We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really liked this place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #8 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really liked this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Enjoyed the room, the bar, and my time in this hotel. Bathroom a little rusty so would have maintenance focus on that in the near future. Surprised because doubletree has such a wide variety of products.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StrbuksSlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Guest Relations Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear StrbuksSlt,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at The Morrison Hotel, A Doubletree by Hilton, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular the bar and your room. Thank you for your feedback regarding the bathrooms, we are aware that some of the bathrooms are not renovated to the same extent as the bedrooms however we are working on this continually and do hope that we can welcome you back very soon for another enjoyable stay.

Thank you again and kindest Regards,

Marion O Connor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,445
    584
    98
    37
    8
See reviews for
334
993
87
384
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Recently started a trip to ireland with a few nights stay at the Morrison. A location right on the Liffy leaves you with walking distance of pretty much everything. With instructions from the desk clerk we found our way on the tram to Kilmainham Gaol, very easily walked from there to Guinness storehouse. Temple bar, the spire, trinity college, st Stephen green all within blocks. The hotel room was very nice, clean, comfortable beds and nice bath. Had a little hiccup on check-in but that was resolved and we were given a room regardless. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank txmockbird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We recently stayed 2 nights at the Morrison Doubletree. It was very comfortable and roomy. Excellent location with parking close by. The room decor was a little too modern for me (definitely not the homey feeling we like), but staff and food at the Morrison Grill made up for it!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 235. Quiet room with a king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mandywalter63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Guest Relations Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Mandywalter63,

Thank you for your review of the Morrison Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the rooms spacious and comfortable, as we have recently renovated the Morrison Hotel is not your typical Doubletree with regards to decor and of course I understand that it is not to everyones tastes however I am glad that the staff and Morrison Grill made made up for this and you enjoyed your stay with us.

I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon and thank you again, I will be sure to pass your compliments to our staff.

Kindest Regards,

Marion O Connor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
273 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

The location right on the river Liffey can't be beat. Step out of the hotel, across the millenium bridge and you are right in the Temple Bar district. The front of the hotel, however, is NOT on Lower Ormond Quay which is a little misleading. The front of the hotel is on Jervis Street so watch for it. If you miss it it's at least a 10 minute drive back around all the one way streets in Dublin.

The rooms are very hip and cool using infused lighting to give color to the white walls. We enjoyed the view of the river. As with most hotels in Ireland there isn't air conditioning so you have to open the window to cool off (which can be noisy depending on which way your room faces. We found the prices for breakfast were steep but there are plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby to choose from.

Parking is less than one block north and one additional block north is the Jervis shopping center which has every shop you would need (Boots, M&S, etc). I really can't say enough about how great this location is. It's worth a little extra money.

Room Tip: River room is great unless you want to sleep with the window open - then traffic noise could be an i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rwgrncrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Along with other members of our family we stayed at this hotel to attend my daughters wedding reception which was also held at this hotel. In total 9 rooms were booked my our family and 3 rooms by the grooms family. All enjoyed the experience, with well appointed well furnished rooms, excellent service and very friendly staff. The location of the hotel is ideally placed for transport to/from the airport with transfer times of 20 minutes, and a short walk of less than 5 minutes to cross the river and be in the heart of Dublin. The main shopping area of Dublin is less than a 2 minute walk from the hotel. Regarding the reception, the food (and I recommend the slow cooked beef), service, room available was more than sufficient for the 130 attendee's. The planning and detailed execution of the that plan by the staff was faultless. Many thanks form the bride's parents.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Guest Relations Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear John S,

Thank you so much for posting a review about your daughters wedding experience with us at The Morrison Hotel.

I am delighted all involved enjoyed their stay and that the special day went to plan. We appreciate the time and effort put into weddings and so we strive to put the same effort in to ensure a problem and stress free day for all. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and again Huge congratulations to the bride and groom, we wish them the best of luck in their new venture as Husband and Wife,

Kindest Regards,

Marion O Connor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

As a HHonors Gold member I was delighted to learn we were eligible to a room upgrade with river view. So our experience was good from the moment of checking in. Other than that, the room is quite well sound-proof, considering it is located in the heart of the city. Very comfortable bed, the average toilet ammenities, very clean and very attentive and friendly staff. My single bad experience was with the internet connection, which needed re-connecting each time. All in all, a great place to stay in Dublin.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gustavo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Guest Relations Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guto Bravo,

Thank you most sincerely for taking the time to write about your stay with us at The Morrison Hotel, it was a pleasure to read.
I am delighted that we were able to accommodate an upgrade as per your gold status and that all in all you had a problem free and enjoyable stay. I was also glad to read that you found our staff to be friendly and you enjoyed the location and quiet room.

Thank you again for choosing the Morrison and of course for being a loyal Hilton member and I do hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future,

Kindest Regards,

Marion O Connor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

A modern clean hotel situated in the heart of Dublin. Close to all attractions and temple bar district. Welcoming and friendly staff made our stay a pleasure . Breakfast good but pricey plenty of local cafes offering good Irish and continental breakfasts at 1/2 he cost

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul & Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.4 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,688 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,034 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#11 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,191 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,731 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: Ormond Quay Lower, Dublin 1, Ireland (Formerly Morrison Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Dublin
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#10 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton is located in the heart of Dublin city centre along the banks of the River Liffey. Templebar & its many restaurants, bars & galleries are located 40 steps across the river. Henry St & Jervis St shopping areas are on the hotel's doorstep with Grafton St a short 10 minute stroll away. Jervis St Luas Stop located directly behind the hotel links it with the IFSC (10 minutes), The CCD (15 minutes) & The 3 Arena (15 minutes). It also links with both city train stations Hueston & Connolly (7-10 minutes) & Dublin Bus Station. Guinness Storehouse, Jameson Distillery, Trinity College & The Book of Kells are all within walking distance. Complimentary Wi Fi throughout the hotel. Hotel guests can also access the onsite fitness room. The hotel restaurant features Dublin city centres first Josper Grill & Quay 14 features a musical inspired cocktail list. The perfect place to sip a drink or enjoy a meal as you look out onto the River Liffey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morrison Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing