We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Experience”

Butlers Chocolate Experience
Ranked #4 of 35 Food & Drink in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Visit the Butlers Chocolate Experience - the ultimate chocolate discovery tour in Ireland. Based in the home of Ireland's favourite chocolates, a visit here is a must for chocolate lovers of all ages. Butlers Chocolate Movie: Travel through time in the world of chocolate in our cinema. Discover how the Aztecs created the first known chocolate and find out how the taste for chocolate developed all over the world. Hear about the history of Butlers and unearth some interesting facts about our origins and where we are today. Chocolate Museum: Explore this treasure trove full of chocolate and Butlers memorabilia. Enjoy a rainforest experience, see artefacts from the Aztecs and follow the journey of chocolate and Butlers to the present day. Chocolate Gallery: See for yourself our factory in operation from the Chocolate Gallery, enjoying a bird's eye view of our chocolates being created from start to finish by our chocolatiers. This part of the experience is both fascinating and educational.Experience Room: The ultimate part of the tour where participants get the chance to dress like a chocolatier and try their hand at decorating their own chocolate novelty, which they then bring home. Enjoy demonstrations of how chocolates are enrobed and shells are filled and decorated. Butlers Chocolate Experience Opening Times:Butlers Chocolate Experience is open from Monday (inclusive of bank holidays) to Saturday & some Sundays (subject to availability) for guided tours only. Tours must be booked in advance.Group tours, school tours and birthday parties also must be booked in advance.Check our website and on-line booking facility for availability. Butlers Chocolate Experience Tickets and Family Admission The Ultimate Chocolate Experience: €13.50 per person. This includes: Chocolate Movie, Chocolate Museum, Chocolate Gallery and a visit to the Chocolate Experience Room. Family Price €50 - (2 adults and 2 children under 12,). All visits must be booked in advance. Book on-line to avail of a discount. Facilities:Butlers Chocolate Cafe onsite offering a range of beverages, confectionery, sweet treats and savoury breakfast and lunch options. Plenty of parking onsite, Disabled Access, Baby changing faculties Directions to Butlers Chocolate Experience In DublinButlers Chocolate Experience is located in Clonshaugh Business Park, Oscar Traynor Road, Dublin 17 - just five minutes from the junction of M1 and M50. M50/M1 Interchange (Northbound on the M50) When approaching the end of the M50 towards the start of the M1, take the left lane signposted for the City Centre. Once on the exit keep left as you will be taking the exit just before the Port Tunnel for Coolock. At the roundabout take the 1st exit onto Oscar Traynor Road. Continue for approximately 1km until you come to the fourth set of traffic lights, you will see the entrance to Clonshaugh Business Park on your left hand side. Butlers Chocolates is the 4th turn on your left once you enter the estate and is the first building on your right.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab Experience”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Went there last weekend with my 10yr old and boyfriend. It was so good my little girl wants to work there when she grows up lol. It is a brilliant attraction, very educational for all and they still manage to keep it fun. The tour guides and all of the staff were very friendly. Would recommend the experience to everyone :)

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Deirdre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ButlersChocolates, Manager at Butlers Chocolate Experience, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of your recent visit to our Butlers Chocolate Experience. We are delighted to hear that you and your family had such a fun, interesting and tasty experience and found everyone so friendly. We really enjoy showing our visitors a wonderful time and we hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    418
    120
    30
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Was nice could be much better”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Visited this place with my Sister family , visit was really good .Got to see many things than expected . Tour guide was really awesome and was lively .
But i felt they have much more space to make the tour much more interesting and entertaining .Loads of choclates was really nice in every session . Worth for penny you pay as Butlers are bit expensive around .
Session last for only 2 hours which is disappointing , they can increase the tour length by adding more Entertaining stuff .
Overall it was good .

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Gayathri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ButlersChocolates, Manager at Butlers Chocolate Experience, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable time with us and that there were so many aspects of your visit that you greatly enjoyed. We appreciate your comments very much and thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Butler's Chocolate Factory Experience”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

One of the best factory tours I have been on--& definitely the most delicious. The admission price is very reasonable when you have such well prepared & tasty presentations--great with/without the kids.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank car54Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ButlersChocolates, Manager at Butlers Chocolate Experience, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your very kind review of your recent visit to our Butlers Chocolate Experience. We are very happy to hear how favourably we compare to other factory tours you have been on and are delighted to hear we are the most delicious! Chocolate and fun are a great combination that appeals to all ages! Again, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback, we appreciate it very much and hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to Ireland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A fantastic experience”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had an amazing time. Staff were so knowledgable and friendly. We loved the samples of chocolates, and the egg hunt outside was a great bonus.

Visited April 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Dublin2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ButlersChocolates, Manager at Butlers Chocolate Experience, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. We appreciate your review very much and are delighted to hear you had such a fun time when you visited us over the Easter holidays. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Amazing time!!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I visited it with a friend and we really had a lovely time there. They keep giving you loads of chocolates to sample since the first minute the tour starts. You visit the factory, the museum, etc and learn a lot in a very dynamic way. And you have the opportunity to decorate a chocolate bunny. We really enjoyed our time, it's worth visiting it.

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank María L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ButlersChocolates, Manager at Butlers Chocolate Experience, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We really appreciate you taking the time to tell us how much you enjoyed your visit to The Butlers Chocolate Experience. We are so happy to hear that you found it interesting and had plenty of chocolate to taste too! We hope to welcome you back in the future. Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Butlers Chocolate Experience also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Butlers Chocolate Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing