We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Petty, perfectly located Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Harding Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harding Hotel
Ranked #26 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Petty, perfectly located Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Perfectly located, twisty, old style Hotel, very nice staff, great inhouse Pub. Breakfast Time is almost endless. Around corner Bus stopp for Tours Bus, Airport Bus 747 and others. I can highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask the staff for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frédéric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Frédéric D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Harding Hotel following your recent visit to Dublin.

I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your time spent in the Harding Hotel and we certainly hope to be able to welcome you back to the Harding in the very near future.

Please feel free to contact the Harding directly to arrange any booking on info@hardinghotel.ie or by calling 00353 1 6796500.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    881
    983
    193
    44
    16
See reviews for
267
787
338
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is delightful. It was older but charming. The television was very small, but we weren't there to watch much tv. Great location we really enjoyed the neighborhood, and there was a great bakery around the corner that was fantastic! The staff was helpful and quickly responded with requests. We had used priceline for our paris and london trip. I got a better deal here without using priceline. Very clean and the room was bigger than our other hotels.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Joan H,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of the Harding Hotel following your recent visit to Dublin.

I am so pleased that you found the hotel's staff to be so helpful & friendly, the location to be so central and accessible for all of your needs and that you felt the Harding was such great value, especially booking directly with the hotel.

I do hope that we may be able to accommodate you once more in the future and please continue to book directly with the Harding by email on info@hardinghotel.ie or by calling 00353 1 6796500.
Guests who wish to book online using our own site, hardinghotel.ie, can also enter the code REG52014 to avail of a 5% discount.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S. California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel is perfectly located for tourists. It's also right around the corner from both the airport AirLink bus and the hop-on/hop-off bus tours. Endless eating opportunities in the area too. There is an attached bar, but our room was reasonably quiet. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trvlr575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Trvlr575,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Harding Hotel following your recent visit to Dublin, I am so thrilled to read that you had such a pleasurable stay in the Harding Hotel.

I am so glad that you found the Harding's location to be so convenient for sight-seeing and for dining/drinks.

We do hope that you may return to the Harding in the near future and please feel free to arrange a booking by emailing info@hardinghotel.ie or by calling 00353 1 6796500.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Not recommended. If I didn't know better, I'd swear my toom was full of drunks. Did I mention it's loud here? Terrible. Worst I've ever experienced. I;m going to see if I can be moved to another room. This is rediculoys.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JSOfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear JSOfan,

Thank you for the email.

I am sorry that you felt that the noise from the hotel's beer garden was unacceptable but we do have this area closed from 10.30 onwards each evening.
You had reported the issue to the front desk around 9pm and we advised that we did not have another room to move you to as we were fully booked but that the beer garden area would be cleared by 10.30pm.
There were no further issues reported by your room or from any other room for the rest of the evening.

By the time your review went live you had just checked out and again did not mention any issue with regards noise either from the early evening or through the night when paying your bill etc. so I can only hope that the matter was resolved satisfactorily.

My true regret is that you wrote the review prior to making the issue of noise etc. known to the front desk staff who could have tried to help with the issue as best as they could and provide any information that was needed to provide assurances that it would not continue through the night.

We do of course take all feedback very seriously here in the Harding Hotel and always strive to strike a balance between the hotel's lively bar at the weekend and the needs of hotel guests looking for rest.

Please feel free to contact me further regarding this matter on info@hardinghotel.ie if you wish

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

After a long flight through the night and about a 30 minute taxi ride we arrived at the Harding Hotel around 9:30 in the morning. To our wonderful surprise, our 2 rooms were ready and we were permitted to check in! Just what we needed to freshen up and begin exploring Dublin. The rooms were clean and spacious and the staff was very pleasant. We found the Harding Hotel's location to be one of its strong points. It puts you in walking distance of so many of Dublin's attractions. Yet you are far enough away from the noise. We had drinks and listened to live music one night in the pub downstairs which was very nice. We had breakfast one morning at the hotel which was at best fair. We would recommend trying some of the little restaurants a few blocks away (Queen of Tarts for one) for a tastier breakfast. Overall, we found the Harding Hotel met and at times exceeded our expectations.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank LisaJack1180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear LisaJack1190,

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review of the Harding Hotel following your recent visit to Dublin.

I am so pleased to read that you had such a pleasurable & enjoyable stay in the Harding Hotel and we would be delighted to welcome you back once again in the future.
Please feel free to contact the Harding Hotel directly to arrange any booking on info@hardinghotel.ie or by calling 00353 1 6796500.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. My family and I stayed in many hotels throughout our trip to Europe, but this was by far the best one. Very nice and friendly staff. Very considerate that we were walking so they offered to store our bags so we could go see this beautiful city. We only had one day in Dublin before flying back home but would definitely consider going back and staying there again. Beautiful clean room also..

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Jackie B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Harding Hotel and share your experiences of your recent stay.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and even though it was a short visit that we made such a positive impression on you with our excellent customer service, wonderfully convenient location and clean, comfortable rooms.

I hope that should you return to Dublin that we may be able to welcome you back to the Harding Hotel once again and please feel free to contact the hotel directly at info@hardinghotel.ie or call 00353 1 6796500 to arrange any booking.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
224 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Many great pros to this hotel- very close to airlink 747 bus from airport, great choice in restaurants with entrances inside the hotel (we did cooper alley for breakfast and darkey Kelleys for dinner) , very close to trip highlights such as dublin castle and grafton street, friendly reception, blinds worked wonders (good for those 17 hr sunlight days in summer), nice sleep, and fridge . Everything was comfortable and clean, I always felt safe in this hotel and the staff made sure I could find any point of interest easily. Would easily return when in dublin again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear kate408,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review of the Harding Hotel following your recent visit to Dublin.

I am so pleased to read that you found the hotel's wonderfully central & convenient location to have Dublin city centre so accessible for all your needs and desires. I am also delighted to read that you found the staff to be so helpful & friendly and the rooms to be clean & comfortable.

I hope that we may be able to welcome you back once again to the Harding Hotel in the future and you can always book directly with the hotel by email on info@hardinghotel.ie or by calling 00353 1 6796500 to arrange any booking.
Guests can also use the code REG52014 when booking online through our own site, hardinghotel.ie, and this entitles them to an automatic 5% discount on room rates.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Drury Court Hotel
#25 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,385 reviews
South City Centre
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Buswells Hotel
#24 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,221 reviews
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Ariel House
#3 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harding Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harding Hotel

Property: Harding Hotel
Address: Copper Alley Fishamble Street | Christchurch, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#27 Business Hotel in Dublin
#29 Family Hotel in Dublin
#37 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Harding Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harding Hotel is a red bricked, traditional property located between the fashionable and lively Temple Bar and the old city areas of Dublin City, suiting both the leisure and business traveler, with comfortable 3 star quality rooms and facilities, coupled with a warm, welcoming, friendly service.Our spacious rooms are decorated in warm and relaxing tones, some offering views of the cathedral and are equipped with TV, iron and ironing board, tea/coffee making facilities and fridge. Our comfortable beds, fresh linen and towels all serviced daily, will ensure that you just have to relax and enjoy the city when staying at the Harding. So why not come and sample the warm welcome, the excellent location, the spacious rooms and see for yourself how easy life in the city can be when staying in the Harding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Harding Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harding Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing