We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and New!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #9 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stay at The Morrison regularly for work and it is my most favourite hotel to stay in in Dublin. The rooms are super modern with pink mood lighting and cool song lyrics written on the wall. I love the bathrooms and the showers are great. The location of this hotel is good if you need to walk to temple bar or grafton street area. Breakfast is great, the sausages are to die for! There's loads of fresh breads/pastries, fruit salad and all the hot cooked favourites. The staff at the hotel will do anything to help. I love staying here every time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank babymcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Babymcg,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following on from your recent stay at The Morrison, a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel. It is always wonderful to receive such positive feedback and I will ensure that this is communicated to all of the staff concerned. Should you plan to return to Dublin at any point please contact me directly and I will be more than happy to personally look after you.

Warm regards,

Jane Bridge
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,703 - 1,709 of 2,594 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

My usual hotels in Dublin were fully booked or crazy expensive on my latest visit so I looked for something new. I found The Morrison which is located just across the Liffey from Temple Bar. The hotel has great access to Henry Street, Temple Bar, O'Connell Street, Dublin Castle and Trinity College and a is just a short walk to Grafton Street. The hotel is nicely done in a modern style. Rooms are fairly large, though the sizes vary, and they are reasonably priced. Since I had two separate stays in one week I saw two rooms and both were similar - most importantly clean and quiet. Zero complaints about the accommodations. The hotel has a large bar and lounge area, lots of lobby seating and a good restaurant. Some of the front desk staff is great, some of them a little arrogant but overall as good as anyone else.

While I found the location to be great with lots of shopping and services very close, I was told by some locals that the area isn't the safest after dark. While the shops on this side of the Liffey do close at night there seemed to be plenty of foot traffic in the area from 'regular' people on every week night. Temple Bar is literally 150 yards away and sees plenty of crowds and Garda in the area. I didn't have any concerns at all and, though I'm not a local, I've spent more than my share of time in this general area.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are extra large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texmln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Texmin,

Thank you for your very kind feedback following your recent stay at The Morrison, a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed our accommodation, bar and lounge areas and location. Hopefully this will now be your hotel of choice should you return to the city!! Indeed for any future accommodation requirements I will be more than happy to personally assist and please feel free to contact me directly if I can help.

Warmest regards,

Jane Bridge
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Small hot noisy rooms. Spent over two hours waiting in a stifling room while a technician tried to fix air con. Food pretty terrible. Bad breakfast. Way overpriced and charged a child adult prices. Won't be back.

Room Tip: I'm a Dublin native and there are much better deals to be had. This place is all smoke & mir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Amandap186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Amandap,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to the Morrison, a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel. Please accept my apologises that you experienced some issues during your stay. I would be very keen to discuss this further. My e-mail address is jbridge@morrisonhotel.ie - please get in touch. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns and issues in detail. I look forward to hopefully hearing from you soon.

Kind regards,

Jane Bridge
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We had a wonderful stay, nothing negative to report. Very modern, chic rooms. Best bed we stay in all week traveling around Ireland. Amazing breakfast spread. Staff was wonderful. Great location in the city!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Guest Relations Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Lauren M,

Many thanks for your kind review of the Morrison Hotel following your stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your trip to Dublin and that you found the location to be convenient for your needs. I was also pleased to read that you enjoyed the comfy bed and our breakfast offering.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not so distant future,

Kindest Regards and thanks again,

Marion O Connor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Great food, spotlessly clean everywhere in the premises, friendly staff & all the main attractions within 20 minutes casual walk. It will definetily become our prefered choice whenever in Dublin. If your going for a weekend take note of local events, we found some cool local markets.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Martin L,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following on from your recent visit to The Morrison, a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel. I am delighted that you had a great time with us and thank you for your lovely comments regarding our staff and the overall cleanliness levels in the hotel. Should you have an occasion to visit the city again please feel free to contact me directly. I would be delighted to personally assist.

Kind regards,

Jane Bridge
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Very very comfortable bed in a large and well-equipped room (e.g., coffee/tea pot, lightd closet safe). But, the room was a little TOO modern - - way to many fancy controls to figure out! I especially hated the shower controls - - no way to turn it on without getting water all over the floor. Also, I never could connect to their wifi (so it's a good thing it was free!). Excellent (expensive) breakfast. Once if was on, the shower was great, very large. The hotel is just across the river from most of the typical tourist destinations.

Room Tip: I didn't have a view of the river, but I'm pretty sure that some of the rooms have a view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Guest Relations Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Sandy H,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Morrison following your recent stay with us, we appreciate your feedback as it is our best tool in continually improving our service.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us overall, with regards to the guest rooms, following our full refurbishment in 2013 all our guest rooms have been updated, I am sorry that you found some elements of the room difficult to use, if you are ever returning to us please do not hesitate to contact any member of our staff who would be more than happy to show you to your room and show you how everything works. Apart from that, I was happy to read that you found the beds comfortable and that the location was convenient for you.

I would like to thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not so distant future,

Kindest Regards,

Marion O Connor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The Morrison is just over the river from the Temple Bar area and very close to the city center. From here, you can walk to many attractions. Rooms are awesome. Clean, and quiet. This is a very good value.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionOC13, Manager at The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear BillF,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following on from your recent visit to The Morrison, a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel. I am thrilled that you had such a great time with us and thank you for your kind comments about our bedrooms. Should you plan to return to Dublin at any point I will be more than happy to personally help.

Kind regards,

Jane Bridge
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.1 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,651 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 150 in Dublin
4,727 reviews
2.7 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,529 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#11 of 150 in Dublin
2,418 reviews
0.9 mi away
Conrad Dublin
Conrad Dublin
#8 of 150 in Dublin
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: Ormond Quay Lower, Dublin 1, Ireland (Formerly Morrison Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Dublin
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £113 - £356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton is located in the heart of Dublin city centre along the banks of the River Liffey. Templebar & its many restaurants, bars & galleries are located 40 steps across the river. Henry St & Jervis St shopping areas are on the hotel's doorstep with Grafton St a short 10 minute stroll away. Jervis St Luas Stop located directly behind the hotel links it with the IFSC (10 minutes), The CCD (15 minutes) & The 3 Arena (15 minutes). It also links with both city train stations Hueston & Connolly (7-10 minutes) & Dublin Bus Station. Guinness Storehouse, Jameson Distillery, Trinity College & The Book of Kells are all within walking distance. Complimentary Wi Fi throughout the hotel. Hotel guests can also access the onsite fitness room. The hotel restaurant features Dublin city centres first Josper Grill & Quay 14 features a musical inspired cocktail list. The perfect place to sip a drink or enjoy a meal as you look out onto the River Liffey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morrison Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing