We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern furnishings, good restaurant, great location, helpful service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #8 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Saratoga, California
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Modern furnishings, good restaurant, great location, helpful service”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Pluses:
New, modern furnishings, clean lines
Good breakfast buffet, good steak dinner
Well located downtown, a block from a major shopping mall, restaurants, etc.
Good size rooms
Quiet room was provided as requested

Minuses:
Nothing significant

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Woci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Guest Relations Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Woci,

Thank you so much for posting about your experiences at The Morrison Hotel, we appreciate all guest feedback as it plays a major role in the continuous improvement of our product and the service we provide.
I was so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to accommodate your request for a quiet room, I trust you had a good nights sleep. I am also very happy that you tried out our breakfast restaurant, Halo and our main restaurant, Morrison Grill and that both meals were to your satisfaction. I hope you enjoyed the new decor of the hotel as you mentioned you liked the new modern furnishings, we believe that the hotel is a contmporary design without losing out on comfort and warmth.

I do hope we can welcome you back in the near future and thank you again for choosing the Morrison Hotel,

Kind Regards,

Marion O Connor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,583
    647
    105
    42
    10
See reviews for
374
1,100
99
414
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Just returned from our Ireland trip. We spent 7 nights at the Morrison. Two weekend nights were free from the Citi Hilton credit card and the other five nights I used as a points/award stay. Friendly staff whenever we encountered them or had questions, always smiling and willing to assist. I do not believe we were upgraded as far as room type for being gold members, but the free breakfast, wifi and welcome dessert trays were enough to keep us happy. The location is excellent not far at all from shopping areas (Jervis, Henry St, O'Connell st) walk across the bridge for Temple Bar, Close to many restaurants and pubs. Internet was fast and reliable, breakfast was enjoyable and had a nice selection (my wife loves the french toast with the tate and lyle syrup). Room service was decent and the staff excellent in helping us get the mini bar restocked or more necessities for coffee. The only drawback for my wife was that our room did not have a bathtub. After walking all over Dublin and doing multiple day tours she wanted to soak her feet. For the most part the room #307 was quiet and relaxing, Friday night got a little loud with people outside smoking from the lounge. Thankfully we were able to fall asleep as we had a Saturday departure.The chocolate cookie at check-in was divine. We would stay here again if we are fortunate enough to make a return trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hawaiishark71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Guest Relations Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Hawaiishark71,

Thank you so very much for your review of the Morrison Hotel, we appreciate the time it takes and we use guest feedback as a tool for continually improving our hotel and the services we provide.
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you received all your Hilton Honors benefits, unfortunatly upgrades are not always available however when available we upgrade our Hilton members. Rm 307 is a deluxe room and these room types do not have bath tubs. Our standard rooms however have bath tubs and should you return to Dublin and wish to stay please do not hesitate to ask us for a room with a tub, or if you do stay with us again please call the front desk at any time and let us know what you need,our team are always at hand to do anything possible to improve your experience.
Thank you for also mentioning that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful, we work very hard to provide the very best in customer service and so i will pass in your review to the team as I am sure they will appreciate it.

Thank you so much again and I hope to see you back soon,

Kind Regards,

Marion O Connor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The rooms are amazing! Not always practical but really funky and cool. Staff are helpful. In the heart of activity. Near a lot of things to see and do. The breakfasts in the morning exceeded expectation and the servers were just amazing. I recommend this place if you are visiting and like eating at hotel restaurants and being near attractions.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SedonaRedRocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Guest Relations Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear SedonaRedRocky,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience at The Morrison Hotel, it is much appreciated.
I was so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, I was especially happy that you enjoyed the breakfast so much. We are very proud of our expansive breakfast offering and believe we have something for everyone. For you to write that it 'exceeded your expectations' is the biggest compliment we can get so I will be sure to pass your review on to the breakfast team.
I was also delighted to see that the location of the hotel was convenient for your needs, we are very centrally located and within walking distance of most attractions Dublin has to offer.

Thank you again for your time and I hope to see you again soon,

Kind Regards,

Marion O Connor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Myself and a friend had a girly weekend away, without the children, this was just a perfect hotel! The hotel had a Great location just on the riverside, about 2-3 minutes walk from temple bar , the hotel had friendly staff, glorious food and lovely room. The bar had a live band playing in the evening who were fabulous! I would highly recommend this place. I'm definitely going to come back, this time with my family and for longer!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Miss A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Guest Relations Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear MissA,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay with us at The Morrison Hotel, It was a pleasure to read and I am so glad that you both enjoyed your girls night away.

I was especially pleased to read that you enjoyed the bar and the band. We have live music in our bar, Quay 14, every Friday and Saturday night, so I am glad you got to experience it during your stay. It was also nice to see that the location was convenient for you both, we are within walking distance of most shops, visitor attractions, bars and restaurants so you will never be short of things to do.

I sincerely hope we can welcome you and your family back very soon, or indeed another girls night out,

Kind Regards,

Marion O Connor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I was looking for a good value near Temple Bar and for a Sunday night the Morrison was it.
Strange boutique decor and although my large Junior Suite was nice, the view of the neighbors backyards, sheds and smoking was not something I would pay a lot for.
If you don't look out the window, its a really nice room on second floor.
Staff was very helpful, let me check in early, upgraded me and answered a bunch of questions!
Location is great, Temple Bar right across the bridge
I will definetley stay there again, if I can get a good rate.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the Liffey, the other views are crap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Guest Relations Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear syBoston,

Thank you for your review of the hotel, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review.
I was glad to read that you found the staff to be helpful and were able to assist in answering any questions you had. I am also happy that we could accommodate an upgrade for you. Regardsing the view, as we are a city centre hotel we do not advertise having views however we do have some rooms that face the river. We also have inner facing rooms onto the hotels courtyard, if you are returning to us please do not hesitate to request a one of these room types.
I was happy that the location was convenient for you, we are very centrally located and are within walking distance of most attracti9ons Dublin has to offer, I sincerely hope you got to see and do all that you had planned to.

Thank you again for your time and I hope we can welcome you back in the very near future,

Kindest Regards,

Marion O Connor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Was really looking forward to this hotel. Unfortunately, due to the hotel's central location, my room was very noisy!

Service was amazing and we were looked after.

Food was fantastic and loved the huge breakfast.

Room Tip: Don't go on the first floor, very noisy! I was above the side road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aemc78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Complimentary warm cookies on arrival were amazing, reception staff were very polite and pleasant. Happy to help with anything my girlfriend and I needed, very clean and modern inside, our king junior suite was a perfect size, huge bed and very spacious with a beautiful river view. The location of the morrison was ideal for getting to nightlife, pubs, resteraunts, shops and only a short taxi ride to the zoo. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in dublin... And I will certainly be visiting dublin again and will be staying at the morrison. Thankyou

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jonny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.1 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,230 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
3,947 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.3 mi away
The Westin Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#12 of 151 in Dublin
2,514 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#9 of 151 in Dublin
2,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: Ormond Quay Lower, Dublin 1, Ireland (Formerly Morrison Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Dublin
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#10 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton is located in the heart of Dublin city centre along the banks of the River Liffey. Templebar & its many restaurants, bars & galleries are located 40 steps across the river. Henry St & Jervis St shopping areas are on the hotel's doorstep with Grafton St a short 10 minute stroll away. Jervis St Luas Stop located directly behind the hotel links it with the IFSC (10 minutes), The CCD (15 minutes) & The 3 Arena (15 minutes). It also links with both city train stations Hueston & Connolly (7-10 minutes) & Dublin Bus Station. Guinness Storehouse, Jameson Distillery, Trinity College & The Book of Kells are all within walking distance. Complimentary Wi Fi throughout the hotel. Hotel guests can also access the onsite fitness room. The hotel restaurant features Dublin city centres first Josper Grill & Quay 14 features a musical inspired cocktail list. The perfect place to sip a drink or enjoy a meal as you look out onto the River Liffey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morrison Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing