We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,367)
Filter reviews
1,367 results
Traveller rating
396
569
278
70
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
569
278
70
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews temple bar elegance room honesty bar great location trinity college central location reception area first floor noise from the street bars and restaurants a lot of noise would stay here again rooms are small triple room early hours tourist attractions light sleeper
Filter
Updating list...
540 - 545 of 1,367 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2015

excellent hotel .too early for room but able to leave luggage while we explored the city .lots to do in the hotel vicinity.tour bus hop on /hop off .temple bars seconds away lots of great bars/restaurants .easy walking distance to all the great shops .went back to hotel to get our room,which was very cosy 3 singles good size bathroom lots of hanging space.only thing was the location of the room was quite a drag along corridors and staircases also very noisy in the early hors with dustbins being emptied and road sweepers also beer barrels being delivered,if we had stayed any longer we would have asked to be moved ,but other than that a gorgeous hotel with friendly staff

Room Tip: we were on the 3rd floor but needed to be more in the centre of the hotel
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank blondie061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnC1689, Front Office Supervisor at The Fleet Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Dear blondie061,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Fleet Street Hotel.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us for such a special occasion! Thank you for your comments regarding your room. We value all of our guest’s feedback as we continue to strive to exceed all of our guest’s expectations.

We look forward welcoming you back to The Fleet Street Hotel in the hopefully not too distant future.

When planning your next trip to Dublin, please contact our reservations team directly on reservations@fleetstreethotel.com for a most competitive rate and to receive our 10% loyalty discount. Alternatively, you will always find the best available rates on The Fleet Street Hotel’s website. Please Google the Fleet Street Hotel Temple Bar and select our official site, as TripAdvisor does not allow us to advertise the website address.

Kind Regards,

John Connellan
Front Office Supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Stayed 2 nights- Sun and Mon in November. Very impressed- shower warm- bathroom clean- bed comfortable-linen changed daily- was just in basic room but very competitive price. Photos I seen on Web lived up to the actual pleasurable time there
Only one fault- Tv not working but management offered to move us to another room- however it was around 9pm and did not fancy moving and packing clothes again so stayed both nights in same room.
Price included breakfast there was a choice of fruit, prunes, bananas,apples,kiwis and there was a selection of cereal, museli etc along with hot breakfast- scrambled egg,bacon, sausages, tomatoes, ham, toast etc
Staff very friendly and mannerly-would certainly book this hotel again.
I was in room 110- 1st floor - the ground floor is a resturant-and there was a little noise during the night when bins in street were emptied but you are in a busy city so didnt bother me and there was very little noise from other residents.

Room Tip: There were 4 floors, rooms on 1st floor were adequate size, warm and room on other floors may have less noise but may be more expensive
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishbeachwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnC1689, Front Office Supervisor at The Fleet Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Dear irishbeachwalker,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Fleet Street Hotel.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your comments regarding your room. We value all of our guest’s feedback as we continue to strive to exceed all of our guest’s expectations. We have now resolved the issue with the TV in your room.

It’s true that being located in the bustling district of Temple Bar does mean that there are some street noises beyond our control. I’m glad however that these did not deter from a good’s night rest.

We look forward welcoming you back to The Fleet Street Hotel in the hopefully not too distant future.

When planning your next trip to Dublin, please contact our reservations team directly on reservations@fleetstreethotel.com for a most competitive rate and to receive our 10% loyalty discount. Alternatively, you will always find the best available rates on The Fleet Street Hotel’s website. Please Google the Fleet Street Hotel Temple Bar and select our official site, as TripAdvisor does not allow us to advertise the website address.

Kind Regards,

John Connellan
Front Office Supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 night break here (23rd - 26th Nov 15). Got the aircoach from the airport which was €24 return for the both of us; there is roadworks happening outside the hotel so couldn't stop at the desired bus stop but the lady who gave us our tickets was more than happy to help & told us where to get off. The hotel is lovely, small boutique style with loads of Christmas decorations! When we got to the hotel they offered us tea / coffee and when we asked for a wine they were happy to supply us free of charge! I had previously emailed the hotel asking for a free upgrade which they replied asking for an extra €30 per night which I declined; on check in, they informed us they had upgraded our room free of charge! Room was lovely, on 3rd floor with big windows, free bottle of wine and nice bathroom. It had all the necessities; hairdryer, tea/coffee facilities, shampoo&conditioner were re-stocked daily, safe and a big tv.  The only complaint I would have was the noise of the roadworks outside (but we're heavy sleepers so didn't bother us). Great location - close to everything. Would have to mentioned to go for food at the bank resturant about 5 minutes away!!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jess D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FleetStreetHotelFOS, Front Office Supervisor at The Fleet Street Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2015

Dear Jess D,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Fleet Street Hotel.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

I was glad to read that we were able to offer you a complimentary upgrade on the day and that you found everything to your satisfaction. We are constantly striving to exceed all of our guests expectations and welcome all feedback.

We look forward welcoming you back to The Fleet Street Hotel in the hopefully not too distant future.

When planning your next trip to Dublin, please contact our reservations team directly on reservations@fleetstreethotel.com for a most competitive rate and to receive our 10% loyalty discount. Alternatively, you will always find the best available rates on The Fleet Street Hotel’s website. Please Google the Fleet Street Hotel Temple Bar and select our official site, as TripAdvisor does not allow us to advertise the website address.

Wishing you and yours a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

Kind Regards,

John Connellan
Front Office Supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Arrived on a wet Saturday afternoon . Easy to find and central in the main area of Temple Bar .On arrival the Reception is on the first floor so you can either go up in the lift or a short walk up the stairs . Nice check in area with polite reception staff .Free coffee from the machine available if you wish . This hotel is surprisingly big inside with lots of rooms . We had two single beds which were very comfortable and clean .TV , hairdryer , tea/coffee , kettle . The bathroom was very clean with lovely bath/shower/towels. We had a very pleasant stay here and would recommend this hotel .
It is very very central to all the sights of Dublin and right in the middle of all the action of the lovely Irish Bars .
Well worth a visit and good fun .

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank holidaytimeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Chose hotel due to location and wasn't disappointed! Bars and restaurants right on your doorstep, Tesco opposite the hotel and only a short walk to Grafton Street for all your shopping needs.
Room was compact and comfortable, but unfortunately we had an issue with a dodgy smell of drains in the shower. Thankfully, the staff were excellent and arranged an alternative larger room very quickly.
Nice terrace on the 3rd floor for smokers, alcoholic vending machine for a late night tipple if required and the added bonus of free tea and coffee available at reception.
Overall, a really nice experience and would recommend to anyone visiting Dublin. Would definitely stay there again!
Would give a rating of 5 if not for the issue with the first room.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfdavis7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews