We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Castle Hotel(Dublin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,145)
Filter reviews
2,145 results
Traveller rating
966
740
241
101
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
966
740
241
101
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centreivy housecroke parkclose to the airportdublin airportbus stopexecutive roomfamily roomreception staffbar foodlovely hotelhotel barbooked this hotelwould highly recommend this hotelvisiting dublino'connell streetbuses
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,281 - 1,286 of 2,145 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Room had a couple of paint drips that if sorted would make it look so much better.Friendly staff.Didn't try the food but what I saw of other people's it looked good. taxi was about 10 euro to Parnell squre.Just 2 adults travelling and was plenty for what we required

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel very nice, clean and fresh towels and bedding throughout our 3night stay! Great value for money!

Few tips...
Any bus from the stop opposite hotel will take you into centre for €2.35, be sure to have exact change for bus as coin only (we realised on first day handing over €10 haha.)
Temple Bar- not as bad as it was made out to be, just full of tourists though!
Take a brolly- although its sunny, your guarenteed to get caught in a rain shower
And take comfy shoes... You'll do a whole lot of walking

Enjoy :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ld0989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at the skylon in April 2014 for 3 nights. It was our first time to Dublin so we had a lot that we wanted to do. The hotel wasn't in the best location as it was a ten minute bus ride into the centre which wasn't that cheap.(€4.50) for both of us. We still had a great time anyway. The hotel was clean and staff were very friendly. Breakfast was very good as it has been in all best western hotels I've stayed in. One great point was that in the room was a nespresso coffee machine with plenty of coffee cartridges so it went down well in the mornings. Would highly recommended the skylon hotel if you don't mind a short bus ride every day.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomashughes05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stay there regularly when travelling between Ireland and Sweden, access to airport excellent.
The hotel and service is top notch with a very good food and a comfortable bar and for the bar staff they couldn't do enough for you and a special word for a barman named Simon who is always in good humour and having a laugh.

Alan Mc

Room Tip: The rooms are very well sound profed.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanmc1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed here with my younger sister, family and family friends for the One Direction concert on 23rd May 2014.

It was great to stay here on the first night of the concert as the hotel had a amazing atmosphere, with One Direction music playing throughout the main lobby along with life size cardboard cut outs of the boys to add to the excitment and buzz., along with all the staff wearing One Direction t-shirts gave it that extra special touch. You could see that they went to a lot of bother to make their younger guests who were attending the concert feel excited and ready for their night ahead.

The hotel was lovely very clean and friendly staff, the food was yummy, very well run by the mangement, even though it was fully booked the night we stayed.

Its in a great location for Croke Park and close to the city centre, its easy hotel to find and would more than likely to return.

Really enjoyed my stay here !!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nic D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews