We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy hotel, great location--Best value.”
Review of Harding Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harding Hotel
Ranked #28 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Classy hotel, great location--Best value.”
Reviewed 5 July 2011

After choosing this from a guidebook's list of budget hotels for Dublin, I was astounded by the lovely lobby and very comfortable, well-appointed rooms. The building has lots of character and the reception staff were helpful and friendly. The bed in the double room was easily a king size, which my 6'2" father appreciated very much. I think this is one of the best value hotels from our 2 week whirlwind trip around Europe.

The location was nice too, facing the pretty Christ Church Cathedral and just a couple blocks from Temple Bar. Easy jumping off point for sightseeing and pub-hopping. Free wifi and an internet café just across the street if you need to print anything.

(Side note: I would not recommend attached restaurant Copper Alley Bistro for dinner. Overpriced and not very good food.)

Room Tip: If you need to sleep early or are staying during the weekend, make sure to ask for a quiet room away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MlleSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Harding, Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2011
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the feedback you have provided from your recent stay with the Harding Hotel. We appreciate all comments. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with the hotel and hope that we may be able to accommodate you should you visit Dublin in the future.#

Regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    894
    997
    198
    45
    16
See reviews for
273
804
342
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights, really enjoyed the stay. it's conveniently located (near christ cathedral) and easy to walk everywhere. Staff was nice and helpful, didn't have any problems. Hotel was clean, we would stay here again. Only complaint is our window was facing the same side as the bar downstairs and we could hear karaoke until really late, and the church bells start non stop early in the morning. So not exactly the quietest place to stay lol. The restaurant downstairs is pretty good as well.
Wifi is free, a little slow, but still works well enough.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank cdoyle8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2011
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of the Harding Hotel, any and all reviews are always appreciated.
I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Harding Hotel while visiting Dublin and as we are a city centre hotel, there will be some street noise, which I hope did not disturb you unecessarily.

Best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2011

We stayed here our first night in Ireland. While it was walkable to Temple Bar it got a little tiring walking back and forth a lot, but not impossible! Close to all the Cathedrals. Sleeping was a little hard due to thin walls. Good value for where we were in the city.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2011
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting a review of the Harding Hotel after your recent stay. We always appreciate any feedback from our guests.
I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay while visiting Dublin and hope that we may be able to accommodate you in the near future should you return to Dublin.

Many thanks,

Jonathan Hynes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

This was a great location to stay, easy walking to anywhere and the bus stop was across the street. The price was right and our room was clean. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AV_StL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of the Harding Hotel after your recent stay with us while in Dublin.

I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location and pricing to your satisfaction.

I hope that should you return to Dublin that we may be able to accommodate you.

Regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Stayed here one night for a concert at Croke Park, the rooms were spacious and nicely decorated; our room had a double and a single bed. The hotel also has a lovely restaurant and bar. Would definitely stay again, the hotel is right next to temple bar area which is great for drinks.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
1 Thank sm2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to write a review of the Harding Hotel after your recent visit - we always appreciate any feedback from our guests to improve our customer service.

I'm glad that you found the Harding Hotel so central for your needs and enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Dublin.

I hope that we may be able to accommodate you again in the near future should you return to Dublin.

Best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We stayed at this hotel at the recommendation Rick Steves' tour guide and we're glad we did. It is an absolutely perfect location, right in the heart of Dublin, near all of the major attractions. We used public transportation, so having such an ideal location made our stay so much more convenient and enjoyable, allowing us to maximize our time. The front desk clerk was extremely helpful and we felt as though we had top notch service. The room was comfortable and hotel felt very safe/nice. We would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeartlandHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2011
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay with us here in the Harding Hotel. We are always appreciative of guests making an effort to let us know of their experience of the hotel.

I'm very glad that you found the hotel to be suitable and central for all your needs and that we could live up to the Rick Steve's recommendation.

I hope that we may be able to accommodate you again in the near future.

Regards,

Jonathan Hynes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atascadero
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed here for the bulk of out trip. They were very accommodating: stored luggage, made reservations, checked online info for us. Our room was adequately spacious, kind of dark decor (red adn dark gold paint), no tub to saok but very clean and comfortable. Our room was near the pub adn therefore a bit noisy. No airconditioning...not usually needed in Ireland but room could be abit stuffy without window open. Would recommend on merits of pleasant, friendly, highly helpful staff. Good value. convenient to sightseeing, shopping, touring, good restaurants, theatres, music, trams, internet cafe.. Hisrtorical city.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsjones54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2011
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay with us here in the Harding Hotel.

I'm very gald that you enjoyed your time in the Harding when visiting Dublin and we always appreciate any feedback guests give us so that we may constantly improve our customer service.

Regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Drury Court Hotel
#25 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
South City Centre
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Buswells Hotel
#23 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brooks Hotel
#9 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,240 reviews
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Ariel House
#4 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harding Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harding Hotel

Property: Harding Hotel
Address: Copper Alley Fishamble Street | Christchurch, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#27 Business Hotel in Dublin
#29 Family Hotel in Dublin
#37 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Harding Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harding Hotel is a red bricked, traditional property located between the fashionable and lively Temple Bar and the old city areas of Dublin City, suiting both the leisure and business traveler, with comfortable 3 star quality rooms and facilities, coupled with a warm, welcoming, friendly service.Our spacious rooms are decorated in warm and relaxing tones, some offering views of the cathedral and are equipped with TV, iron and ironing board, tea/coffee making facilities and fridge. Our comfortable beds, fresh linen and towels all serviced daily, will ensure that you just have to relax and enjoy the city when staying at the Harding. So why not come and sample the warm welcome, the excellent location, the spacious rooms and see for yourself how easy life in the city can be when staying in the Harding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Harding Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harding Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing