We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC
Ranked #18 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with the kids over easter and was impressed with the spaceous family rooms.The room was spotless and its the friendliest hotel iv ever stayed in.Shannon on reception has lovely bubbly personality and the manager Eddie was very knowledgeable in things to do with kids.The bar serves Asian food which we wouldnt be familiar with but it was yummy.Will defo be going back.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Catriona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,970)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,687 - 1,693 of 1,970 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife and I haveJust spent 4 nights at the Spencer Hotel .Right from the time of check in the staff could not do enough for us including changing our room to one on a quiet side of the hotel.
The beds were very comfortable and the breakfasts were excellent. We ate at the hotel resturant on two nights and and again no complaints there.
We would just like to add a special word of thanks to Shannon and Rachel on the front Desk for all their help. We have booked to stay again.

Room Tip: Just ask for a quiet part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeG11223344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The rooms are large and modern. Everything from the large screen TV to the shower works fine.
Service is very friendly. Restaurant has nice food at reasonable prices.

It is a bit of a hike if you are walking to the downtown area, but worth it if your accomodations are more important.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I attended a conference at the Dublin Convention Centre and stayed at the Spencer for 4 nights. There is nobody to help carry bags up to the room but this seems to be common in Ireland. There is no bag rack in the room despite there being enough space for one so it's a bit back breaking to unpack. There is no fridge and only bottles of tap water. There is a Nespresso machine but only the black pods so if you don't like very strong coffee this isn't for you. There is also instant coffee and an array of teas but the cups are very small and only fit 2 sips of tea in them. Wifi is free and works very well in all parts of the hotel. There are loads of tv channels available to watch and the rooms are very quiet. The air conditioning is easily controlled with 2 dials. The shower runs with good pressure and the towels are luxurious and soft. There were no slippers or gown. The safe is big enough to fit a laptop and some other things in it. Lighting is good enough for make up application and the mirrors are nice and big. The room service was prompt and delicious but the €7 tray charge was a surprise. The bar downstairs is modern and well stocked. Lots of places to sit and watch the World Cup! Breakfast is a good spread but the bowls are often empty and one has to ask for them to be refilled. This becomes a problem when one is running late and has only 5 minutes to gobble down some cereal before a meeting but for those staying on leisure visits I'm sure it's no problem at all. The hotel is very close to the convention centre and the walk is pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5halin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The hotel seems freshly renewed, everything is very clean and new. The bedding was good; all perfect for a good night sleep-... but: The doors to the aile are not isolated at all. There is something missing in the design because in the room you can hear EVERYTHING that it is outside the door. It is as if the people passing by had entered in your room.
Other than that BIG defect, the hotel can be recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Comfortable beds, excellent internet and top notch staff. I am very fussy and asked Ruslen at the check in a ton of questions. He answered everything so nicely! Also another young man gave us excellent directions and provided a map.

Rooms nicely updated and has two Nespresso capsules complimentary. Blackout curtains and convenient light switches and plugs for electronics. Nice tv with digital cable. Dressing gowns/bathrobes available on request. Excellent gym with full weights, cardio and squat rack. Classes and pool also available.

Breakfast is semi overpriced at 15€ per person but has full selection of cold meats, cheese, pastries, cereals, hot breakfast etc. I wish they offered proper pancakes rather than this auto flapjack machine. Our waiter Des was fantastic, helpful and really made such an effort.

Convenient location and we look forward to two more nights here. Cheers to the staff!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed here as we were going to a concert at the o2, and it was within walking distance. I have to say it is a lovely hotel. The room and bed was comfortable. The hotel was very clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. Would recommend for a night no bother. The breakfast was good there was a lot to choose from and the whole thing was value for money. We will be staying here every time we go to the o2 in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparkles1420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,403 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 150 in Dublin
4,601 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
4,039 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC

Address: International Financial Services Centre | Excise Walk, Dublin D01X4C9, Ireland (Formerly Clarion Hotel Dublin IFSC)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Dublin
#4 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#23 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £129 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Spencer Hotel is a unique, stylish hotel in Dublin city centre. Our luxurious rooms have all the extras you would expect and plenty of added luxuries including; balcony rooms offering fabulous views of the Dublin cityscape by day and night. Our various room types are stocked with "The White Company Toiletries", rainforest power showers, Wi-Fi and comfortable respa beds. If you pick The Spencer for your stay, you can expect to be wowed by our fabulous location and designer features. If that’s not enough, East Restaurant offers an extensive Asian fusion menu served by our super friendly team. The Spencer Health Club is a luxurious facility that is free of charge to guests. You can use our sauna, steam room, jacuzzi, go for a swim in our pool or use our top quality gym facilities. Make it a trip to remember at The Spencer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dublin Clarion
Clarion Hotel Dublin
Clarion Dublin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing