We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,842)
Filter reviews
2,842 results
Traveller rating
1,878
769
130
50
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,878
769
130
50
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riverwarm cookiestemple bargreat locationdouble treemodern hoteljunior suitewithin walking distancetrinity collegeexcellent hotelwould definitely stay here againdublin castlestreet noisecentral locationguinness storehousewould highly recommend this hotelo'connell street
Filter
Updating list...
1,992 - 1,997 of 2,842 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We splashed out a little when we booked The Morrison for a family vacation, especially as we needed two rooms, but it was the right decision. The location was perfect - just across the river from all the action of Temple Bar but far enough away so that we weren't bothered by the crowds or the noise at the weekend. Rooms were a good size and comfortable - although I struggled a little to work out the taps for the water in the shower and even the toilet flush wasn't immediately apparent :) We didn't eat at the hotel but did have drinks in the bar on both evenings and enjoyed the live music. One of our party had some issues with an erratic treadmill in the gym, but that was hardly enough to warrant a downgrade on our rating. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank emptynester2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Guest Relations Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Emptynester2014,

Thank you most sincerely for your review of the Morrison Hotel, we appreciate your feedback as it is our most valuable tool for deciphering where we can improve our service.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, apart from the small issues you mentioned with the taps and flush,I trust our team were able to assist you with this. Also thank you for informing us of the erratic treadmill, I have passed this on to our maintenance team who have assured me the issue is resolved, thanks for that.

We are so happy that you were satisfied with your choosing the Morrison for your stay and we do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future,

Kindest Regards,

Marion O Connor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Though good location, the beds at the Morrison were one of the worst I have experienced. Very hard mattresses along with flat hard pillows. I travel a lot for business and a comfortable bed is critical. Won't be coming back

Room Tip: If a good mattress and a good night's sleep is important during your travels, might want consider a different hotel than the Morrison.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank xmaskid76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Morrison is a great business hotel with a touch of luxury and conveniences. The hotel is centrally located and close to major attractions, bars and restaurants. A lot to do if you have time.

I'm in Dublin for business. The office is about 20 mins from downtown. Dublin has great transportation i.e. plenty of taxis and public buses, so it was an easy commute.

Booked this hotel per recommendation from my colleague in Dublin. I really liked the bar. It is a great place to unwind and to catch up with work emails. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Guest Relations Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Deat ChristineC,

Thank you most sincerely for your review of the Morrison, we appreciate your feedback as it is our most valuable tool for continuously improving our hotel and service.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us after being recommended by your colleague, in particular the bar area. We work hard to create a warm, friendly and relaxing atmosphere which is what is needed after a day in the office.

We hope to welcome you back very soon and thanks again,

Kindest Regards,

Marion O Connor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

There was a glitch with our reservation, so one night was spent in a sister hotel. The manager did everything he could to accommodate us for the glitch. Upgraded our rooms, included breakfast & wrote us a lovely note to apologize. The upgraded rooms were wonderful! Nice Jr. suites and very clean & comfortable. The hotel & room is modern. We really enjoyed our stay here! Breakfast was really good too! Parking is in the garage across the road, BUT the hours are a bit strange, so take heed. We checked out on a Sunday around 7am to drive to airport & the parking garage was closed until 9am. Normally you have to pay a fee to get someone to come down & open the garage to let you out, but this poor manager that had already done so much to make our stay nice, made sure they got someone to open garage for us & waived the fee for us. He even sent us on our way with a tin of their wonderful cookies. We would stay here again, it's in a great location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCowanAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Trendy and quirky euro chic decor updates this well located hotel on the River Liffey directly across from Temple Bar via the Millennium or Ha' Penney pedestrian bridges and walking distance to most places you'll want to go. A car is not needed or recommended. The river acts as a buffer from the bustle on the other side. Great breakfast spread available to all and even better when comp'd for Hilton Honors gold/diamond members. The property exudes big city boutique hip rather than old world charm. As long as the latter isn't a prerequisite, if the Morrison fits in your budget, you'll be happy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mke60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Guest Relations Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Deasr mke_60,

Thank you for your review of the Morrison Hotel, It was a pleasure to read.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that in particular the location was convenient for you and also that the new decor of the hotel is to your liking. I was also happy to read that you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast as Hilton Gold/Diamond member and I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our kitchen staff.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future,

Kind Regards,

Marion O Connor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews