We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and stylish”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #8 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Modern and stylish”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Stayed here a couple of years ago and couldn't believe how great it now looks, when I returned last month. The makeover has made a massive improvement and it really is a modern, stylish hotel on a par with anything else in Dublin. Will be returning soon!

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 98john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,576
    644
    105
    41
    9
See reviews for
371
1,095
99
414
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Good hotel - ideal location - recently renovated. Good walking area close to Temple Bar. Easy for taxis and access to and from the airport. As we have office nearby it will be even better. Choose a room at the back it can get quite rowdy in Dublin close to the weekends

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

The location of this hotel is perfect for touring Dublin. It is situated right on the River and is just a walk-across-the-bridge away from all the toursit venues on the other side. The rooms have a modern decor and seem extremely clean with comfortable beds and elegant bathrooms. The hotel also has great WiFi service. The red line for the tram is also conveniently located about 2 blocks distance.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyrelaxeddudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
479 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We spend 2 nights at this hotel. The service and quick, professional and friendly. I mentioned on our reservation that we were spending our 10th wedding anniversary and they provided us with complimentary Champagne and strawberries. Very thoughtful!

The rooms are recently refurbished and look very classy and modern. The location is just perfect and a 5 minute walk from Temple Bar or the shopping district. Really great!

We've heard good things about the breakfast but decided to try some of the restaurants just outside the hotel. All good, however I am sure that the hotel breakfast would've been great as well.

Internet access if free, so that's a good perk.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good, at least ours (404) was very quite and had a nice view of the smal court...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulArts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
561 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Stayed here for one night on business - room cost 215 Euros ouch! But actually very worth it. The bar is very nice and a good size and the whole hotel is done out in that very contemporary but classy and modern way as most of the DoubleTrees are. Still my favourite chain!
Location is the best - directly across the Millennium Bridge from Temple Bar.
Room was large with a lovely bathroom, and the first hotel I've stayed at with contact-less keys. Nice touch!
If this fits in your budget I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sge31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Beautiful hotel, our room was very clean, tidy and modern, overall decor in the hotel is beautiful. Easy access to Dublin City just a short walk to all shops and bars. We parked in the car park just behind the hotel very easy to access it and only €12 euro for overnight stay so very good value, I Would stay here again as it was so great to be so near the city, and have such a comfortable room to return to after a busy day shopping.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Niamh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballynahinch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Fantastic place to stay which is right along the River Liffy and just 200 yards from the famous Ha'Penny Bridge. Fantastic bar area with excellent staff to cater for all your requirements... Highly recommended..

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Garry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.1 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,204 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 151 in Dublin
3,935 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.3 mi away
The Westin Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 151 in Dublin
2,506 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#9 of 151 in Dublin
2,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: Ormond Quay Lower, Dublin 1, Ireland (Formerly Morrison Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Dublin
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#10 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton is located in the heart of Dublin city centre along the banks of the River Liffey. Templebar & its many restaurants, bars & galleries are located 40 steps across the river. Henry St & Jervis St shopping areas are on the hotel's doorstep with Grafton St a short 10 minute stroll away. Jervis St Luas Stop located directly behind the hotel links it with the IFSC (10 minutes), The CCD (15 minutes) & The 3 Arena (15 minutes). It also links with both city train stations Hueston & Connolly (7-10 minutes) & Dublin Bus Station. Guinness Storehouse, Jameson Distillery, Trinity College & The Book of Kells are all within walking distance. Complimentary Wi Fi throughout the hotel. Hotel guests can also access the onsite fitness room. The hotel restaurant features Dublin city centres first Josper Grill & Quay 14 features a musical inspired cocktail list. The perfect place to sip a drink or enjoy a meal as you look out onto the River Liffey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morrison Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing