We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Eliza Lodge(Dublin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Clarence(Dublin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Hotel Capri(Dublin)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Abbey Hotel(Dublin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,684)
Filter reviews
2,684 results
Traveller rating
1,768
730
123
49
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,768
730
123
49
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riverwarm cookiestemple bargreat locationdouble treemodern hoteljunior suitewithin walking distanceexcellent hoteltrinity collegewould definitely stay here againstreet noisedublin castleguinness storehousewould highly recommend this hotelcentral locationo'connell street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,831 - 1,836 of 2,684 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just want to share how good and beautiful this Hotel is. The rooms are so spacious and the staff so friendly. Right in the centre of Dublin overlooking the river Liffey. We had a fantastic time and did not want to leave the Hotel even though we were so central. The decor of the room and hotel are second to none and i would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Guest Relations Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Alan C,

Thanks so much for your review of The Morrison. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to be friendly and that you enjoyed your room. We underwent a full refurbishment in early 2013 and work hard to maintain the hotel to a very high standard and so I was delighted to see that you liked our new look.

Thanks again for your review and we hope to welcome you back very soon,

Kind Regards,

Marion O Connor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I have just had a night stay in the Morrison which had been booked to go to the Garth Brooks concerts!! I experienced a warm welcome on arrival! Check in was professional and friendly! My room was situated on the hilton honors floor which was great. Rooms very modern if slightly plain but they are of a minimal style. We had a meal in Morrison Grill. We're were served bread and dips and a free starter as they explained our choice of meal would take a while! (Chateaubriand) which was lovely. Very impressed with the staff and service. Staff at breakfast were again friendly, informative and welcoming! We had pancakes and maple syrup yum!! Great choice! We had a snack before we left in Morrison grill and the staff were fantastic and very accommodating to our specific needs! Thank-you. Location of hotel is great for shopping and Temple bar area. I will definitely return! It's many years since I stayed in Dublin but I found the people friendly, very helpful and great craic!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank deeharbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great hotel and a staff that makes all the difference. Loved the colour scheme of the various floors. The breakfast is wonderful. Bar staff are pleasant and knowledgeable as are the restaurant staff. Centrally located across the river from Temple Bar - great location. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Mariane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Guest Relations Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Mariana C,

Thank you for your reviw of the Morrison following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and especially that you found the staff to be freindly and helpful, we work very hard to deliver great customer service and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team.

I hope to welcome you back again very soon,

Kindest Regards,

Marion O Connor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is a hotel at the perfect location, overlooking the river and Temple Bar from the other side. With all central Dublin hotels being so expensive, it is difficult to call it overpriced, yet it is. There is no fault with the service and amenities, though it is not luxurious. The breakfast hall features a weird ad-tv screen. Perfect sleeping experience; no noise and the bed/pillows great. Overall very good to perfect.

Room Tip: Don't fear those looking towards the River. Windows are well soundproof.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Feyzi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Out of all the hotels in Dublin this is one you cannot go wrong with, the second the doors open to you to the minute you leave the Morrison has it all.
Warm cookies on check in, cool water on check out ? A breakfast to feed every palate, bedrooms with style and comfort, a location to every amenity that Dublin has to offer at a stones through away, staff with just you in mind,
I love this hotel and can't wait to return again soon.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Guest Relations Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Sean F,

Thank you so much for your very kind review following your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to read and I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular your Doubletree Cookie on arrival and complimentary water on departure. Thak you for also mentioning our breakfast restaurant Halo, we are very proud of our breakfast offering and it was nice to read that you enjoyed it.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon,

Kind Regards,

Marion O Connor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews