We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #8 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Quay 14”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We didn't actually stay in the hotel, this review is just for the bar downstairs Quay 14. As I had to organise a night out for a work group, the staff here were very accomodating and agreed to reserve a table for us, even though we weren't eating in the restaurant. We arrived at 8.30 and were taken to our table and provided with bar nibbles and cocktail menus. The staff really are great, especially when it comes to table service, so we rarely needed to go up to the bar. The cocktails were really outstanding. The Auld Triangle and Mr. Valentine were particularly good, and they even had a good choice of virgin cocktails for our non-drinker. One thing to note is they are quite pricey- we spent an absolute fortune as we were there for 5 hours! The hotel has been done up in the last few years and is much brighter and more inviting than the old Morrisson bar which was very dark and cave-like. Will definitely be back for a work night out!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,461
    598
    98
    38
    8
See reviews for
340
1,001
88
394
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Overnighted in Dublin on trip back to US. Location is PERFECT, right across from Temple Bar area. Ambience of lower level wonderful, candles all over, purple and while color, staff great. THE PLACE TO STAY! Room/Bed/Bathroom just superior. Planning trip back and will stay here again! Breakfast fantastic! Kudos to Marion and high praise to Piotr who made sure our stay was fantastic!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Guest Relations Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear David P,

Thank you so much for your very kind review of The Morrison Hotel. We appreciate all your lovely comments and I have passed them on to our team.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the location suitable for your needs and a special thanks for mentioning our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future,

Kindest Regards,

Marion O Connor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in April for my partner's birthday having stayed previously a few years ago, I thought I surprise her and go back;
The hotel is exactly as we remembered, in terms of excellent quality and service even down to the welcome cookie which was hot out of the oven when we arrived, great central location between the shops and the nightlife.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeJenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel is centrally located, loved how easy it was to run right outside along the river. Additionally, the rooms are clean, very nice and updated. Very kind staff, and obviously loved the chocolate chip cookies that you come to expect at double tree.

Stay here if you can, it was great!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebear0618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Guest Relations Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Thebear0618,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of the Morrison Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular that the location was convenient for your running, the rooms were to your taste and up to date and most importantly that you found the staff to be friendly.
We appreciate your comments as this is the level of service we strive for.

Thank you most sincerely againa nd I hope to welcome you back very soon,

Kindest Regards,

Marion O Connor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Super hotel. a great choice. Perfect location very quiet but a stones throw from all the action. Lovely comfortable modern rooms. a breath of fresh air. We didn't use room service or have breakfast so can't comment on those but staff friendly and pleasant We had breakfast at great little cafe round corner.
.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane6714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Guest Relations Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Jane6714,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us at the Morrison Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and I was happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us here. Thank you for mentioning that you found the staff to be friendly and the rooms to be modern and comfortable. I will pass on your comments to the team as I am sure they will be appreciated.
I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future where perhaps you can sample our breakfast in our HALO restaurant.

Thanks again and Kindest Regards,

Marion O Connor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great hotel that has the best location for walking to close tourist attractions in Dublin. Staff couldn't have been more accomodating as we arrived so early from the States - 10:00 a.m. and obviously earlier than their rooms would be ready. They stored our bags, provided us with a complimentary, wonderful and plentiful breakfast buffet so we could recharge. Informed us that they would have our rooms ready by 1:00. However, when we finished with breakfast and were heading out the door to explore, the folks at the main desks called us back to inform us that they had gotten our room prepared and ready for us early. How wonderful was that? Room was clean smelling, fresh and crisp linens and towels and very spacious for European hotels. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachquilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed here for a short trip to Dublin and the hotel was fantastic. The morrison has the feel of a boutique hotel with great service. As a Hilton Diamond member I got upgraded to a junior suite which had a lot of space and nice furnishings. The hotel is very modern with nice common spaces. The location is great - a short walk to the Temple bar area and right by the the river.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RifandG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Guest Relations Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear RifandG,

Many thanks for your kind review of the Morrison Hotel. I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your room was up to your expectations. Thank you also for mentioning that you found the location convenient and you found the service to be good. I am delighted that as a Daimond member we were able to accommodate a complimentary upgrade for you and I trust you enjoyed your Doubletree Cookie on arrival also.

Thank you again and I hope to welcome you back in the near future,

Kindest Regards,

Marion O Connor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.4 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,749 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,105 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#11 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,860 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.3 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: Ormond Quay Lower, Dublin 1, Ireland (Formerly Morrison Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Dublin
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#10 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton is located in the heart of Dublin city centre along the banks of the River Liffey. Templebar & its many restaurants, bars & galleries are located 40 steps across the river. Henry St & Jervis St shopping areas are on the hotel's doorstep with Grafton St a short 10 minute stroll away. Jervis St Luas Stop located directly behind the hotel links it with the IFSC (10 minutes), The CCD (15 minutes) & The 3 Arena (15 minutes). It also links with both city train stations Hueston & Connolly (7-10 minutes) & Dublin Bus Station. Guinness Storehouse, Jameson Distillery, Trinity College & The Book of Kells are all within walking distance. Complimentary Wi Fi throughout the hotel. Hotel guests can also access the onsite fitness room. The hotel restaurant features Dublin city centres first Josper Grill & Quay 14 features a musical inspired cocktail list. The perfect place to sip a drink or enjoy a meal as you look out onto the River Liffey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morrison Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing