We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,287)
Filter reviews
2,287 results
Traveller rating
1,443
640
141
38
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,443
640
141
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east restaurant health club great hotel nespresso machine luas stop minute walk liffey river steam room city centre bord gais theatre temple bar modern hotel would highly recommend this hotel fantastic stay room was spotless family room airport bus
Filter
Updating list...
1,145 - 1,150 of 2,287 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

Very professional hotel, clear rooms, good bed, clean bathroom all ok AND a very good restaurant! Wow, this is the second stay and meals in the restaurant are delicious ! Near business and shopping area ; view to the river, very beautiful at Christmas !

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank Gaby V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer_GM, General Manager at The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2015

Dear Gaby V,

It was great to hear that you enjoyed you’re your second stay with us, positive feedback is always appreciated. I am glad to see you liked our Asian fusion restaurant “East”. I must admit Nasi Goreng is my favourite, give a try next time if you haven’t already. Hope to see you soon.

Best Wishes,
Eddie Sweeney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015

We stayed in this hotel for the first time last weekend and what a great hotel. We have been to Dublin many times and this was by far the best hotel we have stayed in. Staff were very polite and attentive, room was excellent, plenty of choice for breakfast and if you wanted something different it was made for you. Thanks to Kristina for patience when we were checking out. All in all a friendly helpful hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite or a balcony
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer_GM, General Manager at The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2015

Dear Donna S,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is delightful to see that you mentioned us as the best hotel you have stayed in. Your feedback is a motivation and a reward to our team. If you liked our breakfast, maybe next time on your visit you could try our Asian fusion restaurant “East”. Oriental cuisine with European twist, I am sure you will like it. We all look forward to welcome you back here at The Spencer.

Best Wishes,
Eddie Sweeney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015

All I can say about our stay is the everything was first class from check in to check out. We had a Junior suite, well worth the extra, and the views were fantastic. We also had a meal in the East Restaurant, again 10/10. I know that this is probably a small thing to mention but the pillows on the bed are amazing, can' recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Vincent043043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer_GM, General Manager at The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2015

Dear Vincent043043,

Wow it’s great to see 10/10. Thanks for the highest rating. Junior suites are the nicest rooms we have and I must agree with you the views over the river are amazing. Our Asian fusion restaurant “East” certainly surprises with the unique oriental cuisine and I am glad it was to your liking. We do pride ourselves on product and service delivered, as the pillows in the rooms would one of the touches. We all very much looking forward welcoming you back soon.

Best Wishes,
Eddie Sweeney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015

We recently hosted two events in this hotel and I really cannot recommend it enough. The meeting and events staff (Emma & Rachel) are efficient, professional and above all lovely. They were so accommodating, always available to answer our questions and really made planning both events as easy as events can possibly be.

On the day of both events we were met with meeting and events staff but Roman was our main contact both days and he was just amazing - always available at the end of the phone, he was so efficient, helpful and friendly. Every other member of staff who we met on both days from reception staff to those in the bar/restaurant were again friendly and helpful.

Practicalities:
We used two different rooms for our meetings (Pegasus Suite and Columba Suite) both were very nicely laid out and comfortable enough for a full day event.
IT systems worked flawlessly as did the wifi.
On the recommendation of the meeting and events team we contracted in some AV support, this again blended seamlessly with the rest of the equipment such that we had not awkward IT/AV mishaps during the day - thankfully!
Food & drinks - we had both lunch and a drinks reception in the hotel, both were top quality and most pleasant.

I really cannot recommend the Spencer enough for meetings and events, I have worked with a number of hotels and venues in arranging such events in the past, few of which were terrible but few of which met the standard which was delivered by the Spencer for both of our events.

Marie Therese
- Development Exec, IPRT

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marie_Therese_P4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer_GM, General Manager at The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2015

Dear Marie Therese,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. It is fantastic to see that you had 2 events with us already and that both of the event were a success. I sure all our team members including Emma Rachel and Roman will be delighted to see your review. Your feedback is certainly the best reward to our team as we do pride ourselves in delivering great experience. Our team will be looking forward to host your next conference in the future

Best Wishes,
Eddie Sweeney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Booked the hotel for weekend trip to Dublin for shopping and a concert. The staff were welcoming and very helpful. They had even remembered that we were celebrating a special occasion and had left a birthday card, treats and birthday greetings in the room. The family suite we stayed in was on the second floor with very big rooms and great facilities. Despite being in a busy area of Dublin the rooms were quiet and restful. The hotel is a short walk from Grafton Street and Concert Halls with a great view over the river and surrounded by coffee shops and eateries.
A great place to stay for business or pleasure and we will be returning very soon for a more extended stay.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer_GM, General Manager at The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2015

Dear Chris W,

Great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Spencer.
We believe that attention to details creates memorable experiences and I am delighted that we could make birthday celebration a little more special.
Hotels location is certainly an advantage and it definitely makes the difference in quality of good rest. Hotel is close walk to all the attractions but at the same time away from the city centre rush.
Looking forward to see you back soon.

Best Wishes,
Eddie Sweeney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews