We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Ranked #36 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here for two nights mid week. Room was comfy but on ground floor by reception. Room was dark didnt get much light, this didnt bother us too much but it might bother others so maybe request a room on a higher floor.
The location of this hotel is excellent if you want to be neasr grafton street, Temple bar, Trinity College. We didnt need to get any taxis which wa plus. Breakfast was very pleasent. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank heatherDheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanBuckley, General Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear heatherDheather,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us in Jurys Inn Christchurch. I was delighted to see that you enjoyed the hotel and the surrounding attractions.

I am sorry the room allocated to you was a bit dark, I have spoken with the maintenance manager about fixing this for our future guests. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We hope that you will choose Jurys Inn Christchurch the next time you are travelling to Dublin and we look forward to your stay with us.

Kind regards,

Alan Buckley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,260 - 2,266 of 2,653 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Since my last stay here, the hotel looks as if the rooms have undergone an extensive refurbishment. The room I stayed in was modern and fresh, with a nice fresh feel.

Check in was quick and simple, and I was quickly in my room; Fitted out with a Double bed, a desk with reasonable sized TV and a desk with all the facilities for Tea & coffee. Also included in my room was an iron and ironing board – not something that all hotels supply these days! The bathroom was quite small, however was new and adequate enough for my use.
The hotel is within easy walking distance of Temple Bar, and you are not far from the centre too.
I was going to use the onsite restaurant for my evening meal, but it was fully booked for a coach load of tourists, so I had the choice of eating at the bar or elsewhere.

Would I stay again? Yes

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

As an American who has traveled in Europe, this hotel has more amenities than I'm used to-- it's a lower cost "business hotel," rather than the two-three star privately owned hotels I usually stay at. Having said that, this hotel is wonderful. It's in a great location to walk central Dublin, it's clean and comfortable, the staff is helpful and knowledgeable, and it has a restaurant and bar on premises. It's directly on the bus line for the airport. The air conditioning wasn't a problem for me-- you have to pay four star prices to get air conditioning in Europe. My only complaint was that my room faced the back, so mornings were met with the noise of the recycling machines and the beer trucks rolling out empty metal kegs and rolling in new ones. This wouldn't be a problem in the cooler months when the windows would be closed. I highly recommend this Jurys Inn for a very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street and away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bmvoicegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Our friend recommended this hotel because of central location in Dublin. She was absolutely right, the location of this hotel made worth the price.

There were downsides since we got the cheapest room. The internet was unbearably slow and they put us in a room right beside the church. Its a great view, but the bells go off every half hour so if your a light sleeper, you will have trouble sleeping. I had to buy ear plugs in order to sleep.

The place was very clean, the beds were average but comfy enough and the cleaning ladies were great. We left the do not disturb sign on our door and the cleaning ladies packed a bag full of towels and linens and an apology for not cleaning our room. It was a nice touch.

Despite the downsides, the location made it worth it and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not facing the church and as high up as possible so you minimize the street n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mctbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here to begin our 40th wedding anniversary trip to Ireland and Scotland. We happened to mention that it was our 40th and our third trip to Ireland. We were treated royally by the front desk folks and the manager. They upgraded our room and gave us two free drink tickets to the hotel bar. We returned later in the week after a trip to western Ireland and received the same room. Our room was very clean and had a fan which was needed since it was warm in Ireland at the time and it seems none of the hotels there have air conditioning. The hotel is in the heart of downtown Dublin.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanBuckley, General Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Bill P,

Many thanks for taking the time in reviewing your stay with us in Jurys Inn.

Congratulations on your 40th anniversary. We like to acknowledge any special occasions that our guests may be having during their stay with us.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you returned to us for the rest of your time in Ireland.

I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Many thanks
Alan Buckley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

I was kinda worried reading all mix reviews but overall this hotel is great.
Because I booked through expedia , I still decided to call ahead to make sure I got my room reservation. Apparently Expedia kinda messed up my booking with 2 reservations and it takes me 5 calls to finally get my refund.
Anyway the hotel staffs are excellent helping me with this issue . Check in was greeted well and well
Inform the surrounding.
Normally I don't have high expectations on European hotel but this hotel is a thump up.
Sparkling clean bathroom, look like new . Although is small but clean and everything are well equip , shampoo and soaps , towel , water pressure all good.
(For older people, the tub may be a bit high to climb into )
My room come with 2 beds , comfy and clean. I brought my own feather down pillow. Hotel uses foam pillow which I don't like.
Only one thing negative , no A/C. It's a bit warm unless u open the window but then the noises from traffic. My room faces the side courtyard which is nice.
Wifi is amazing throughout . Breakfast great too.
Location is central, almost all
Walking distance . Dublin castle is just next door , temple bar a few block down. 5-8 mins walk trinity college. Lots of shops and restaurants around.
Hueston stations is about 25-30mins walk, cab fare about $6 euro.
I took airlink bus shuttle from
Airport to hotel $7 euro. Super easy . Drop off less than a block from hotel. ( 10 stops at Christchurch .
Overall I would come back again next vacation and will def stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jt93664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Overall, our stay was a positive and pleasurable one. The staff were quite friendly and informative. We stayed on the 5th floor (room 501) and it was well appointed and comfortable other than the lack of air conditioning. A fan was in the room which did help with the temperature. To be fair, temperatures during our stay were unusually warm for Dublin. View of Christchurch across the street. Location was close to most attractions as well as the Hop on Hop Off bus (highly recommended). Breakfasts were hearty and there were a number of hot and cold foods to choose from. Had dinner in hotel and it was tasty and a good portion size. Bar had good burgers. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: The executive rooms are larger and better equipped. Street facing room were a bit loud due to traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Drury Court Hotel
#23 of 150 in Dublin
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#38 of 150 in Dublin
2,328 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#48 of 150 in Dublin
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch

Address: Christchurch Place, Dublin 8, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dublin
#26 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#35 Family Hotel in Dublin
#38 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £88 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Christchurch boasts the perfect city centre location to explore everything Dublin has to offer. The hotel is opposite the thousand year old Christchurch Cathedral and only a few minutes walk away from Temple Bar, the party hub of Dublin which is buzzing with trendy restaurants, cafes, pubs and bars. Dublin's high street shopping area Grafton Street can be reached within a pleasant 10 minute walk. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our restaurant which is open from 7:00am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 9:30pm for dinner. The nearest public car park is just behind the hotel at Christchurch Car Park (fee applies). Access to the rear of the hotel is situated on level 4 of the car park. The hotel features 182 comfortable bedrooms suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, flat screen MultiChannel TV, and Free WiFi. Guests who book directly with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Dublin at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Christchurch Hotel Dublin
Jurys Hotel Christchurch
Jurys Hotel Dublin
Christchurch Dublin Inn Jurys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing