We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC
Ranked #11 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Waterford, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently with family and such a relaxing time I had, the rooms were beautiful and very spacious and such a great view from my window topped it off for me, the food was fabulous and the bar area was very comfortable and relaxed, great Hotel overall!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank emmett c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer_GM, Manager at The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear emmett c,

Thank for your very kind review. It is always great to hear feedback about different areas within the hotel and I am glad your overall experience was positive.

Our hotel has great views overlooking the river Liffey and we are glad you appreciated them so much. We are always adding to, and improving, our food offering. The next time you stay with us at The Spencer, perhaps you will sample our new room service menu coming shortly whilst enjoying the view of the Dublin city and county.

Best wishes,

Eddie Sweeney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,231
    510
    111
    28
    18
See reviews for
312
753
55
387
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a family room for one night. Double bed in the bedroom (small but not cramped), 2 single beds in the other room and lovely big bathroom. Nice balcony but had to get it locked by staff because we had toddler with us - pity it didn't have a lock up high on the door so we could have kept access to the balcony. Staff friendly and helpful. Great central location.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonegalGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here. Front desk was welcoming when we arrived in the morning after a day and night of travel. They took our bags and put a note on our reservation to help speed our rooms along. We went out for breakfast and the rooms were set on our return. So easy to walk from hotel to many sites. Fitness center is excellent! Two dozen+ cardio machines, weight machines, and free weights along with the pool made for a perfect workout!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Had a great weekend at this hotel we were on a hen party
The rooms were clean and quite spacious
The staff were very friendly especially SHANE who looked after us really well with the cocktails and shots :D

would def recommend this hotel

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank cmck73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Had a really great stay at the spencer on a girls weekend. Room was great- really big and light and lovely balcony. Everything was really clean, pool/sauna/steam was great. Breakfast lovely. Staff really nice particularly Shane on the bar who made us lovely cocktails!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamietravels87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Good room with clean facilities and modern feel.

I could not give it an excellent rating as there was quite a lot of noise from the road outside, even though I did ask the receptionist not to put me on the front of the hotel, the room was to the side of it that meant I was woken too early with the traffic.

Breakfast excellent with good choice of food and drinks.

The staff were very good also.

Would stay again.

Room Tip: As for a room away from the busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalPalLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer_GM, Manager at The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear MalPalLondon,

I would like to thank you for you positive review of both the hotel and breakfast.
The next time you make a reservation please let us know and we will be more then happy to facilitate this with enough notice.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to The Spencer.

Best wishes,

Eddie Sweeney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

After asking if we might have a view of the river, the attendant gave us the most fabulous room we have ever had. Huge, with light pouring in from two floor to ceiling windows with long sheer curtains that blew in the breeze of the door opening to a two sided porch that overlooked the River Liffey, south Dublin and the hills beyond. The room was beautiful and clean, spacious, with a dressing room and a huge elegant bathroom. The staff was helpful and courteous. What an experience. It is rare that a hotel room can compete with the sights of Dublin.

Room Tip: Ask and you may receive. We had a fourth floor front corner room. The noise of the traffic is plea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,210 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 151 in Dublin
4,541 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.9 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 151 in Dublin
3,936 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC

Property: The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC
Address: International Financial Services Centre | Excise Walk, Dublin D01X4C9, Ireland (Formerly Clarion Hotel Dublin IFSC)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#4 Business Hotel in Dublin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#23 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dublin Clarion
Clarion Hotel Dublin
Clarion Dublin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing