked, traditional property located between the fashionable and lively Temple Bar and the old city areas of Dublin City, suiting both the leisure and business traveler, with comfortable 3 star quality rooms and facilities, coupled with a warm, welcoming, friendly service.Our spacious rooms are decorated in warm and relaxing tones, some offering views of the cathedral and are equipped with TV, iron and ironing board, tea/coffee making facilities and fridge. Our comfortable beds, fresh linen and towels all serviced daily, will ensure that you just have to relax and enjoy the city when staying at the Harding. So why not come and sample the warm welcome, the excellent location, the spacious rooms and see for yourself how easy life in the city can be when staying in the Harding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Harding Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harding Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing