We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #8 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Charleville, Dunleer, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Lovely clean hotel and great staff. Made us very welcome. Has a good feel about it. In a great spot and was not loud at night. We did not eat there but the food looked lovely and there were plenty of people eating there which is a good sign. We were given a lovely big warm cookie when we arrived and it was to die for. Lovely tea and coffee in the room as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,555
    634
    102
    41
    8
See reviews for
365
1,075
98
408
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stayed for 6 days during October 2013 . The welcome and courtesy by reception staff was fantastic. Particular thanks to Paul for attention to our needs and comfort at every opportunity. Breakfast was delicious and again the staff were warm welcoming and very professional
The location was perfect for access to both sides of the city

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marynaidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Myself and my husband stayed in The Morrison Hotel in June,and mainly due to allocation of rooms (the dreaded room 136!)we really did not enjoy our stay and would not have returned. I posted my honest opinion on this site as always and hoped to be heard but expected nothing.. I was wrong, we were contacted by email and then phone by Patrick the Manager who listened to my woes with such sincerity inviting us back any time that suited us to allow them to make amends so last weekend we were attending The National Concert Hall and took him up on his sincere offer and spent a night at The Morrison.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay,room 214 is spacious and lovely it does not have a river view but as it is at the side of the hotel is really quiet,it has a balcony and everything one would want for their stay, prosecco and strawberries were delivered to our room and the late breakfast was served by possibly the most pleasant waitress ever observed (Polina) all in all we checked out on Sunday afternoon thoroughly rested and happy with a very different experience at the Morrison and look forward to our next stay...Thankyou Patrick for caring and for your genuine concern for guests staying at your hotel, this is exactly what makes Ireland special and with people like you long may it continue.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kayla9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed at The Morrison for a short honeymoon and it must be the best situated hotel in Dublin and is lovely inside. We had lunch one day in the grill room and that was superb. Staff were great, the bar area is very relaxing and prices were reasonable. Walking around the city we always felt that we have chosen the best hotel.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms will be very good....our room was at the back without a view but that didnt re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank williamhodgins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Great location on the river Liffey running through Dublin. Only one complaint here - the music in the bar/adjacent dining room - you couldn't here yourself think let alone speak for the techno beat. At first we thought it was recorded music that we were about to ask to have turned down. But then we saw it was orchestrated by a DJ!
This was on a Friday night and don't know if this sound only happens on this night. Other than this complaint, I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: 2nd and 3rd floors have great access to gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 982mbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This was my second stay, the staff were welcoming as always and had remembered me from before. Rooms are clean, convenient location close to temple bar and a short walk to grafton street. Had a river view..... nice scenery.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

2 Great night at the Morrison. On check in you are given the nicest cookie ever (good touch). We managed to check in 2 hours early which was a bonus.
The room was lovely and clean and bright and extremely clean. It had tea/coffee making facilities as well as an iron and board and hair dryer.
We used the bar both nights for a couple of drinks and although a bit more expensive than local pubs it had a lovely ambiance.
You are literally just over the bridge from Temple Bar and all the fun and around the corner from the shops.
Use the Hop on Hop off bus, it cost 18 Euros and lasts 2 days.
A must is the Guiness factory having never tasted the black stuff i am now hooked.
The prison (Gaol) was also extremely interesting and the guided tour and talk.
Will definately return.
TIP-Keep purses/phones etc safe as there are some dodgy groups of people in the town.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank muchbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.4 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 151 in Dublin
3,885 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,124 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.3 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#9 of 151 in Dublin
2,286 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 151 in Dublin
2,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: Ormond Quay Lower, Dublin 1, Ireland (Formerly Morrison Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Dublin
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#10 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton is located in the heart of Dublin city centre along the banks of the River Liffey. Templebar & its many restaurants, bars & galleries are located 40 steps across the river. Henry St & Jervis St shopping areas are on the hotel's doorstep with Grafton St a short 10 minute stroll away. Jervis St Luas Stop located directly behind the hotel links it with the IFSC (10 minutes), The CCD (15 minutes) & The 3 Arena (15 minutes). It also links with both city train stations Hueston & Connolly (7-10 minutes) & Dublin Bus Station. Guinness Storehouse, Jameson Distillery, Trinity College & The Book of Kells are all within walking distance. Complimentary Wi Fi throughout the hotel. Hotel guests can also access the onsite fitness room. The hotel restaurant features Dublin city centres first Josper Grill & Quay 14 features a musical inspired cocktail list. The perfect place to sip a drink or enjoy a meal as you look out onto the River Liffey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morrison Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing