We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and friendly staff”
Review of Harding Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harding Hotel
Ranked #28 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is so close to the city center. It is also right next to the bus that picks you up and drops you off at the airport. Had an over good experience there and the staff was friendly. The rooms were big and clean! There is a bar/restaurant down stairs that I never went to but it sounded like fun. My friend and I split the cost of the room and it was down right affordable!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Sam W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Harding Hotel and share your experience of your recent visit to Dublin.

I am delighted that you and your colleague had such a pleasurable stay in the Harding and enjoyed the clean & spacious room, the friendly and warm welcome from the staff and also the convenience of our wonderfully central location to all of Dublin's best sights and attractions.

I am also so pleased that you found the Harding Hotel to be such good value especially in times.
Please feel free to contact the Harding directly to arrange a future booking on info@hardinghotel.ie or by calling 00353 1 6796500.
We also offer an automatic 5% discount to all guests on our own website, hardinghotel.ie, when they enter the code REG52014.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,170 - 1,176 of 2,341 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

If you're looking to stay in a great location in Dublin and not spend a fortune, the Harding Hotel is the way to go. This hotel is close to Temple Bar, but not so close that you're listening to yelling drunks at all hours. Nearly all Dublin tourist sites are easily walkable from this hotel. Also, the airlink bus to the airport is just on the corner.

The rooms are spacious and clean. The only problem I noticed is that there is really no lip on the shower, so it means water, water everywhere. The bar and restaurant attached to the hotel are both nice. I would absolutely recommend a stay at the Harding Hotel while you're in Dublin.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Lauren S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Harding hotel following your recent visit to Dublin and we are especially grateful for your kind words.

I am delighted that you found the Harding to be so wonderfully central yet not so noisy with friendly & helpful staff and offering great value for money rates.
We do also appreciate your recommendation of the Harding Hotel to others and hope that we may be able to welcome you back once again in the near future.
Please feel free to contact the Harding at info@hardinghotel.ie or by calling 00353 1 6796500 to arrange any booking.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Well located with good sized rooms though a little out dated. The staff are very helpful and the pub downstairs is great with live entertainment. Will happily recommend this as a mid range hotel. If you like church bells you will get to hear them on a very regular basis which was ok by me.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jude S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Judith S,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of the Harding Hotel following your recent visit to Dublin.

I am so pleased you found the rooms to be clean & comfortable, the staff to be so friendly & helpful with an excellent location and superb dining/drink facilities.

We would love to have another opportunity to welcome you back once again in the near future and please feel free to contact the Harding Hotel directly to arrange a booking on info@hardinghotel.ie or by calling 00353 1 6796500.
Returning guests can also use the code REG52014 on the hotel's own website, hardinghotel.ie, which entitles them to an automatic 5% discount.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed here recently on my first visit to Dublin. I was on my own and loved accommodation and the location. I took the Airlink in from the airport and the driver pointed me to the hotel, less than a block from the drop off. For a newcomer, the location is everything you could ask for. It is right across the street from ChristChurch Cathedral and most of the major tourist attractions are within walking distance. I enjoyed time in the pub, listening to some great music and enjoying a lovely pint of Guiness.

I had a single, perfect size for one person. Plenty of storage and the bathroom was of good size. The weather was cool during my stay and I slept with the windows open and the fan on during the night.

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was cleaned daily and while it was in the Temple Bar area, I did not have any issues with noise (beyond normal street noise at night) from pub below. That being said, be prepared to hear the bells from the Cathedral....it did not bother me, but if it is an issue, you may want to ask for a room that does not face the Cathedral.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LibraryTraveler41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear LibraryTraveler41,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Harding hotel following your recent visit to Dublin.

It is wonderful to read that you felt well looked after, secure and in a central yet quiet location while visiting Dublin as a solo visitor.
I am so pleased that you found the hotel to be of such high standards and quality and we do hope to welcome you back once again in the very near future should you return to Dublin.
Please feel free to contact the Harding by email on info@hardinghotel.ie or by calling 00353 1 6796500 to arrange a booking.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Ideally located right next to Christchurch Cathedral and 1 minute walk from the excitement of the Temple Bar area, Harding Hotel is also convenient to Dublin Castle; Guiness Storehouse and other tourist hotspots, as well as having the Hop-on Hop-off buses stop right around the corner.

The room was a good size, nice and comfortable, good Wifi strength, and surprisingly quiet. The lobby is also connected to "Darkey Kelly's" - a nice little Irish pub, which keeps a bar open after hours exclusively for hotel guests to enjoy a nightcap after a great night out.

Room Tip: If you plan to sleep early, avoid getting a room on the street side above the pub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Alex P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Harding Hotel following your recent visit to Dublin.

I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay so much in the Harding Hotel finding the hotel to be perfectly located for all your needs with clean, comfortable rooms and excellent dining/bar facilities.

We do hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Harding once again and please feel free to contact the hotel directly to arrange a booking on info@hardinghotel.ie or by calling 00353 1 6796500.

With best regards.
Jonathan Hynes
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here with my wife in June for 3 nights. Room was ok, however bathroom turned into a wet room when showering due to a badly designed shower. Room was large and clean. No air-con only a fan with an annoying timer which would only run for a maximum 60 minutes before it required winding up again. This was real pain as I managed to get to sleep but would then wake up with the heat as the fan's timer had expired. Did not eat at the hotel as there are planty of other establishments nearby. This place is very near to the temple district and as such is well placed for all the bars etc. Its right next to a bus stop the 747 airport link stops at so excellent transport links. Would I stay here again, Yes I would as its a fab loaction.

Room Tip: Ask for a fan without a timer if its warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lawtonw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear lawtonw2,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Harding Hotel following your recent visit to Dublin.

I am so pleased to read that you found the Harding Hotel to be in an excellent location and that you would consider us once again for your accommodation needs if returning to Dublin.

We are planning on rolling out more A/C units in all rooms throughout the hotel by 2015 so guests will not need to use pedestal fans after they are installed.

I do hope that we can arrange a future booking for you and please feel free to contact the Harding directly by email on info@hardinghotel.ie or by calling 00353 1 6796500.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

love this hotel. Not a 5 star but very nice as European standards go. The beds where very comfy and what a view from the window! Easy to get to all the attractions of Dublin from this location. Staff even put together a breakfast for us when we had to leave early to catch our tour bus.
Would stay again in a heartbeat

Room Tip: you get a great view of the church but be prepared for the bells. I didn't mind though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mrscalifornia02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear mrscalifornia02,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Harding Hotel following your recent visit to Dublin - I am so pleased to read that you had such a pleasurable and enjoyable time while in the Harding Hotel.

It is wonderful to get such positive feedback from you and I will be sure to share with all of the hotel staff to keep them motivated to ensure high standards and services for all future guests.

Should you wish to return to Dublin I do hope that you will choose the Harding Hotel once again and please feel free to contact the Harding directly at info@hardinghotel.ie or by calling 00353 1 6796500 to arrange a booking.
Guests can also avail of a 5% discount when booking online through our own site, hardinghotel.ie, and they need only enter the code REG52014 when choosing their dates and room types.

With best regards,

Jonathan Hynes
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#10 of 150 in Dublin
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Drury Court Hotel
#22 of 150 in Dublin
1,589 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#44 of 150 in Dublin
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harding Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harding Hotel

Address: Copper Alley Fishamble Street | Christchurch, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#27 Business Hotel in Dublin
#37 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £63 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harding Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harding Hotel is a red bricked, traditional property located between the fashionable and lively Temple Bar and the old city areas of Dublin City, suiting both the leisure and business traveler, with comfortable 3 star quality rooms and facilities, coupled with a warm, welcoming, friendly service.Our spacious rooms are decorated in warm and relaxing tones, some offering views of the cathedral and are equipped with TV, iron and ironing board, tea/coffee making facilities and fridge. Our comfortable beds, fresh linen and towels all serviced daily, will ensure that you just have to relax and enjoy the city when staying at the Harding. So why not come and sample the warm welcome, the excellent location, the spacious rooms and see for yourself how easy life in the city can be when staying in the Harding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Harding Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harding Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing