We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Smithfield Tower

Tower Block containing Duplex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tower Block containing Duplex
Double Height Living Area Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Tower Block containing Duplex
Double Height Living Area
Living Area
Dining Area
Kitchen1
Kitchen2
Main Bathroom
Main Bedroom
En-suite Toilet/Shower
2nd Bedroom
Balcony
Totlet Downstairs
Lobby to Tower Blcok
Main Entrance to Block
View from Balcony
Stairs
Smithfield Square with Jameson Tower -facing Apt.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
elamerica...
1 review
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Pat was more than helpful and was waiting for us at midnight when we arrived. Flat was huge and very clean. Right in city centre..walking distance to everything! Could not have asked for more. Deposit was returned right away as well. Will definitely be back again and will recommend to others visiting Dublin! Thanks Pat!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarlouDen...
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Convenient apartment, perfect location, though cold shower”
Reviewed 23 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment with our (grown up) children. Perfect location! At an nice square (Smithfield Market) and only a 10 minute walk from the centre of Dublin. Great restaurant (Oscars), a supermarket and one of the best pubs (The Cobblestone) next door. What more could you ask for?

At the day of arrival the owner (Pat) showed us around the apartment. Friendly man, very helpful. There is enough information (maps, leaflets) available in the apartment to help you around Dublin.

This modern and light aparmtent has got high windows with a lovely view on the square. It has a big balcony (must be nice in summer), a well equipped kitchen (i.a. dish washer), 3 bed rooms and 2 bath rooms.

The only disadvantage is the boiler....it is impossible for 6 people to take a shower in sequence. The water turned cold after 10 minutes. In our case only 3 people could take a quick warm shower in the morning. Very inconvenient. Pat told us about this problem in advance (during our tour around the apartment). He explained that after turning a certain button of the boiler the water would turn warm again. But that took at least half an hour. Our stay was simply to short (3 nights) to make a fuss about it...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The aparmtment itself, the design of it, the interior.
Liked least: The cold showers.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2013
Thanks for your excellent review Marylou----I'm more than happy that you enjoyed your time in the apartment and in Dublin. I'm really sorry about the boiler problem. This is not normal and I will get it checked now that I know about it but its a pity you did not alert me while you were there. I look forward to you returning in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna Lee...
Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
“Awesome Location and Great Host!”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

From the first inquiry Pat was great in getting back in touch with me on everything - that is so much appreciated - thanks Pat! The only gripes were the towel bars weren't heated, the apartment could have been more sanitary/cleaner and the couch was not very comfortable- it has definitely outlived its usefulness. Pat was on time in meeting us to retrieve back his keys and returning our security deposit - so appreciated! We had a wonderful time and would stay there again - thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Could have been cleaner and couch was not comfortable.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2013
Thanks for your advice D-----I'll get these issues sorted immediately. I'm glad that you enjoyed the stay however and that you'll be happy to come again. Also I hope you didn't mind my pointing out that 5 of you arrived even though you booked for 3. Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP1130
Vienna
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful and spacious apartment, great owner!”
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My parents, 3 year old son and I had a wonderful visit to Dublin and started with very prompt and friendly emails with Pat, the owner in advance of our trip with lots of information about Dublin and the property. It is located in a neighborhood called Smithfield, and has a fantastic grocery store, restaurants, and a tram stop just a minute away (and a small playground) and is right across from the Jameson factory. The other main sights are about a 15 min walk away and easy to walk to. The apartment is very spacious and beautiful. Downstairs is roomy and has a big living and dining room with a very nice kitchen that had some useful leftover bits from the previous renter/Pat (salt, pepper, etc. for cooking, paper towels, etc.) and a half bathroom with a toddler toilet seat (very helpful!). Upstairs are three bedrooms, one with an en suite and yet another full bath. Everything was super clean, beds were comfy, we had plenty of nice towels, and the layout is perfect for families. My security deposit was refunded before we even got back to Vienna and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. If we ever get a chance to come back or know anyone traveling to Dublin, we would heartily recommend this apartment. Thank you, Pat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: perfect layout, so clean, cosy and homey retreat and of course Pat!
Liked least: no complaints.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah2106...
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 24 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Stayed here for long weekend for England v Ireland match. Apartment was every thing as described most probably better. Lovely place to stay great views and in a great location. Only gripe was that the heated towel rails were not working but only a very minor gripe. Patrick a very helpful and friendly chap. Would def stay here again.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tramd5
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Stay in Dublin”
Reviewed 24 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

From the time we made the reservations till the day we left, Patrick was the consummate host. He gave us lots of time and guidance. He was waiting for us on arrival and shepherded us out when we drove away for our great explore of Ireland. His flat in Smithfield Towers was spacious, very clean and comfortable. It is everything as portrayed in the pictures and rental. We stayed for 3 nights with our four adult children and it was a perfect size for spreading out. Fantastic location with bus and rail transport 500 yards from the apartment. Market, restaurants, and pubs within the area, not to mention great sites of St. Michan's church and Jamison Brewery a stones throw away. We cooked in several nights and the kitchen was very well stocked to support us. We highly recommend the site. Safe, ease of travel for seeing the city (two blocks off the river) and very walkable. I realize my comments are very "lauding" but we can't say enough good about Patrick's attention to detail, service to us personally and the quality of the site. Can't wait to come back and visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, very clean, very comfortable, superb location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
settledin...
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 4 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Great 3 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath modern apartment on 2 levels. Kitchen has everything you need. Located in Smithfield, which is a 10-15 minute walk to Temple Bar. Also the light rail and hop on hop off bus has stops right there. A grocery store is right next to apartment which is great if you want to stay in for a meal. My only negative point is that it felt like the apartment could have used a good scrub down. Bathrooms ( especially the floors) could have been much cleaner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Largeness
Liked least: Cleanliness
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$221
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing