We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dublin Central Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$475
US$310
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Conrad Dublin(Dublin)
US$383
US$319
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$211
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Academy Plaza Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$516
US$490
Westbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Castle Hotel(Dublin)
US$220
US$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$362
US$344
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,213)
Filter reviews
1,213 results
Traveller rating
259
481
307
112
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
481
307
112
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstalbot streetgreat locationtemple barguest loungerooms are smallo'connell stbasic hoteltour buswould stay here againshort stayfirst floorlight sleeperearly hoursfull irish breakfastcity breaklong weekendstayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
496 - 501 of 1,213 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

If you're looking for a basic, no fuss, cheap hotel right in Dublin City, this hotel is perfect.

It's on Talbot street, just 2 minutes off O'Connell street, so it really is in the centre of the city. Great location. As it's so central, it can be quite noisy at night so please bear this in mind. It's not extremely loud but just to note it can be loud.

Me and partner stayed on a Sunday night in June for 75euro, so pretty good value considering there is FREE parking. However, there is very limited parking spaces available, like 6 spaces so please be wary of this.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful - looking up bus routes for us and everything. The room was very basic and small but if you're only looking to use the hotel for a bed then it's perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your stay on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to see you enjoyed all aspects of your time with us. We do offer exceptional value for our ideal city centre location.

I will share your lovely comments with all the team here and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Patrick Carney
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff here were very friendly and helpful. They even offered to store ice for us in their freezer.
The room was decent, and the location was within walking distance to many different attractions.
We had a great time here.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taylor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. It is a pleasure to see you enjoyed your time.We hope to see you again the very near future.

Many Thanks,
Patrick Carney,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

There is little room to move, even in the lobby. But the service was excellent all around, from breakfast to the front desk. They went above and beyond, even celebrated my wife's birthday as a surprise with no arrangement from her or I. Room was clean and quiet, which is all we ask for. The location was nice too, easy to get most anywhere in Dublin by walking or hopping on one of the many bus stops near the hotel.

The only drawback it is can be hard to find, or at least easy to walk past the first time you try to find it.

Room Tip: The top floor had angled windows that let you see the Spire from the room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CheckmateK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your stay with others following your recent stay at Dublin City Inn. I am glad to see you found our location satisfied your needs as we are ideally located to explore all Dublin has to offer.

I am delighted to see your wife celebrated her birthday with us and you enjoyed the suprise on your arrival to your room.

We hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you both back in the not to distant future.

Many Thanks,
Patrick Carney,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nice stay in this hotel, great location for Dublin City centre. Breakfast was good but nothing special, served with a smile though which is always good. In fact all staff encountered were pleasant. Rooms ok, nothing special.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madeleine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Dublin City Inn and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It is with great delight to hear you had a pleasant time with us.

I will share you kind comments with all the team and we hope to see you in the very near future.

Kind Regards,
Patrick Carney,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The location of the hotel is good and it was easy to find. The hotel itself is aging and looks it -- built in closets and nightstands were just utilitarian. Rooms were not particularly spacious, but covered all the basics. The bed was comfortable and the room pretty clean. The staff, except for the night porter, was incredibly helpful and kind and answered all of our questions.

Our first room's shower stopped working after the first night and only had blisteringly hot water and it took three days (two nights) before we were finally moved to another room. They called an outside plumber to come in who swore the work was done, but it wasn't. Twice. It's really frustrating to come back to a hotel after a long day of walking and exploring and not be able to shower. The night porter was less than helpful, but the day staff was obviously as frustrated as we were and worked to get us another room on the same floor and gave us plenty of time to move. The shower stalls are ridiculously small or dangerous -- ours was a tiny enclosure we barely fit in and our friends had a frighteningly steep sided, tall tub that was pretty treacherous. I had to shower it in one night when we were without.

There's absolutely NO air flow in this place -- no air conditioning or moving air at all by fan or otherwise, so it was stuffy and we struggled to sleep sometimes even with the window open as far as we could get it.

We requested a couple of things -- face cloths (which are not standard there apparently), additional towels, a clean top sheet -- none of which ever appeared. We're not generally fussy people, so we dealt.

The breakfast was great and I'm glad we had it. All good food, fresh and regularly replenished. I got spoiled and now want a full Irish breakfast every day here at home! It was an inexpensive stay, so if you're looking for absolutely no frills but a clean and convenient place to crash, this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the back side of the hotel, it is much quieter than the rooms that open up onto Talbot street. No matter what side you are on, there will be screeching seagulls.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freerangekarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews