We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience, just wish is was longer!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #8 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience, just wish is was longer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed in the Morrison recenting for the 1st time since it was refurbised. Absolutely loved every aspect of the new decor. The check in was flawless, the staff on reception were efficient and friendly and of course the cookie on check in was delightful. We were upgraded to a junior suite and the detail in the rooms is fantastic. Both the room and bathroom were extremely spacious for a city centre hotel. We had drinks in the evening and service was fantastic. When we returned from our night out we were looked after by Papa the Night Manager and Kaviraj. We ordered room service and this was delivered promptly and with a smile. The checkout was smooth and we were offered a cold bottle of water each to take away with us, which was a lovely touch. Overall a great experience and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mead0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Guest Relations Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Mead0,

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we appreciate your feedback.

I was glad to read that you like the new decor of the hotel and that you enjoyed some drinks in our Quay 14 bar. I was especially happy to read that you found the service from reception to the bar to be friendly and helpful. We strive to give the best of customer service to all our guests and am delighted this was conveyed to you.

Thank you again for your time and we hope to welcome you back to The Morrison very soon,

Kindest Regards,

Marion O Connor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,448
    584
    98
    38
    8
See reviews for
334
995
87
385
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

All I can say is I am extremely pleased with the service I received and if ever I am back in Dublin, this will be the only place I will reside. Customer service is 100% as well as the quality of hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Ryan T,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following on from your stay in the Morrison, a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel. I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to us very soon.

Kind regards,

Jane Bridge
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Upon arrival DEAN was expecting us! Although we were early he worked on our behalf to get us into a fantastic room in which we stayed for 3 nights! Dean, with your good Irish care we will recommend this hotel to all of our friends and family worldwide! We hope the company gives you your own hotel to manage, so one day you can teach all of your employees, how to be the best at customer service possible. Dean is fulfilling Conrad Hilton's aim, " to be of the highest quality service possible". Wish there was a 10 to rate our experience! ( Iona at breakfast and Gavin at check out preformed there service and cared for us above and beyond our expectations!)
Thank you all, The Etzels

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sachajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Guest Relations Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear SachaJohn,

Thank you so much for your very nice review of The Morrison Hotel following your recent stay with us, it was truly a pleasure to read.

I have passed on your thanks to Dean who appreciated it very much, so thank you for that. I was delighted to read that you found the customer service to be friendly and helpful, this is what we strive for on a daily basis so was very happy to see this was conveyed to you.

Thank again and we hope to welcome you all back to us very soon,

Kindest Regards,

Marion O Connor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This is the 3rd time I've stayed at this hotel. While the style has changed from colors of white and brown to a more modern white with bright color accents, the service has thankfully not changed. The front desk and restaurant staff are extremely helpful to their guests. This hotel is close to so many things to do! If you walk across the bridge you are right in temple bar. Beyond that up to a 20 min walk will take u just about everywhere.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NatTuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Guest Relations Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Nat Tuck,

Thank you so much for your kind review of the Morrison Hotel. We are delighted that, firstly you have returned to us for a third time and secondly that you enjoyed the new decor of the hotel.

Thank you for mentioning the service levels offered to our guests by the staff, I will be sure to pass on your kind words as I know they will appreciate them.

We hope to see you again very soon,

Kindest Regards,

Marion O Connor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Louth, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed there for one night, couldn't fault the place.. Staff very nice, food beautiful.. would definitely stay again..Close to a lot of amenities. In City Center but room very quiet. Lovely decor. Ideal for a city get away, very classy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We arrived for a 2 night stay, checked in by Diana and given a cookie, which was lovely and off to room 222 we went. When I booked the room I requested a high floor away from lifts as I normally do, on stepping out of the lift I clocked our room straight away. I know these requests aren't guaranteed but I was flat. The room was an accessible room I think you would call it so it was a large bathroom with a shallow bath. This room wasn't working for me. I went back to reception and explained and Diana moved us to a hilton honours room 418. Which was smaller than the initial room however in a quite corner on the 4th floor. Breakfast on the 1st morning was a no ketchup disaster for me, it was an hour before breakfast was due to finish and there was no ketchup, what!?!? Also they took 15 mins to cook a fried egg because the kitchen was busy. There was probably about 8 people in the whole restaurant, so my husband sent it back as he'd finished his breakfast by the time it came. The waitress was apologetic but there was no sincerity. Why not just have the fried eggs out like any other hotel? And 2 requests to get coffee before it finally came. Didn't sleep brilliantly at the hotel as there were people in the corridors at 2am making noise. The positives and there are some, the hotel is in a good location right on the river, the lobby is light and modern and Diana on reception saved the day by moving our room, the breakfast moans are only niggles but when your paying for these things you expect to get them. If I got a good enough deal I would go again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vemula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Guest Relations Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Vermula,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to see that some aspects of your stay were underwhelming and for that I do apologize.

Regarding breakfast, I assure you that your experience is not our usual high standard of customer service and I am so sorry we fell short on this occasion for you. Rest assured I am looking into why there was a delay and also why there was no ketchup available to you. I hope this did not taint your experience too much.
As for your room, I am sorry that your room was not what you had requested, we endeavour to complete requests as much as possible and I will look into why this was not the case for you on the first instance, I am delighted, however, that Diana was able to assist you in getting the room type that you had requested and hope that you enjoyed the room and its amenities.

I sincerely hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon and please feel free to contact me directly if you are planning a trip to Dublin so that I may personally look after your reservation,

Thank you again for your feedback, it is much appreciated,

Kindest Regards,

Marion O Connor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely drinks & lunch here for our wedding anniversary ! Lovely friendly professional staff. Excellent cocktails. Food is 'different' & served in a unique way. We had the prawn cocktail & ribs starter both delicious & fillet steak & burger main courses. The red house wine was delicious & the dry rose I chose was also very good. Will definitely return

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jillessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.4 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,696 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,039 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#11 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,194 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,733 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: Ormond Quay Lower, Dublin 1, Ireland (Formerly Morrison Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Dublin
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#10 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton is located in the heart of Dublin city centre along the banks of the River Liffey. Templebar & its many restaurants, bars & galleries are located 40 steps across the river. Henry St & Jervis St shopping areas are on the hotel's doorstep with Grafton St a short 10 minute stroll away. Jervis St Luas Stop located directly behind the hotel links it with the IFSC (10 minutes), The CCD (15 minutes) & The 3 Arena (15 minutes). It also links with both city train stations Hueston & Connolly (7-10 minutes) & Dublin Bus Station. Guinness Storehouse, Jameson Distillery, Trinity College & The Book of Kells are all within walking distance. Complimentary Wi Fi throughout the hotel. Hotel guests can also access the onsite fitness room. The hotel restaurant features Dublin city centres first Josper Grill & Quay 14 features a musical inspired cocktail list. The perfect place to sip a drink or enjoy a meal as you look out onto the River Liffey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morrison Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing