We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Merrion Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sandymount Hotel(Dublin)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sheldon Park Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,665)
Filter reviews
3,665 results
Traveller rating
3,080
418
107
38
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,080
418
107
38
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscellar restaurantgarden wingart collectionthe main houseart teapatrick guilbaudhighly recommend the merriongovernment buildingsdrawing roompublic roomsbeautiful hotelnational galleryturn down servicefive star hotelgrafton streettrinity collegemeriton
Filter
Updating list...
2,046 - 2,051 of 3,665 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed here for my wife's birthday.I bought a package that included dinner and breakfast in the cellar restaurant.I wouldn't normally spend that amount of coin on a night away but seeing it was a special occasion I went for it.Can't fault the place.Best hotel I've ever stayed in.The meals were extraordinary.5 star bliss.Will definitely return.Worth every penny

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _jfitzy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_PMacCann, General Manager at The Merrion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,

So glad the birthday treat for your wife was a success. Thank you very much for sharing your experience online. I hope we don’t have to wait a whole year before seeing you again!

Kind regards,

Peter MacCann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

From the time my wife and I arrived, the staff at the Merrion were friendly, attentive, accommodating, and helpful. We couldn't have asked for a better experience our first night in Ireland. If we return to Dublin, this is where we will be staying.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_PMacCann, General Manager at The Merrion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay. We were so pleased that you and your wife chose us and hope that we will get to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Peter MacCann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely nights stay in the Merrion! From start to finish I couldn't pick a fault! All the staff were so attentive and helpful. The hotel very kindly upgraded us to a junior suite in the main house! Wow! It was fantastic lovely bathroom and massive bed! Breakfast was delicious.

Can't wait to return to the Merrion again soon!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank SLR92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_PMacCann, General Manager at The Merrion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent visit to the Hotel. In particular I was glad to read that you enjoyed the upgrade as we have just refurbished all of our Junior Suites. You’d never know your luck when you come back! I hope that is soon.

Many thanks and kind regards,

Peter MacCann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed 2 days - my wife and 2 daughters - in this tasteful hotel.
Interconnecting beautiful rooms with a view on the parterre garden were perfect.
We had delicious snacks on the garden terrace while the elegant drawing rooms with antique furniture and quality art works are ideal for Art Afternoon Tea near the open log fires.
Outstanding food .Very kind staff.
We loved everything about the Merrion.

Room Tip: We were very happy with our rooms and the view on the parterre garden .
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olivier l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_PMacCann, General Manager at The Merrion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,

It was lovely to read how much you and your family enjoyed your visit. Thank you for taking the time to post your reviews. We greatly appreciate you taking time to do this, hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Peter MacCann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

One of the best hotels I have stayed at. From the warm welcome from every member of the friendly staff to the immaculate, well equipped rooms, everything was 'just right'. Superb location within a short walk of major attractions. The free WiFi a welcome change from the pettiness of many supposedly top hotel groups who charge for this now essential service. Sorry to check-out and look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_PMacCann, General Manager at The Merrion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind words on Trip Advisor last week. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and hope you get to come back soon. You will be pleased to hear that we are investing even more in our Wi-Fi facilities as well.

Kind regards,

Peter MacCann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews