We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #8 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Impressive Hotel”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed at the Morrison for a concert in Dublin. Really enjoyable stay, on check in was given warmed cookies to enjoy in the room with a cup of tea which was a nice touch!! Location is perfect, walking distance from everywhere and just a few doors from the Jevis car park, the hotels affiliated car park. Didn't have evening meal here but did have breakfast the following morning and it was beautiful, loads of choice from the full Irish buffet, breads, meats cheeses and then a menu with made to order choices also, decor was stunning, very modern and clean, I would easily stay again!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Áine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Guest Relations Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Aine O,

Thank you for your review of the Morrison, we appreciate your feedback as it is our most effective tool for continuously improving our service.

I was delighted to read that you particularly enjoyed our breakfast restaurant, Halo. We are very proud of our extensive offering at breakfast and the quality of the food, I will pass on your comments to our kitchen and Halo staff. I was also happy to see that you liked the new modern decor of the hotel since its refurb last year.

Thanks again for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon,

Kind Regards,

Marion O Connor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,524
    623
    100
    39
    8
See reviews for
354
1,055
95
402
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed one night in Dublin when we arrived and one night when before we departed London. The night we stayed upon arrival in Dublin was a blur as we were so jet lagged! The night we stayed before we returned to the USA was good with the exception of a 3 am wake up call by the fire alarm in the hotel. The location of this hotel is AWESOME!!!! The rooms were cool and the beds so comfy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinoInAGlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishkill, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were so glad we chose to stay at the Morrison. The location on the River Liffey, a short walk across the bridge to the 'action'. We arrived early and they were most accommodating about holding our luggage. They also didn't mind when we needed to access it a few hours later to get our rain gear. The warm cookies were also a delicious bonus. The breakfast was fresh and delicious - one of the best buffets we have had. The staff was friendly and accommodating - we especially appreciated the bartender, Mark, who gave us lots of good tips. Because of him, we always made sure to stop at the bar before and after each outing!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debdono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Guest Relations Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Debdono,

Thank you so much for your review of the Morrison Hotel, we appreciate your feedback as it is the best tool we have for continuously improving our service and the hotel itself.

I was delighted to read that you were satisfied with choosing the Morrison for your stay and found the location to be convenient for your trips needs. A special thanks for mentioning our staff and that you found them to be helpful and friendly, I will be sure to pass on your comments as the team works very hard to deliver excellent customer service and they will be glad to know this was extended to you and appreciated.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,

Kindest Regards,

Marion O Connor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel was nice and modern, with some great touches to the room like pink lighting and a built in chaise lounge. It was very comfortable and the location right across the Liffy from Temple Bar was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Maiko G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
152 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotels I've had to stay in and I travel a lot. Excellent service, very friendly, nothing too much trouble. Little touches like the cookie on check in are appreciated. Towels in the gents. Staff obliging. All very helpful. I'd stay again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Crazybiker69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Guest Relations Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Crazybiker69,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your experience with us at The Morrison. We appreciate your feedback and I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I am so glad that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful, we strive for excellent customer service and work very hard to convey this to our guests so I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon,

Kindest Regards,

Marion O Connor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

It is a beautiful hotel, in an up and coming location. Just not quite there yet. I stayed one night. The room was well appointed, but the air conditioning didn't work, and they couldn't do anything about it since it was a Saturday evening. I was told that an engineer had left for the weekend, and not available to fix it. Also, they didn't have any other rooms available. Just happened to be an uncharacteristically warm weekend in Dublin. The concierge brought a standing fan up, but it was still warm. The neighborhood felt a little rough around the edges, and I felt the need to guard my belongings closely when leaving the hotel. Still, it was a beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We had a weekend here whilst we visited Dublin for a music festival. Excellent service from the staff who held our bags as we were too early to check in and very helpful throughout. Best bit was that the band were staying there as well so got to see them in passing before the concerts!
Room was very well appointed and clean with free wifi and great tea and coffee facilities. Highly recommend the complimentary cookies too!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dunk_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Guest Relations Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Dunk_R,

Thank you for your review of the Morrison Hotel, we appreciate your feedback and I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your weekend with us.

I am glad that you found the service to be helpful and the rooms well appointed with good facilities and amenities. And of course thank you for mentioning our warm Doubletree cookies on arrival, you can have these at any time throughout your stay with us , just come by the front desk and ask.

I hope to welcome you back very soon and thanks again,

Kindest Regards,

Marion O Connor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.4 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
3,839 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,037 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Westin Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 151 in Dublin
2,464 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
1.1 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#7 of 151 in Dublin
4,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: Ormond Quay Lower, Dublin 1, Ireland (Formerly Morrison Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Dublin
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#10 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton is located in the heart of Dublin city centre along the banks of the River Liffey. Templebar & its many restaurants, bars & galleries are located 40 steps across the river. Henry St & Jervis St shopping areas are on the hotel's doorstep with Grafton St a short 10 minute stroll away. Jervis St Luas Stop located directly behind the hotel links it with the IFSC (10 minutes), The CCD (15 minutes) & The 3 Arena (15 minutes). It also links with both city train stations Hueston & Connolly (7-10 minutes) & Dublin Bus Station. Guinness Storehouse, Jameson Distillery, Trinity College & The Book of Kells are all within walking distance. Complimentary Wi Fi throughout the hotel. Hotel guests can also access the onsite fitness room. The hotel restaurant features Dublin city centres first Josper Grill & Quay 14 features a musical inspired cocktail list. The perfect place to sip a drink or enjoy a meal as you look out onto the River Liffey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morrison Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing