We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in downtown Dublin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #9 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2013

First time at this hotel and actually stayed the first night and last night while in Dublin. Centrally located right on the river Lifey. Across the river from the lively tourist area which was nice. Once could easily walk over and enjoy the sights yet retreat from the noise when returning to the hotel. Very nice rooms with exceptional bathrooms. All the amenities needed including a nice bar and restaurant. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower floors are probably a bit noiser than higher floors if only because Dublin is a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,243 - 2,249 of 2,590 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

Hotel is more than great. Location is sp good, beside the Liffey. Just across a bridge from the Tempe Bar area. Rooms were lovely. Breakfast was really good -pancakes with berry compote - what could be better. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I think any room would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallysixpence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Morrison is a unique hotel, very modern and chic, very romantic. I like the wordings on the walls, I especially love the tint of purple pillow which adds a dash of color to the white bedspread. Super lovely comfortable bed! When I first read the review, and I saw the picture on the website, I told myself I had to stay in this hotel to experience it. It did not disappoint me and it was exactly what I had imagine it to be. The overall service was good, and they give me a early check in after a long tiring flight. The service at Morrison Grill wasn't that efficient though, as it was really crowded on a Saturday nite, perhaps due to the Heineken rugby match. It was a bit of a let up, since I paid 299 euro for that nite stay. Overall, Room 210 was a special room, full of memories for me.... It was so beautiful and romantic...my partner and I enjoyed it! Thank you Morrison, It will always stay on with me.. for that very special moment will linger on forever

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Stayed here for a weekend to go to Heineken Cup Final.

Beautiful hotel that is so stylish and the staff are really friendly and can't do enough for you.

Would love to return again and use as a base. Fabulous breakfast from a massive choice on buffet and great orange juice.

Stylish bar and restaurant for the hip and trendy to hang out in - overlooking the River Liffey and right opposite Temple Bar.

Location is fabulous.

There really I

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Spend 3 nights here as a Hilton Diamond member. We were given a junior suite. It was a really nice big room. Pretty psychedelic as the room was neon pink. The suite was really nice - sofa area with a large flat screen tv. The location cannot be beat. You walk across the bridge and there is the Temple Bar area. You are close to Grafton and O'Connell Streets. If you want a well located hotel, don't look anywhere else.

Breakfast was complimentary for Diamond members at the restaurant. Breakfast starts at 7 am. There are buffet items - eggs, pastries, bacon, etc. In addition, you can order eggs or pancakes from a short menu. All complimentary with our status.

There is an in room safe and wifi is complimentary and fast. Staff is relatively friendly but it seems there should be more people at the front desk to avoid people waiting in line.

Overall, I would stay here again but did not give them an excellent review because housekeeping did not do as good of a job as I would have liked. It is a very good choice when visiting Dublin.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandaHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I recently stayed at the Morrison (Double Tree) hotel in London for a business trip.

The hotel was in a great location (easily found), the staff were pleasant and courteous. The room was excellent, very modern and clean and plenty of room.

The finishing touches were great and the overall found the room to be very comfortable and classy.

The grill next door served great food and drink and again the staff were very professional and friendly.

I'd definitely recommend staying in this hotel for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Each floor looked the same (from what I could see) each with a different colour theme. I stayed on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArnIIe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Stayed her three nights this month. Had a riverfront room. Great view, but you do her the traffic. Not a bother to us. Central to everything you want to o and see in Dublin. Staff very helpful at reception and in bar area. Rooms are clean and modern. Great shower!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Beachdeac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.1 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,643 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 150 in Dublin
4,723 reviews
2.7 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,525 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#11 of 150 in Dublin
2,416 reviews
0.9 mi away
Conrad Dublin
Conrad Dublin
#8 of 150 in Dublin
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: Ormond Quay Lower, Dublin 1, Ireland (Formerly Morrison Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Dublin
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £113 - £357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton is located in the heart of Dublin city centre along the banks of the River Liffey. Templebar & its many restaurants, bars & galleries are located 40 steps across the river. Henry St & Jervis St shopping areas are on the hotel's doorstep with Grafton St a short 10 minute stroll away. Jervis St Luas Stop located directly behind the hotel links it with the IFSC (10 minutes), The CCD (15 minutes) & The 3 Arena (15 minutes). It also links with both city train stations Hueston & Connolly (7-10 minutes) & Dublin Bus Station. Guinness Storehouse, Jameson Distillery, Trinity College & The Book of Kells are all within walking distance. Complimentary Wi Fi throughout the hotel. Hotel guests can also access the onsite fitness room. The hotel restaurant features Dublin city centres first Josper Grill & Quay 14 features a musical inspired cocktail list. The perfect place to sip a drink or enjoy a meal as you look out onto the River Liffey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morrison Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing