We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Fleet Street Hotel
Ranked #60 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We chose this hotel because it was a great price for a triple room in the center of Dublin. This hotel is located very close to Temple Bar, Trinity College, Grafton Street, Ha'Penny Bridge, and lots of hop-on-hop-off bus stops. We stayed here for 4 nights and then went to the west coast of Ireland for a night and then returned to the Fleet Street Hotel for 1 night. The room we had for the first part of the trip was a standard three single bed triple room that overlooked the street/alley. Since the hotel does not have air conditioning, it's pretty mandatory in the summer to keep your window open which unfortunately means that you hear ALL the noise from the street, including LOTS of drunk people in the Temple Bar area and the beeping from trucks. All in all, it was very noisy and made us happy that we brought ear plugs. The room was nice but the bathroom was TINY and the shower was very small. The second part of our stay we had a room with a double bed and a single bed that overlooked a small courtyard instead of the street. It was SO MUCH quieter - I highly recommend asking for a courtyard room if you stay at this hotel! The bathroom in this room was also much larger with a bathtub. Despite the hotel not having air conditioning, the staff was more than happy to provide you with a fan which was very helpful. A small negative of this hotel is that the breakfast room is very small. The breakfast itself is delicious! They have a great variety of options - eggs, toast, fruit, etc. We didn't run into the problem of not having a place to sit in the room, but it happened to several groups while we were already seated. Make sure to get to breakfast kind of early so that you can get a seat before it fills up.

All in all, this is a great hotel for the price and it's in a wonderful part of Dublin. I think if you ask for a courtyard room and get to breakfast early you won't have any complaints!

Room Tip: Try and ask for a room that faces the courtyard rather than the alley/street because it's MUCH q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MegM09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena P, Front Office Manager at The Fleet Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Meg09,

It is a pleasure reading your comment of your recent stay at the Fleet Street Hotel.
It was great to have you here, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that all of you had a great time, I hope you got home safe and that you started planning your return to the heart of Dublin- Temple Bar already!!
Indeed in the hotel we have rooms facing the street and the courtyard, if you a light sleeper we do recommend requesting rooms facing to the inside. The Temple Bar itself never goes to sleep due to so many happenings till the early hours. Well this area is famous for its high density of pubs, restaurants and clubs.
I am happy to read that you liked you room the second time you stayed with us and that my team was ready to assist with fan in a helpful manner, I apologies for the inconvenience caused by lacking the air-conditioning in the bedrooms, we were blessed with a few weeks of a beautiful weather here and during that time our fans were very popular, but still available on request. I am also delighted you enjoyed our breakfast! We do indeed serve a various range of items and all are purchased locally and freshly made the same morning, it is delicious indeed!!
Thank you for your lovely comment.

It would be a great pleasure hearing from you next time you are planning your visit to Dublin,
Do email me magdalena@fleetstreethotel.com
I hope to see you soon.
Kind Regards,
Magdalena Przygon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

670 - 676 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel , at the top of Fleet Street so far enough away from the noise of Temple Bar . It's above TGI Friday but that caused no issue . Was there with my 10 year old so that shows how quiet I found it . Only issue the room was too hot and the breakfast room is too small , minor points

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank gavin6346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena P, Front Office Manager at The Fleet Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Gavin6346
Thank you for your review,
Thank you for your kind words, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel quiet and comfortable. Indeed we are in the middle of all the happenings, you can enjoy the madness but you can also unwind in our lobby or in your room.
It was a pleasure having both of you here,
Do stay with us again!
Kind Regards,
Magdalena Przygon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed here a couple of years ago and loved that it was close to all kinds of sites. Temple Bar, Trinity College, Grafton Street, among others. We arrived on Arthur's Day so Temple Bar was wild with people drinking. But I didn't mind that....it was fun! The room was very small, but very clean and comfortable. I loved this little hotel. Its also very close to the Palace Bar...a very charming pub. I would stay here again in a heartbeat,

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena P, Front Office Manager at The Fleet Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Jessica L
Thank you for your review,
I am glad you had decided to comment us.
Thank you for your kind words, I am delighted to hear that your stay was fun and that you loved our hotel. Indeed we are in the middle of all the happenings, you can enjoy the madness but you can also unwind in our lobby or in your comfortable room.
Thank you for your ratings and kind words and I hope you do stay with us again as promised !
Kind Regards,
Magdalena Przygon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The Fleet is central, quiet (at least the rooms we had), clean, no bugs, nice lobby, friendly staff, and convenient. The staff bent over backwards to accommodate us - I was injured (broken wrist, thumb and torn leg muscle). They made sure we were well taken care of the entire time we were there. They even upgraded the room due to mobility issues. Nice touch! The lobby is elegant, with a nice sitting area. The lobby is on the second floor so you can just chill from all the activity of Fleet Street. Trinity College, and everything else, is a 2 minute walk. One big caution for Canadians. The constant wearing of the flag on clothing, etc, has worn VERY thin and the locals do not understand why we do it nor do they appreciate it.

Room Tip: While a number of reviews complained about the noise, we stayed in two different rooms and heard ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Vancouver90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena P, Front Office Manager at The Fleet Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear IrishBear13

Thank you for your review of your stay at The Fleet Street Hotel.
I really appreciate your kind words you shared about our facilities.
Most of all I thank you for recognising our team being helpful and attentive, it is always a pleasure in assisting our guests, I am glad your needs were met and we could make your stay more comfortable, considering your circumactances.
I really hope your injury didn’t stop you from enjoying your stay and experiencing Dublin, luckily enough we are in the middle of all the main landmarks so I hope you managed to do our outdoor exploring.

Thank you for your kind review and I hope we will see you very soon at the Fleet Street Hotel again.

Kind Regards,
Magdalena Przygon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Located right in Temple Bar but close to Trinity College makes this hotel central to the liveliness but accessible to public transport to go anywhere else. The hotel was well maintained and clean while the staff was really friendly. They let us check in early at 9 in the morning without extra fee which was hands down appreciated. The only downside was the wifi was rather slow besides that it was a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena P, Front Office Manager at The Fleet Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Nicole 175
Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay at the Fleet Street Hotel,
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our team really friendly.
Comments like yours help us maintain that high level of friendly and outgoing service we provide.
Thank you!
Indeed, we are so close to all the landmarks of this vibrant city, we are wright in the middle of all of the happenings.
Thank you for staying with us, I hope we will see you again at the Fleet Street Hotel.
Kind Regards,
Magdalena Przygon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I forgot to review this hotel after my return home to Canada last August! We loved this hotel. Had the large, clean, comfortable front room on the 3rd floor (1st floor is a TGIF restaurant so the hotel actually starts ont he 2nd floor). We did not have any problem sleeping, no noisy residents or outside noise although this hotel is right at the beginning of the Temple Bar (very busy street). Did not eat at the hotel so I cannot comment. Excellent location. Within walking distance to many attractions and shopping. There is also an outside patio (weather permitting of course) and a small quaint lounge in front of reception where you can purchase drinks. The airport bus is a few steps away and starts around 7:00 a.m. (but check with reception). Efficient check-in and out. I will stay there again on my next trip.

Room Tip: Front Rooms overlooking Fleet Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena P, Front Office Manager at The Fleet Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Working030
I must say I am glad you decided to review us after all, your comment is lovely, and I am thrilled you actually loved our hotel!!. Thank you.
So since you enjoyed your stay so much and you would return here again, which’s some fabulous news, please allow me to assist you with your arrangement of your next trip to Dublin, and email me at: magdalena@fleetstreethotel.com
I am so pleased you discovered the Fleet Street Hotel , a little gem , so you know have a place in Dublin to come back to and enjoy its unbeatable location. Indeed all finest landmarks are at our doorstep, which you may rediscover over and over again with each trip to this city. Moreover you are able to leave all that city buzz outside the hotel and unwind in our peaceful lobby or enjoy a good night sleep in your room, I am glad you were not disturbed with any noise when stayed here the last time.
Thank you for sharing your experience and I hope you will allow me to now even exceed you expectations with your next trip : )
I am looking forward to hearing from you.
Kindest Regards,
Magdalena Przygon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My sister and I stayed in a double room on a Thursday. We did not experience any troublesome noise from outside, like other reviewers have reported. The hotel is on the very edge of Temple Bar, and is equipped with good soundproofing windows, so it escapes the majority of the rowdiness. I've stayed in several Dublin City hotels, and this one is blessed with having the best location. For this reason alone, I will probably return.
Our room (220) was a decent size, decorated tastefully, modern and spotlessly clean. Our beds were super-comfortable. The bathroom was stocked with an all-in-one shower gel, shampoo and conditioner, which I'm not very fond of, but more and more hotels seem to be combining basic toiletries these days...
Breakfast was plentiful and tasty, though I would have appreciated if poached and fried eggs were on offer, instead of just scrambled. The TGI Fridays that occupies the building next door is advertised in the rooms, but we were disappointed that some discount was not provided to guests of The Fleet Street Hotel.
We didn't have much contact with staff, though the receptionists must be commended on their efficiency in checking us in/out.

Room Tip: It's worth it to include breakfast in your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ad54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena P, Front Office Manager at The Fleet Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear AD5432
Such a pleasure reading your comment!! Thank you so much for such a high rating!
I also had a pleasure of reading your comment card left in your bedroom which I believe was yours, thank you so much. I must say that your points made on that card were very valuable and affected some of our operations for better, you may email me if you wish to know details. Big Thanks to You!!!
I am delighted you enjoyed our unbeatable location, room facilities and its cleanliness, our breakfast offerings, and service you received. In overall we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us !!
On the side though I must apologies for the disappointment you felt when discovering we actually do not provide any discounts in TGI Fridays, it is separate business to us but we surely should look into that 
I would be very happy if you contacted me next time you are planning your visit to the heart of Dublin – Temple bar!
Please email me: magdalena@fleetstreethotel.com
Thank you again for your lovely review, I am looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully any time soon.
Kind Regards,
Magdalena Przygon
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#48 of 150 in Dublin
935 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#38 of 150 in Dublin
2,332 reviews
The Morgan
#40 of 150 in Dublin
2,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trinity City Hotel
#50 of 150 in Dublin
3,467 reviews
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
The Westin Dublin
#11 of 150 in Dublin
2,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fleet Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fleet Street Hotel

Address: 19 - 20 Fleet Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Temple Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#58 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £103 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fleet Street Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished Townhouse-style property located in the Temple Bar district, within walking distance of Trinity College, Christchurch Cathedral, Grafton Street and the majority of Dublin's main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fleet Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fleet Street Hotel Dublin
Fleet Street Dublin
Bewleys Dublin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing