We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dublin Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Ranked #37 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Dublin Location”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Decent rooms - what I expected for a chain hotel. Clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful and nice. Breakfast was good. The location and price fit our needs perfectly. Across the street from Christ Church and close to Temple Bar - easy walk. We walked to Trinity College and Grafton Street to shop from the hotel and our 9 year old made it just fine. Easy to get a taxi out front each time we needed to. Felt safe and comfortable in our stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Go_Utes_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,151
    971
    298
    86
    33
See reviews for
656
941
94
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived here on the 19/06/14 at 11pm , we emailed prior to setting off to advise of our late arrival(we received a prompt reply saying "no problem"-good start I thought!).
We booked this Hotel due to its location to Christchurch, Temple Bar and surrounding nightlife.
On arrival we were told we would not be staying at this Hotel and a Taxi would take us to an alternate location.No explanation or apology for our inconvenience.We were sent to Jurys Custom House which in on North Wall Quay, 15 minute taxi drive away.Custom House hotel is too far to walk to the Temple Bar area which we had planned and we were virtually cut off and our night was over . In the morning our hotel room had power failures at least twice , once a short one and another lengthy one . Quite distressing for my wife while in the shower , she subsequently slipped in the dark getting out of the shower and has a nice bruise to prove it.We had to get a taxi back to Christchurch to pick up our car .No apology or concern from any of their team .I would not recommend this hotel if your booking it for location as there is no guarantee you will be staying here , you may be farmed out to a less busy location and away from the areas of interest.No apology, no offer of anything for our inconvenience of the first night of our short break.I did think they may have offered a discount as a form of an apology. I don't think anyone was bothered , a like it or lump it attitude
I will not be returning to this Hotel in the future.Poor customer experience , service. I like to give good reviews on trip advisor ( please see previous reviews) however this chain left a bitter taste and people need to be aware.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrtwinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanBuckley, General Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Mrtwinkle,

I apologise once again for the inconvenience that you experienced while you were with us.

As we discussed previously I have thoroughly investigated this issue.

We are delighted that you have booked with us again in October and look forward to welcoming you back.

Many Thanks
Alan Buckley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel is excellent and is central to everything you need. There was a group of 8 people in our party and when its your first time to Dublin you need to be central so that you can see as much of Dublin. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice, it can get busy around checkout time so we ask to hold a table as there was 8 of us for breakfast and all wanted to sit together.
The only think I would change is maybe get the staff to seat people at a table as you have one or 2 people taking a able that would seat 4.

The staff were very helpful and polite, Executive Rooms were excellent, we were on the 5th floor if you stay on the side of the Cathedral and your a light sleeper the church bells may wake you up. The view from our room was the Cathedral and I was woken up once by them but the view was lovely and would not change my room. I would stay there again and request this side of the hotel as the view was great.

Room Tip: Executive Rooms were excellent, we were on the 5th floor and the Cathedral was our view it was love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SANDRA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanBuckley, General Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Sandra N,

We really appreciate your lovely comments following your recent stay its sounds like you had a very enjoyable visit to Dublin.

We are glad that you were happy with the selection for breakfast as we recently added new items to the menu.

We are also very happy to hear that you are impressed with our newly refurbished rooms, especially the executive rooms.

Many Thanks
Alan Buckley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Reasonable priced hotel and centrally located. Was shocked to find out that the hotel doesn't supply wash cloths, no ice machines and no AC in the room. As long as you are okay with all that then you should enjoy your stay here. Sean at the front desk was a great help. The bartender was quite rude when I had to ask him for ice. Asked me if I had an ice bucket. Had to tell him that I wasn't aware I had to bring my own ice bucket from the US.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mickeyanddonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
530 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here with my son for two nights in May. Location is wonderful and can be reached taking the bus directly from Dublin airport Airlink 747(10 euro RT adult) . stops in front of hotel across street. Location is also convenient for walking into Dublin, but far enough away not to be bothered by the loud pubs or traffic. I would compare this hotel to the US Hilton Garden Inn. Our room faced the alley/trash bins which made it noisy IF you opened the windows, but quiet otherwise. Room numer 234. Room was very clean with a king sized bed, tv with few basic channels, a desk, small sofa seating and a small round table. The room NEEDS more outlets to begin with, but does offer a hairdryer and bathroom with hospitality items. Bathroom is on the small side (even compared to Euro standards), but is spotless and has everything a bathroom should in working order, including a tub/shower combo. Bed was comfy with extra pillows and duvet. Room has a deadbolt but no peep hole for security. Hallways are well lit and clean as well as all common areas. Room also has a full length mirror and elevators need a card key to access them. Staff were very nice and friendly. The pub is light and airy with a limited menu and they were "out" of many items. Although the childrens menu is limited, it offers the basic foods kids like at a good price of 5.95 euro, no drink incl. We ordered the pot/leek soup and mini pizza's. although my son did not like any of it, it was good and he is a very picky eater. I ordered the Jurys Inn Club for 9.95 euro and it was delicious, served with chunky chips. Hotel has a STRONG wifi connection for FREE. I would stay here again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KenmareLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is a comfortable hotel not too far from the tourist spots. Nothing special but clean and friendly staff. Beware of the front rooms as the clock striking outside is loud. Parking adjacent. Evening meal was good but restaurant can be very busy with coach parties.
So good value, good access and parking and good alternative to the more expensive hotels around., but do not expect anything special.

Room Tip: Not at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James_J_Walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanBuckley, General Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear James W,

Many thanks for your kind review. We appreciate you taking the time in doing so. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We are sorry to hear that the noise of the bells were loud for you. We are currently installing secondary glazing to the front bedrooms to reduce the noise levels.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Many Thanks
Alan Buckley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times over the last 2 years. Always a pleasure. The hotel has been recently renovated & is looking superb. We are always greeted by friendly experienced staff. I must congratulate the night security though on being extra helpful & very accommodating to guests that suffer from insomnia ;-) great location, fair price & excellent food. Would definitely recommend Jury's Inn Christchurch

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dr0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Drury Court Hotel
#24 of 151 in Dublin
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#38 of 151 in Dublin
2,267 reviews
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#49 of 151 in Dublin
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch

Property: Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Address: Christchurch Place, Dublin 8, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dublin
#26 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#35 Family Hotel in Dublin
#38 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Christchurch boasts the perfect city centre location to explore everything Dublin has to offer. The hotel is opposite the thousand year old Christchurch Cathedral and only a few minutes walk away from Temple Bar, the party hub of Dublin which is buzzing with trendy restaurants, cafes, pubs and bars. Dublin's high street shopping area Grafton Street can be reached within a pleasant 10 minute walk. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our restaurant which is open from 7:00am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 9:30pm for dinner. The nearest public car park is just behind the hotel at Christchurch Car Park (fee applies). Access to the rear of the hotel is situated on level 4 of the car park. The hotel features 182 comfortable bedrooms suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, flat screen MultiChannel TV, and Free WiFi. Guests who book directly with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Dublin at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Christchurch Hotel Dublin
Jurys Hotel Christchurch
Jurys Hotel Dublin
Christchurch Dublin Inn Jurys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing