We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“!!!Perfect location!!!”
Review of Dublin Central Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dublin Central Inn
Ranked #83 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I spent four very cool days in Dublin with my girlfriend. We stayed in that hotel for a three nights. The staff of that hotel is very nice and very helpful. If You need an advice where to go in Dublin You can count on them. Rooms are small but very clean and quiet. We went to Dublin for sightseeing and entertainment so we only needed a room for sleeping. The hotel is located just 200 meters from the main street of Dublin, O'Connell Street and the main point of Dublin, The Spire. There's a lot of shops and restaurants around hotel. You can get to the most important landmarks of Dublin really easy and quick. I can totally recommend that hotel, especially for short stay in Dublin. The fact that a few Polish people is in the staff of that hotel might be important for tourists from Poland. They are very nice and helpful. I'll come back to that hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarNow88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Reviwer,

Thank you very much for taking the in sharing your stay on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to see you and your girlfriend enjoyed all aspects of your stay.

We are ideally located in the city centre to explore all our wonderful city has to offer.

We do have a great team of staff across all countries , Polish , Irish , Moldovan , Lithuania, French in ensuring all our guests have a pleasant and enjoyable stay.

I will share your lovely feedback with all the team here and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.

Many Thanks,
Patrick Carney,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

510 - 516 of 1,171 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

Good central location just off O CONNEL street Good sized clean room {decor is a bit dated },Staff were friendly and very helpful we stayed room only so cannot coment on food. Free secure car park to the rear ,Would go back again .Good value

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rayboyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Ray,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Dublin City Inn recently. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your time with us.

As you have mentioned we have free parking on a first come first served basis, If how ever we have no space we do have a special overnight rate of €4.50 for hotel gusts at the local QPark.

We look forward to seeing again very soon.

Many Thanks,
Patrick Carney,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Very much a budget hotel, not many thrills included (no shampoo in the shower!), BUT reasonably priced, comfy, quiet, and with a very hard to beat location. If you just plan on crashing at your hotel and don't want much from it, you'd do well to stay here.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Riptor3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking the time in posting your review on Trip Advisor. We do hope to see you again should you be returning to Dublin in the future.

Kind Regards,
Patrick Carney,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed in Dublin City Inn twice now, First time in December 2012 for a weekend with my partner and the second time with friends for St Patrick's Day for 4 nights.. First time was great so came back again and I wasn't disappointed. it's a great location, about 100m froM O'Connell street. close enough to the main street and temple bar but out the way enough for it to be quiet enough for a sleep. Also where the tour bus starts which was convenient. There was a member of staff on reception all day and night, Free wi-fi which saved me a fortune on calls home as I could facetime for free. room was very clean, bed was very comfy, plenty clean towels, the shower was brilliant. the waster was hot and it was powerful. There was tea and coffee in the room and a hairdryer which helped as i forgot mine. there was a safe which was easy to use and a tv in the room as well. I have been in 3 other hotels in Dublin and would always use this one for future trips. Great hotel for the price, clean and great location. Looking forward to my next trip!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzanneMcNulty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Suzanne,

Thank you so much for such a super review following your recent time with us. We are delighted to see you spent St Patrick's in Dublin as it is the only pace to celebrate all Dublin has to offer with all the events which take place in the city.

It is a pleasure to read you you found your room comfortable and clean which is our aim to provide a comfortable time for all of our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for a third time in the not to distant future.

Many Thanks,
Patrick Carney,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Hotels location is great. Right Off oconnell street. Rooms clean and tidy. Price for room was very reasonable and breakfast was included so even better. Staff were all very helpful and couldnt do enough to accommodate us

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marialen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Maria,

Thank you very much indeed for sharing your recent stay on Trip Advisor. It is great you had a pleasant time and of course you had our breakfast which is a great start to the day.

We hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back in the not to distant future.

Many Thanks,
Patrick Carney,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay and this hotel does exactly what it says on the tin...
Great location, central for everything, shops, food, tours.
Friendly staff, all requests met and looked after luggage as we arrived very early.
Great breakfast try and work it into your room rate, we found it so much more convenient to eat in hotel and then we were ready to explore.
Room recently painted, all the essentials to hand: tea & coffee facilities, hair dryer, tv in room, plenty of hot water.
Convenient for the airport transfer buses that are so so frequent, a taxi will cost about €20 each way from airport so if 2 of you airlink/air coach are cheaper options and just as quick.
If you want 4 or 5 star luxury then pay for it, if you are happy with a good, clean, friendly base to explore Dublin then you can't fault this hotel.
If we return to Dublin I would be happy to stay here again.
Thank you for giving us a very enjoyable hassle free stay.


Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank sat2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for such a fantastic review following your recent time with us. We are delighted to see we met all your needs as this is the aim of all the team here as we pride ourselves on providing the best service to all of our guests.

I will share with your review with all the team and we would love to have the opportunity in welcoming back as you have said you would be happy to stay again. This means a lot to all the team.

Many Thanks,
Patrick Carney,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The location couldn't be more convenient, just a few steps far from The Spire and O'Connell Street. The room was a little smaller than we originally thought, but it was comfortable and really clean (if only the TV worked better...). It's better to book your breakfast in advance because it's cheaper. The Full Irish breakfast is perfect for preparing for a whole day of tourism and shopping in the area around O'Connell.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pablo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Pablo,

Thank you for taking the time in posting your feedback following your recent stay. I am delighted to see you found your room comfortable and my apologies on the tv this has now been resolved.

We are very proud of the breakfast we provide and recieve numerous positive feedback on this. We hope you enjoyed your day tours and of course Dublin has some fantastic shops for all your needs.

Many Thanks,
Patrick Carney,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#89 of 150 in Dublin
646 reviews
Academy Plaza Hotel
#43 of 150 in Dublin
4,697 reviews
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#70 of 150 in Dublin
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beresford Hotel
#102 of 150 in Dublin
1,148 reviews
North City Centre
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dublin Central Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dublin Central Inn

Address: 95 - 98 Talbot Street, Dublin Dublin 1, Ireland (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > North City Centre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: £56 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dublin Central Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located, the Dublin City Inn formerly Days Inn Talbot Street has great value hotel rooms in Dublin City centre. Located just two minutes walk from O'Connell Street, in the heart of Dublin City Centre. A great place to stay on a city break in Dublin, you will find all the delights of Dublin on your doorstep. Free Wifi Throughout all rooms and public areas . Temple Bar just a 5 minute walk away. Guinness Storehouse, Trinity College , Jameson Distillery all within walking distance , Take in Grafton Street for that last minute shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dublin Central Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dublin City Inn Hotel Dublin
Days Inn Dublin
Dublin Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing