We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Combining a good location with personal service”
Review of Harding Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harding Hotel
Ranked #27 of 152 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The staff were all very pleasant, the breakfast in the Copper Bistro was excellent and the craic in Darkies bar was a hoot. The rooms are large, simple, functional and clean. The hotel's location puts it beyond the noise of Temple Bar and yet only a 2 minute walk from it! Dublin's centre is small and all areas can easily be accessed from here. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for a weekend break.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LanceCJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear LanceCJones,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Harding hotel following your recent visit to Dublin - we certainly enjoyed accommodating you and your colleagues when you stayed at the Harding Hotel.

I am delighted and so pleased to read that you enjoyed all that the Harding had to offer and felt that the hotel was great value for money.

We will certainly look forward to accommodating you once again in the future and please feel free to contact the hotel directly on info@hardinghotel.ie or by calling 00353 1 6796500 to arrange any booking.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,322 - 1,328 of 2,364 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

As one of the ARRSSOL association who stayed at the Harding I can say that I was really happy with the service and the way we were welcomed. Accommodation was excellent as was the breakfast (including the provision of a packed continental due to our early departure for the ferry on the last day). Pleasant and attentive staff and great entertainment in the bar. Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwynmwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Gwynmwyn,

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of the Harding Hotel following your group's recent visit to Dublin.

We were delighted that you wished to stay with us again for this year's rugby game and I am so pleased that you and your colleagues were so happy with the hotel's standards, service and facilities.
As ever we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future and please feel free to contact the hotel directly to arrange any booking at info@hardinghotel.ie or by calling 00353 1 6796500.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The Harding hotel may only be listed as a 3 ***, but in my book it is definitely a 5*****. I base this on the combination of great location, superb service from Jonathan Hynes and his staff and the amazing value for money deal you get. There are obviously more luxurious hotels in Dublin, but if you are just looking for a comfortable, clean room, a good hearty breakfast and attentive staff, then you need look no further. This was the 3rd occasion I have booked my tour party at The Harding and all 22 members had nothing but praise for the hotel... Mel Williams

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Mel W,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of the Harding Hotel following your most recent visit to Dublin.

We are delighted that you and your party had such a good time in the Harding and in Dublin, allowing for the rugby of course!, and that everyone found the hotel to be so suitable for all of your needs.
It is also wonderful that you have stayed a total of 3 times in the Harding over the last years and we do hope that you will continue to stay with us for many more years to come.
We would encourage you to book directly with the Harding Hotel by email on info@hardinghotel.ie or by calling 00353 1 6796500 to avail of our best rates and packages especially for group bookings.

I hope to see you all again in the near future.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

A few little things were not great like the noisy fridge and the TV you could only view from inside the wardrobe, but in general this hotel is very clean and comfortable and brilliant value. The reception staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoryVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear RoryVegas,

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of the Harding Hotel following your recent visit to Dublin.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time spent in the Harding Hotel and we would be delighted to welcome you back once again in the very near future and please feel free to contact the Harding Hotel directly to arrange a booking on info@hardinghotel.ie or by calling 00353 1 6796500.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed one night at Harding and received exactly what we were expecting: friendly, attentive staff, comfortable and clean rooms and a great location. There is nothing complicated or fussy about the Harding - it doesn't cater for luxury, but you can certainly expect to find outstanding value and an excellent base to explore the city centre. Reception were happy to keep our bags before check in time and after check out leaving us the day to enjoy without the hassle of traipsing our luggage with us. Breakfast was decent and good value; there are plenty of cafés in the vicinity to explore if you don't want to eat on site. The only drawback for us was how hot our room was. Upon arrival the large radiators were belting out heat and even after turning them off the room was still stifling. We ended up sleeping with the fan on!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philipop83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Philipop83,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Harding Hotel following your recent visit to Dublin.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much finding the hotel to be excellent value for money with a wonderfully convenient location, with clean & comfortable rooms and friendly & helpful staff.

We would be delighted to welcome you back once again to the Harding Hotel should you have the opportunity to return to Dublin and please feel free to contact the Harding directly to arrange any booking on info@hardinghotel.ie or by calling 00353 1 6796500.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Our first trip to Dublin in a long time reminded us of how friendly and cheerful the people are. The hotel was quite a late booking but it suited us perfectly. Some of the party found the bells from Christchurch Cathedral disturbed their sleep but we had no problem with the background sound. The receptionist was very helpful, the bar in Darkey Kellys has a great atmosphere, the location to temple Bar, the Guinness Storehouse, Grafton Street etc is very central and we'd be happy to return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Scotland56,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Harding Hotel following your recent visit to Dublin.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your Irish welcome to the Harding Hotel and you found that the Harding was so suited to your needs when you visited Dublin.

We would be delighted to welcome you back once again in the near future and please feel free to contact the Harding Hotel directly to arrange a booking on info@hardinghotel.ie or by calling 00353 1 6796500.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Fabulous location, excellent value. Good price for a nice breakfast the next morning (without having to rush before it closes). Staff were all very pleasant. Parking closer than expected which was a plus. Nice choice of beers in the pub and the barman went out of his way to accomodate us with the football match. All very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kilmacoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Kilmacoe,

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of the Harding Hotel following your recent visit to Dublin.

I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your time spent in the Harding Hotel finding the hotel to be excellent value, in a prime location for easy access to the city, to have friendly & helpful staff with clean and comfortable rooms.

We would be delighted to welcome you back once again to the Harding Hotel in the future should you have the opportunity to return to Dublin and please feel free to contact the hotel directly to arrange a booking on info@hardinghotel.ie or by calling 00353 1 6796500.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#9 of 152 in Dublin
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Drury Court Hotel
#22 of 152 in Dublin
1,609 reviews
Ariel House
#4 of 152 in Dublin
1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harding Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harding Hotel

Address: Copper Alley Fishamble Street | Christchurch, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#27 Business Hotel in Dublin
#37 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £67 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harding Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harding Hotel is a red bricked, traditional property located between the fashionable and lively Temple Bar and the old city areas of Dublin City, suiting both the leisure and business traveler, with comfortable 3 star quality rooms and facilities, coupled with a warm, welcoming, friendly service.Our spacious rooms are decorated in warm and relaxing tones, some offering views of the cathedral and are equipped with TV, iron and ironing board, tea/coffee making facilities and fridge. Our comfortable beds, fresh linen and towels all serviced daily, will ensure that you just have to relax and enjoy the city when staying at the Harding. So why not come and sample the warm welcome, the excellent location, the spacious rooms and see for yourself how easy life in the city can be when staying in the Harding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Harding Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harding Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing