We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for czech people :) living in Dublin” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pifko

Pifko
Ranked #542 of 2,527 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$18
Cuisines: Bar, European, Pub, Central European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hearty Czech food and craft beers in Dublin, Ireland
dublin 7
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place for czech people :) living in Dublin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Great place to meet, celebrate or just have a pint of beer and something to eat. Music nights are great as well.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank dibeluska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
czechrock, Owner at Pifko, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your review. Much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    30
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Navan, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very tasty food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Visited today with my daughter and was very happy with what we got. My daughter loves her chicken soup and she ate almost the whole bowl of a very delicious broth with celestine noodles. I had my childhood favourite comfort food of deep-fried cheese with chips and tartar sauce, while this is not a demanding masterpiece of cuisine you can actually spoil a lot by under- or overdoing it, this was nice, not too fat, but crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside as it should be. The tartar sauce was very nice too. The restaurant was nice and clean and the service was very fast and polite. This is how I like my comfort food so full points here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Martina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
czechrock, Owner at Pifko, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for full points and we hope you will visit us again on your next trip tu Dublin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great comfort food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

tasty and satisfying food. we have been several times and ordered a range of items from the menu and have never been disappointed. good portions, you wont leave hungry. relaxed atmosphere with easy going and professional staff. excellent meat dishes, amazing goulash of course. we had a cabbage soup once which was so so good but we haven't seen it on the special board again unfortunately.decent value and good range of booze.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank liberties2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
czechrock, Owner at Pifko, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for a possitive review, much appreciated. We now have a cabbage soup you mentioned on our daily menu as well as soup of the day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
256 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Went for a late dinner with friends. Big group. 10 of us. Staff was very kind and helpful. There was no problem with a table. We didn't have to wait long for our orders. Food was good and portions were quite big. There was also no problem with splitting our bill. Good atmosphere. Will visit one day. Great selection on Czech beers. I can recommend this place to everyone. Worth to visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kurzew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
czechrock, Owner at Pifko, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for your possitive review, much appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best goulash ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

The food is good overall, but their goulash (especially in the bread bowl) is amazing!

Also the best Pilsner Urquell in Dublin and very likely in Ireland.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
czechrock, Owner at Pifko, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you for possitive review, It's much appreciated. Pifko Bar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pifko also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Pifko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing