We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
64 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Rina J
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
“Wonderful apartment.”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at this apartment with our kids. It was a perfect location (40 minute walk to City Center) and the apartment is a perfect size and beautifully decorated -- it had everything we needed. Billy was wonderful and very helpful. We are definitely coming back.

Date of stay: June 2016
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your very positive observations. You may notice some changes when you return. The back garden has had a lot of work done and more improvements are planned for this year.
Billy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzannero...
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Beautiful compact house with everything you could need. Lovely interior and high quality finish. We will definitely come back. Only problem was the address doesn't show up on any sat nav, google maps or aarouteplanner because it is actually 73 pigeon house road. It meant we had to phone for directions, but that was a minor hiccough in an otherwise perfect stay.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor and comfortable beds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatrinS45...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such a beautiful place!”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I was in Dublin with a friend for a week. Staying in this apartment was great. Directly in the Docklands ... a magical place. The apartment is perfect. It is featured with everything you need.
Absolutely fantastic! Also the contact with the owner is very very personable and friendly. I would recommend this accommodation.
Thanks alot!!!

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Freunden
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marepopns
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming Cottage”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Long overdue review,my apologies. This is a most charming townhouse. I fell in love when I opened the door. It it inviting with a working fireplace,which I actually used during my stay, surrounded by lovely art and rich wood furniture....very comfortable and relaxed setting. The kitchen was sufficiently stocked to make cooking in an option. The bedrooms were roomy and comfortable. It is convenient to exploring the docks,the lighthouse,or a walk to city center.There are several little shops in the area for most needs, and lovely little park minutes away. There are buses easily accessible to the city. WiFi access was great.

Date of stay: October 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your very complimentary comments. It is very reassuring for us that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean W
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely cottage at a great price. Everything was very clean and they had everything you would need.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It was considerate of you to take the time to send it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K5travele...
Elon, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good space and lovely decor at port area”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our family of four stayed here while attending a sporting event in Dublin for the weekend. Billy was very helpful and responsive and great at answering inquiries. The kitchen area was very good for our breakfast prep and well equipped, beds were comfortable and living space was nice for gathering together. Taxis had a hard time locating on our arrival and the walk, though doable is a bit long from the heart of the city. Taxis worked well for coming and going, using the app Hailo. Dining available around a 15 walk into Sandymount, though there were perhaps closer.

Date of stay: September 2016
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your comments. Basil restaurant at Ringsend is just five minutes away if you walk through Ringsend Park. It was a pleasure to talk with you on the phone and confirm that my advice re day and beach trips worked out.
Billy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandwichD...
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A lovely place with quality furnishings and attention to detail . A walk through the park ( great if you have young children ) brings you to the village of Ringsend with a few bars / restaurants , we had a nice meal in the Oarsman gastro pub ( expensive but very nice ) there's a Tesco express which has more variety and a lot cheaper than the Spar , numties like myself found it on our last day . Over the bridge by the lights you will find Basil which is a bring your own bottle Wood fired pizza place , we ate here twice as the pizza was delicious and they have outdoor seating and the sun was shining . You can get around without a car but if walking isn't your thing I'd suggest renting one ,The cottage was spotless , a lovely coffee machine and lots of nice touches . I wouldn't hesitate to recommend and correspondence with Billy was timely and friendly . Dublin is a wonderful friendly city which I have visited many times over the years , best advise bring a few extra euros than you might have planned and a rain coat .

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The dishwasher 😀
Liked least: Distance to shops
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.