We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel, perfect location, comfortable modern rooms. A great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #9 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Super hotel. a great choice. Perfect location very quiet but a stones throw from all the action. Lovely comfortable modern rooms. a breath of fresh air. We didn't use room service or have breakfast so can't comment on those but staff friendly and pleasant We had breakfast at great little cafe round corner.
.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane6714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Guest Relations Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Jane6714,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us at the Morrison Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and I was happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us here. Thank you for mentioning that you found the staff to be friendly and the rooms to be modern and comfortable. I will pass on your comments to the team as I am sure they will be appreciated.
I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future where perhaps you can sample our breakfast in our HALO restaurant.

Thanks again and Kindest Regards,

Marion O Connor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,436)
There are newer reviews for The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,724 - 1,730 of 2,436 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great hotel that has the best location for walking to close tourist attractions in Dublin. Staff couldn't have been more accomodating as we arrived so early from the States - 10:00 a.m. and obviously earlier than their rooms would be ready. They stored our bags, provided us with a complimentary, wonderful and plentiful breakfast buffet so we could recharge. Informed us that they would have our rooms ready by 1:00. However, when we finished with breakfast and were heading out the door to explore, the folks at the main desks called us back to inform us that they had gotten our room prepared and ready for us early. How wonderful was that? Room was clean smelling, fresh and crisp linens and towels and very spacious for European hotels. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachquilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed here for a short trip to Dublin and the hotel was fantastic. The morrison has the feel of a boutique hotel with great service. As a Hilton Diamond member I got upgraded to a junior suite which had a lot of space and nice furnishings. The hotel is very modern with nice common spaces. The location is great - a short walk to the Temple bar area and right by the the river.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RifandG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Guest Relations Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear RifandG,

Many thanks for your kind review of the Morrison Hotel. I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your room was up to your expectations. Thank you also for mentioning that you found the location convenient and you found the service to be good. I am delighted that as a Daimond member we were able to accommodate a complimentary upgrade for you and I trust you enjoyed your Doubletree Cookie on arrival also.

Thank you again and I hope to welcome you back in the near future,

Kindest Regards,

Marion O Connor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Arriving at The Morrison from an early morning flight, we were greeted with a 'Welcome, your room is ready and we have upgraded you'. That was just the start of a perfect stay in Dublin. All hotel staff we had contact with were pleasant and helpful. The room we were upgraded to (2nd floor corner king suite) was beautiful. Overlooking the Liffey River, the room was modern, clean, spacious, and perfect in every way. We never had a problem with noise from the street. The location couldn't have been better - we walked to St Michan's, Jameson Brewery, Christchurch Cathedral, Trinity College, and I could go on and on... There were no issues with wifi connection. We also had breakfast included in our room rate. Cooked to order or from the buffet we tried both during our two night stay - both were great! The staff in the restaurant were friendly and accommodating. We are planning a return trip to Ireland and will DEFINITELY be staying at The Morrison. Thank you to a great start of our vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank somebodysmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

From the moment we walked in, we felt welcomed and comfortable. Every person from Paul, Assistant Manager, Patrick, Manager, Adam & Jessica, wait staff and everyone we have encountered, have all made us feel welcomed and taken care of us.

I travel constantly for work and this hotel is one of the best I have experienced.

Our room is amazing and I love the contemporary decor of the hotel. The food is divine. If we return to Dublin, The Morrison is the only hotel we would visit and I would recommend it for anyone visiting Dublin. What an amazing experience and a great location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Guest Relations Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Diane L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your experiences at The Morrison Hotel, A Doubletree by Hilton. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you received a warm welcome from all here. I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to all invloved as I am positive they will be appreciated.
I was delighted to read that the new decor of the hotel was to your liking and that you enjoyed your meal in The Morrison Grill. Your comment " this hotel is one of the best I have experienced" is so appreciated and we are delighted to receive such high praise as we work very hard to create a rewarding experience for our guests. Thank you again and I hope we can welcome you back to The Morrison in the not so distant future,

Kindest Regards,

Marion O Connor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We had the pleasure of staying here for two nights. We had a river view room which was lovely, a generous size with contemporary decor and furnishings. The beautiful bathroom was huge with a great tub, perfect for a long soak after walking the streets of Dublin. Breakfast was included and it was very good with the usual buffet selection that you would expect, and some dishes cooked to order. The bar has a nice atmosphere, we didn't have food but can definitely recommend the cocktails! Overall we found The Morrisson to be a fantastic hotel with great staff and the location couldn't be better.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJ35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Ireland is a fantastic place to see. We chose Dublin as our home base to visit Ireland. I am a frequent traveler so I chose a Hilton property to be safe. The Morrison is a DoubleTree by Hilton. It is centrally located and worked well fas our home base BUT we experienced so many issues with the hotel. It was renovated a year ago which is difficult to believe. Here are just a few of the issues: 1. Free internet connection option required multiple calls to front desk. They blamed me not understanding the system; however I travel 90% of the time (including international) and make internet connections from all over the world. 2. The toilet didn't flush 50% of the time. They had someone come up to work on it and he said it was working properly. If you waited an hour, it would finally flush properly. 3. The sink did not drain well. It would take 15 minutes for the sink to drain after my husband shaved. 4. They gave us one bar of soap upon arrival to the room to use for shower and sink. Subsequent days they left another. 5. The phone request for ice had to be transferred twice.

I saved the worst one for last. 6. I put the "quiet - do not disturb" sign on my door so that the staff would not enter my room while my electronics were out. (iPad, iPhone, PC, Blackberry were all charging) They entered the room to leave coffee I had requested early that morning.

Room Tip: It is not worth the extra dollars for the upgrade to suite. Yes it is bigger. However, I would hav...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Guest Relations Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Chris D,

Thank you for reviewing The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton on TripAdvisor.

We were of course very disappointed to read that you didn't have a perfect stay with us, and apologise for the issues you experienced.

We have since been in contact with you directly, and have thankfully found a solution for the shortcomings that you experienced and look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Kindest Regards,

Marion O Connor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.1 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,330 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
3,991 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,337 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#12 of 150 in Dublin
2,549 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 150 in Dublin
2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: Ormond Quay Lower, Dublin 1, Ireland (Formerly Morrison Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Dublin
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#10 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £176 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton is located in the heart of Dublin city centre along the banks of the River Liffey. Templebar & its many restaurants, bars & galleries are located 40 steps across the river. Henry St & Jervis St shopping areas are on the hotel's doorstep with Grafton St a short 10 minute stroll away. Jervis St Luas Stop located directly behind the hotel links it with the IFSC (10 minutes), The CCD (15 minutes) & The 3 Arena (15 minutes). It also links with both city train stations Hueston & Connolly (7-10 minutes) & Dublin Bus Station. Guinness Storehouse, Jameson Distillery, Trinity College & The Book of Kells are all within walking distance. Complimentary Wi Fi throughout the hotel. Hotel guests can also access the onsite fitness room. The hotel restaurant features Dublin city centres first Josper Grill & Quay 14 features a musical inspired cocktail list. The perfect place to sip a drink or enjoy a meal as you look out onto the River Liffey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morrison Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing