We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #8 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
315 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

This is the second time I stayed here and during booking I decided to upgrade to a deluxe room as it had a walk in shower.

Comfortable room and very spacious.

I had to seek a tailor and I rang the concierge and she provided me with a tailor nearby. She rand to find out if they were open and could see me.

Excellent customer service.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Connecttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Guest Relations Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear ConnectTraveller,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at The Morrison Hotel. We are delighted that you returned to us for a second time and do hope it will not be your last.

Thank you for your lovely comments about the concierge and complimenting our staff and customer service. Our front office and concierge team are always at hand to give advice, suggestions and any information requested by our guests and we have someone on the desk 24hours a day to assist our guests. I was also happy to see that you found the room spacious and clean, our accommodation staff work very hard to ensure every room is immaculately clean for all arrivals.

Thank you again and I do hope to welcome you back very soon,

Kindest Regards,

Marion O Connor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,520
    620
    100
    39
    8
See reviews for
352
1,051
95
402
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
69 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed for 2 nights over New Year at The Morrison and were not disappointed. The junior suite we booked was very spacious, facing the river. The reception and the whole staff at the hotel were very friendly and polite. Breakfast buffet was outstanding.
We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come again soon!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucentis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Guest Relations Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Lucentis,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of the Morrison Hotel, It was a pleasure to read and I appreciate you taking the time to post about your experiences with us.

I was delighted to read that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful as we pride ourselves on giving the very best in customer service, our team works hard to exceed the guests expectations. It was also lovely to see that you enjoyed your breakfast in Halo, we are very proud of the quality and variety we have on offer.

Again thank you for your time and we hope to see you again very soon,

Kind Regards,

Marion O Connor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

I really looked forward to staying here for a recent conference. I had stayed here before (before it was taken over by Hilton) and loved it's chic ambiance. I also lived in Dublin for a number of years and was a regular at the bar. Unfortunately, it's just a little, humph. It ok, perfectly reasonable, good service, nice facilities- it's just not what it used to be...

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordsgords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Guest Relations Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear GordsGords,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post about your recent stay at The Morrison Hotel.

I was sorry to read that the new decor was not to your taste. We underwent a full refurbishment from November 2012 until February of 2013 and during this time the hotel received a total facelift, all guest rooms, bar, restaurant etc were re-designed. We felt that the hotel was a little dated and needed some attention. The new look aimed to bright, modern, clean yet still create a comfortable and warm ambiance for our guests. We feel that we have achieved this and our staff work very hard to give the very best in customer service and also to maintain the building to the very highest of standards. As you mentioned we do have good facilities and good service and we pride ourselves on providing top quality amenities to ensure the guests comfort, for example, bathrobes, slippers, Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries, complimentary wifi etc.
We have received very good feedback from guests since the refurb however we understand that everyone has individual tastes when it comes to decor so thank you for sharing your opinions with us.

I do hope we can welcome you back very soon and perhaps try a differnt room type and hope you might enjoy that better,

Best Regards,

Marion O Connor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I live in Dublin and experienced this hotel during a wedding. Food was excellent, I fact we hung around he following day to have another meal there. Room was spacious clean and very modern. Car parking was accessible and the hotel in very centrally located within the city. My wife loved the hot cookies provided at checkin

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank DublinColm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Guest Relations Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear DublinColm,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences at The Morrison Hotel, I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was lovely to read that you found the rooms to be spacious, clean and modern, as you may be aware we underwent a full refurbishment last year and our maintenance and accommodation teams are continously working hard to maintain the hotel and keep it to a very high standard. I was also glad to see that your wife enjoyed our delicious Doubletree Cookies given at check in, these cookies are given to every arriving guest and are available at any time throughout your stay.

Thank you again,

Kindest Regards,

Marion O Connor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

hotel location is excellent, staff very helpful in new places to go 'the queen of tarts" for breakfast is a must , quirky and quaint Hotel Chef recommended the CLIFF TOWNHOUSE is a must as is Fade Street Social for the best TAPAS and Temple bar for smoking eating black pudding and oysters

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Guest Relations Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Olga S,

Thank you most kindly for your review of the Morrison Hotel.

I was delighted to read that you found the hotel staff to be helpful and gave you plenty of local recommendations for food and activites. As you mentioned the location of the hotel is great for guests as it is so central and within walking distance of almost all major attractions as well as restaurants bars and clubs.

I do hope to welcome you back in the very near future,

Kindest Regards,

Marion O Connor
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
280 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

The Morrison is a very modern, hip and fancy hotel. The interior is relaxing and there is a calm and easy music plaing in the lobby and the hallways. The rooms aren´t very big, but not too small either. The roomes are nice and freshly looking. Ask for a room with a view of the Liffey River - it´s a very nice view!
The hotel is located right by Liffey across from Temple bar and Ha´penny Bridge is about a 100 meters from the hotel. Everything is within walking distance from the hotel, for example Guinness Storehouse, Old Jameson Distillery, Dublin Castle, Dublin Zoo (about 30 minutes of walking and by far the farest away from the hotel) and the National Leprechaun Museeum which is located about 200 meters from the hotel.
The breakfast here is very expensive with prices from 12-18 € per person. There is a small café right outside the hotel serving breakfast and lunch for 3-10 € per person. It´s called the Mochaland Café and has great food and a friendly staff.
The beds at the hotel are quite firm so if you´re a person who prefere very soft beds: probably not the best hotel for you.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank EliseDahle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Guest Relations Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear EliseDahle,

Thank you very much for your review of the Morrison Hotel. We appreciate the time it takes to write a review and we are grateful for your feedback.

It was lovely to read that you enjoyed the decor and location of the hotel. We underwent a full refurbisment in early 2013 and our maintenance team work hard to ensure the hotel is kept to a very high standard. We are very lucky with our loaction as it is so centrally located in the heart of Dublin City and close to all shops, restaurants and amenities.

I am sorry to hear you found the bed to be a little firm,Although not to your preferance, all of our beds were purchased new in 2013 and we also installed mattress toppers to maximise comfort. I hope it did not detract from an otherwise enjoyable stay with us.

Thank you again and kindest Regards,

Marion O Connor
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Great stay in beautiful hotel. Staff were brilliant, couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Nicest hotel that I've ever stayed in. Set in the heart of all the nightlife in Dublin with great views of Dublin and with plenty of nice restaurants around the area that's if you want to leave the hotel as the food is lovely and very reasonable. Would go back to this hotel over and over.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank seanjohn38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Guest Relations Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear SeanJohn38,

Thank you so much for your very kind review of the Morrison Hotel, it was a pleasure to read.

We appreciate your compliments and I have passed them on to the Morrison team who will be delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, 'Brilliant staff', we could not ask for a better comment so thank you. We work hard at providing excellent customer service at all times and we are very proud of the level of service we offer, its nice to see that it does not go unnoticed.

I hope we see you back in the near future,

Kindest Regards,

Marion O Connor
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.4 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
3,834 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,022 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Westin Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 151 in Dublin
2,460 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.3 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#9 of 151 in Dublin
2,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: Ormond Quay Lower, Dublin 1, Ireland (Formerly Morrison Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Dublin
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#10 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton is located in the heart of Dublin city centre along the banks of the River Liffey. Templebar & its many restaurants, bars & galleries are located 40 steps across the river. Henry St & Jervis St shopping areas are on the hotel's doorstep with Grafton St a short 10 minute stroll away. Jervis St Luas Stop located directly behind the hotel links it with the IFSC (10 minutes), The CCD (15 minutes) & The 3 Arena (15 minutes). It also links with both city train stations Hueston & Connolly (7-10 minutes) & Dublin Bus Station. Guinness Storehouse, Jameson Distillery, Trinity College & The Book of Kells are all within walking distance. Complimentary Wi Fi throughout the hotel. Hotel guests can also access the onsite fitness room. The hotel restaurant features Dublin city centres first Josper Grill & Quay 14 features a musical inspired cocktail list. The perfect place to sip a drink or enjoy a meal as you look out onto the River Liffey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morrison Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing