We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in central Dublin”
Review of Harding Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harding Hotel
Ranked #27 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in central Dublin”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We found the room very comfortable, clean and quiet. Great location as is within easy walking distance of everywhere we wanted to go. Everyone we met at Reception was very welcoming and polite. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizziebird62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Lizziebird62,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Harding Hotel following your recent visit to Dublin.

It was our pleasure to have accommodated you and we are very grateful for your kind words and we are also delighted that you had such a pleasurable and memorable stay in the Harding Hotel.

I hope that we may again have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Harding Hotel in the near future and please feel free to contact the Harding Hotel by email on info@hardinghotel.ie or by calling 00353 1 6796500.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    894
    997
    200
    45
    16
See reviews for
273
805
343
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Well located, near to Temple Bar, Trinity College, Grafton Street and St Stephens Green. Excellent service from staff, welcoming and room immediately available. Extremely good value for money and would definitely stay again. It was our third or fourth visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Kathryn W,

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of the Harding Hotel following your most recent visit to Dublin.

It is marvellous that you keep returning to the hotel whenever you visit Dublin and that we still manage to meet your expectations and standards.
We do appreciate your continued support of the Harding Hotel and please feel free to contact the hotel directly on info@hardinghotel.ie or by calling 00353 1 6796500 to arrange any future bookings and we will try to offer our most competitive rates for you.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The Hotel is locate close to many place of interest: in front of Christ Church, around th Corner of Temple Bar, next Door of Queen of Tarts and few minutes walking for Guinness Storehouse and Saint Patrick. The staff is very friendly; the pub inside the hotel is warm and noisy enough; the Room we had was big and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Francesca D,

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of the Harding Hotel following your recent visit to Dublin.

I was delighted to read that you had such a memorable and enjoyable experience while staying in the Harding Hotel and hope that we may be able to accommodate you once again in the future if you have the opportunity to return to Dublin.
Please feel free to contact the Harding Hotel directly to arrange a booking on info@hardinghotel.ie or by calling 00353 1 6796500.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tralee, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed at the hotel for one night with a friend. We were going to a show in the Olympia Theatre and it was the perfect location only a 3-5 minute walk away.
The staff were lovely and very helpful. It was really handy that the hotel were able to store our luggage after we checked out, which meant we were able to go into the city for the day and not have to worry about carrying our luggage around with us.
I have already recommended the hotel to friends and I will definitely be considering staying in the hotel again the next time in Dublin.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Sarah C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Harding Hotel, we are always so appreciative of all guests feedback but we are very grateful for your kind words.

We are so lucky with our location being so close to all of the action but on a relatively quiet side street and the Olympia Theatre is as you say just a few minutes walk from the Harding Hotel.
I was also glad to hear that you found the staff to be so helpful & friendly and that the rooms were clean & comfortable.

I hope that your next stay will be as comfortable again and please feel free to contact the Harding Hotel directly to arrange any booking at info@hardinghotel.ie or by calling 00353 1 6796500.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Really good hotel on a corner near Christchurch cathedral, checked in early before the room was ready and we were allowed to leave our cases in their secure lock up. The man on reception (johnny) couldn't be more helpful made loads of suggestions how we could fill our time. We had a twin and a triple they were spotlessly clean and quite spacious. The 1st day we ate at copper alley bistro attached to the hotel nice decent breakfast with plenty of choice, there is also a pub at the other side called darkey kellys which had live music every night and a good atmosphere. I found the hotel quiet on a night time to say its only a short walk to temple bar... the only thing I heard was the church bells but they didn't bother us at all. Would definitely stay here again!! great value for money

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the cathedral..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hartley010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear hartley010,

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of the Harding Hotel following your recent visit to Dublin - I am delighted that you and your party had such an enjoyable & memorable visit to the Harding.

It was my pleasure to have welcomed you all to the hotel and I'm so glad that you found the hotel's rooms, dining and bar facilities to be of such high quality and you thought the Harding was great value for money.

I hope that we may be able to welcome you back once again in the near future and please feel free to contact the Harding Hotel directly to arrange any booking on info@hardinghotel.ie or by calling 00353 1 6796500.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Staff extremely helpful with everything. Hotel has an interesting history which is part of its charm. Central location, but still quiet enough for rest. Take time to visit Darkey Kelly's, the bar downstairs. Great local music.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zelda328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Zelda328,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Harding Hotel following your recent visit to Dublin.

We certainly appreciate your kind words and I am delighted that you were so satisfied following your stay in the Harding Hotel finding the staff to be so helpful & friendly, the location to be so central & convenient and that the hotel's standards and facilities were of such high quality.

I would hope that we may be able to welcome you back to the Harding once again in the near future and please feel free to contact the hotel directly to arrange any booking on info@hardinghotel.ie or by calling 00353 1 6796500.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramstein, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

On the edge of temple bar neighborhood, close enough to everything walking but its far enough away from the party that you dont hear the noise at night. Christ church cathedral view from our room. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room was surprisingly spacious for europe. We loved staying here and will stay here again when we return.

Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Teresa H,

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of the Harding Hotel following your recent visit to Dublin.

I was so pleased to hear that you had such a pleasurable experience while staying in the Hardin hotel finding the rooms to be clean, comfortable & spacious, the staff to be so helpful & friendly and that our wonderfully central & convenient location suited your needs perfectly.

We would be delighted to welcome you back once again should you have the opportunity to return to Dublin and please feel free to contact the hotel directly to arrange any booking by email on info@hardinghotel.ie or by calling 00353 1 6796500.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Drury Court Hotel
#25 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
South City Centre
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Buswells Hotel
#23 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brooks Hotel
#9 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,242 reviews
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Ariel House
#4 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harding Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harding Hotel

Property: Harding Hotel
Address: Copper Alley Fishamble Street | Christchurch, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#27 Business Hotel in Dublin
#29 Family Hotel in Dublin
#37 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Harding Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harding Hotel is a red bricked, traditional property located between the fashionable and lively Temple Bar and the old city areas of Dublin City, suiting both the leisure and business traveler, with comfortable 3 star quality rooms and facilities, coupled with a warm, welcoming, friendly service.Our spacious rooms are decorated in warm and relaxing tones, some offering views of the cathedral and are equipped with TV, iron and ironing board, tea/coffee making facilities and fridge. Our comfortable beds, fresh linen and towels all serviced daily, will ensure that you just have to relax and enjoy the city when staying at the Harding. So why not come and sample the warm welcome, the excellent location, the spacious rooms and see for yourself how easy life in the city can be when staying in the Harding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Harding Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harding Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing