We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harding Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sandymount Hotel(Dublin)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cassidys Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sheldon Park Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,412)
Filter reviews
2,412 results
Traveller rating
1,015
1,107
221
52
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,015
1,107
221
52
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscopper alley bistrochrist church cathedraltemple barkelly's bargreat locationdarkey kellystartswithin walking distancedublin castlegreat pubairlink bussingle roomtrinity collegeguinness storehouseirish musiclight sleeperwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
1,367 - 1,372 of 2,412 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Fabulous location, excellent value. Good price for a nice breakfast the next morning (without having to rush before it closes). Staff were all very pleasant. Parking closer than expected which was a plus. Nice choice of beers in the pub and the barman went out of his way to accomodate us with the football match. All very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kilmacoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Kilmacoe,

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of the Harding Hotel following your recent visit to Dublin.

I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your time spent in the Harding Hotel finding the hotel to be excellent value, in a prime location for easy access to the city, to have friendly & helpful staff with clean and comfortable rooms.

We would be delighted to welcome you back once again to the Harding Hotel in the future should you have the opportunity to return to Dublin and please feel free to contact the hotel directly to arrange a booking on info@hardinghotel.ie or by calling 00353 1 6796500.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I has a plesanst sruprise during my stay. The hotel is in central loation, next to famous Christ church Catherdral, yet close to center, walking distance to many major attractions and shopping area. Temple Bar where many restaruants and bars, music is less than 10 mins walk, very friendly and helpful stuffs, very clean and comfortable. It's worth the money. I will consider staying next time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecilia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Cecilia D,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Harding Hotel following your recent visit to Dublin.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time spent in the Harding Hotel and that you found the staff to be friendly & helpful, the hotel's wonderful location to make moving around the city so easy and convenient, the room to be clean & comfortable and excellent value for money.

We would be honoured to welcome you back once again should you return to Dublin and please feel free to contact the hotel directly to arrange any booking on info@hardinghotel.ie or by calling 00353 1 6796500.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Located just outside the Temple Bar area, the Harding Hotel is located right in the middle of everything. A short walk, and you can be just about anywhere you'd like to go in minutes. Looking to go a little further away, the buses are there and a cab can be found in seconds. The rooms were clean and the staff was very accommodating. Definitely will stay here again! Dinner is the restaurant was better than breakfast, and the pub was fun with a great whiskey list. Always a plus.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Deborah S,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Harding Hotel following your recent visit to Dublin and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel's facilities in the Bistro and Bar and that you found the rooms to be clean & comfortable and staff to be so friendly.

We would be thrilled to welcome you back once again in the future and please feel free to contact the hotel directly by email on info@hardinghotel.ie or by calling 00353 1 6796500 to arrange any booking.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This hotel was perfect!!! The location was in the middle of the city center, within walking distance to absolutely everything you'd want to see in Dublin! Even though it was in the center, it was quiet. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay and an excellent price for the location! We felt very lucky to have been able to stay there. We were fortunate that the two separate times we stayed here on our trip we got rooms with a great view of Christchurch Cathedral.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissPea1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear MissPea1978,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Harding Hotel following your recent visit to Dublin and we are so grateful for your kind words.

I am so glad to read that you found the hotel to be perfect for your needs being perfectly situated for exploring the city safely and easily, the rooms to be clean and comfortable and with excellent value for money.

We would be delighted to welcome you back again to the Harding Hotel and please feel free to contact the hotel directly by email on info@hardinghotel.ie or by calling 00353 1 6796500.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My husband had some business in Dublin and found the Harding Hotel after reading reviews on Tripadvisor. He booked a room for two nights. The hotel was very convenient and he was able to walk to his meeting. He had his dinner in the hotel bistro one evening. The food was lovely and the staff were so nice. The room was comfortable and very warm. He was pleased with the hotel and would go there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Totso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Totso,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Harding Hotel following your husbands recent visit to Dublin.

It was certainly our pleasure to have accommodated him during his stay and I am so pleased that he enjoyed the hotel's staff and facilities so much.
We would be delighted to accommodate him again and please feel free to contact the Harding Hotel directly to arrange any booking on info@hardinghotel.ie or by calling 00353 1 6796500.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews