We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your first stop in Dublin should be;”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Ranked #36 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Vermont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Your first stop in Dublin should be;”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

To have lie in for a couple of hours before you begin your tour of Dublin. Excellent property for senior citizens due to the convenience to the Hop On-Hop Off Touring Bus!!!!!! Professional, courteous,friendly, knowledgable, staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneOConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,095
    922
    279
    82
    32
See reviews for
603
898
91
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan, KS
Level Contributor
112 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We came into Dublin during a rainstorm. We were happy to find a opening here, though it was out of our budget. This was the perfect location where we could see sights and then drop purchases off to our room. From our window there was a terrific view of Christchurch Cathedral! We enjoyed the free wifi. The room was very nice and comfortable; more space than we'd had all trip.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 3rd floor facing Christchurch Cathedral and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pnkybrwstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Very good hotel, very friendly staff. The room had all the things we needed. The room was very clean and modern.The bathroom was clean. The hotel breakfast was very good. Hotel is situated near the centre of the town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ariann2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanBuckley, General Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Ariann2013,

Many thanks for taking the time for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted that you like our newly refurbished bedrooms.

Myself and the team are delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Many Thanks
Alan Buckley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is an ideal hotel for City Center access. it has car parking available and is close to Luas and buses. Staff always helpful. Also is walking distance from most center shopping areas and theaters. Rooms are clean and functional.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wmccorma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a 3 night hen trip. I found the location to be very central for sightseeing and bars. The room had all the things we needed. The bathroom whilst compact was clean. The room would benefit from air con as if you have the window open those church bells are noisy.
The hotel breakfast was adequate would benefit from a better continental range .
The staff were very friebdly
If you want a cheap base I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirstyb42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We arrived in the late afternoon and room was ready. We were given a ground floor room and didn't know if we would like it. It is actually more efficient than waiting for elevators. One drawback was that our window overlooked the central courtyard and was sometimes noisy with people sitting and talking. We also had to keep the curtain drawn for privacy when people were in the courtyard. The staff was always friendly and helpful and one gentleman helped me figure out why my universal adapter did not seem to work. We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel. The room was very clean and modern. There is a comfortable lobby and places to sit in the front area. The dining room looked inviting, although we didn't eat there.

Convenient: The Airlink bus stop is just down the street and easy to access coming and going to the airport. Christchurch is right in front of the hotel and the Temple Bar area is down Dame Street and very walkable. We were able to walk (sometimes several times a day) all the way to Trinity College (Book of Kells), National Gallery and St. Stephen's Green. There are several markets about half way down Dame Street, including Spar's and a Tesco closer to Trinity College. You can buy bagged ice at Tesco. There is also a much larger Tesco just off Dame Street (just ask for directions). The Guiness Storehouse is also within walking distance of the hotel. There are many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, including pubs, fish & chips, seatood and continental.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leitrim, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very disappointed with the staff. I chose to stay in this hotel as I was going to a gig in the Olympia with my sister. When I presented my booking details and receipt to the receptionist for the room which was FULLY PAID FOR IN ADVANCE the receptionist asked me to give details of the person staying with me and to sign the paperwork, she then said she would be back in a moment and went into a room behind reception. When the receptionist returned she was accompanied by the manager who approached me while the receptionist began to deal with another customer. The manager began to tell me that the hotel had been overbooked and if it was ok with me he would relocate us to Jurys on Custom House Quay!! I told the manager that this did not suit as we were going to the Olympia and did not have time for this relocation or did not want the inconvenience. The manager then went to the back room to see what he could do, however what really annoyed me was that while I was waiting for the manager to return another guest who also had booked a twin room that was not paid for in advance was getting her room with no hassle!! I began to wonder why I was unable to get my room which I had paid for and the guest after me could get her unpaid room!! When I asked the receptionist whom I had originally dealt with and who was now dealing with this guest how this was possible another receptionist intervened in quite a sharp tone saying it was not a receptionist issue and to deal with the manager. The manager then returned and tried to get us to relocate again, I told him no and then after another trip to the back room and more wasted time he returned and had a room available. I just wonder what the reason for this treatment was and would it be because I had booked through a website where I got a good deal and maybe my room was needed for a higher price paying customer? When checking out the receptionist who had been quite sharp the evening before just took the room keys and didn't bother to ask how was our stay or apologise for the hassle when checking in. The hotel itself is clean, comfortable and in a good location. Breakfast was nice, just a pity the stay was over shadowed by the previous evenings events.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aoifeb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanBuckley, Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Aoifeb,

Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced on arrival at our Hotel recently.

I would like the opportunity to speak to you directly about the Issues you experienced so I would be greateful if you could get in touch with me at your earliest convenience.

alan_buckley@jurysinns.com

Kind regards,

Alan Buckley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Drury Court Hotel
#26 of 151 in Dublin
1,433 reviews
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#40 of 151 in Dublin
2,197 reviews
Trinity City Hotel
#52 of 151 in Dublin
3,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch

Property: Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Address: Christchurch Place, Dublin 8, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dublin
#26 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#35 Family Hotel in Dublin
#38 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Christchurch boasts the perfect city centre location to explore everything Dublin has to offer. The hotel is opposite the thousand year old Christchurch Cathedral and only a few minutes walk away from Temple Bar, the party hub of Dublin which is buzzing with trendy restaurants, cafes, pubs and bars. Dublin's high street shopping area Grafton Street can be reached within a pleasant 10 minute walk. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our restaurant which is open from 7:00am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 9:30pm for dinner. The nearest public car park is just behind the hotel at Christchurch Car Park (fee applies). Access to the rear of the hotel is situated on level 4 of the car park. The hotel features 182 comfortable bedrooms suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, flat screen MultiChannel TV, and Free WiFi. Guests who book directly with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Dublin at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, JurysInn, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Christchurch Hotel Dublin
Jurys Hotel Christchurch
Jurys Hotel Dublin
Christchurch Dublin Inn Jurys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing