We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, quiet and ideally positioned”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Ranked #36 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bath
Level Contributor
192 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Comfortable, quiet and ideally positioned”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I had read some of the negative comments below, so was not sure what to expect. Having been booked through our corporate system, this was the only choice so I had no option. Frankly, I would have no hesitation about staying again. Staff were friendly and efficient, I loved the security on the lifts, Wi-Fi worked well allowing me to work and the centre of the city was close for an evening walk around to see the sights in the limited time that I had free. I ate in the hotel and my prawn and crayfish starter was delicious as was the hake main course. Guinness flowed throughout and service was very efficient when I ate early on. Fellow travellers were eating generous portions of lamb shank and steak from the grill.

It was probably the best night sleep I have had in a hotel this month (and there have been a few). My room was 4 floors up and overlooking the rear courtyard, so no view but this was fine for me.

My apologies to the staff for setting the toaster on fire by not seeing the sign saying not to toast the croissants. I elected for the continental choice having had such a large meal the night before. Ample but I must admit, I wish I had gone for or been hungry enough to eat the full Irish as it looked very good.

Checkout was 12, which suited my timetable perfectly and with a taxi rank right outside, everything worked well. Not quite a 5 - it really does have to be exceptional in all respects, but this hotel is not far off and I look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Rear overlooking courtyard is quiet but avoid rooms closer to the lifts as someone else has advised...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BladderedBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,097
    925
    280
    82
    32
See reviews for
605
899
91
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I chose this hotel online looking for a place that had a family room (2 adults, 2 kids), good central location and reasonable rates. It fitted the bill nicely. Once the pull-out sofa was deployed there wasn't much space left in the room but that was OK as we didn't spend much time there other than to sleep. Breakfast was a buffet affair. It was busy but table space was always available. The fact that it was busy was probably a good thing as the food was fresh. No rubbery fried eggs under the heat for hours here! There was a good range of food for all requirements. Check in/out was handled swiftly and courteously. The Wi-Fi was free and worked well. The best recommendation for this hotel though is its location. Very central and many sights within walking distance. We even walked to the zoo but that was a bit of a push. Minor niggles? Poor TV reception, 1 lift didn't work, noisy guests at 2AM, missing bed sheet (quickly sorted). Overall, a nice, reasonably-priced hotel in an excellent location.

Room Tip: Away from the lifts would decrease noisy guest annoyances at 2AM
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool , England
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed for one night . The location is excellent . Just around the corner from Temple Bar. The rooms are good for the price and the breakfast is great value.

The food in the hotel is lovely and very reasonable .

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gribbo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callaway, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed 5 nights. Great location....Airport bus stop is only 100 yards away. The Hop on Hop off bus stop is only 100 yards away. Short walk to Temple Bar area. Great staff. Room very nice. It can be loud but if you are having a good time in Dublin then you have had a few Guinness and you are tired so sleep is not a problem.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kismet730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stayed for one night as I was attending a wedding in City Hall which is quite literally a 3 minute walk from the hotel! In terms of finding this hotel maps can bring you directly to the door but parking is a bit more tricky. I rang and asked where to park but the receptionist didn't know the name of the street the carpark was on and said there was no one to ask near her! Odd I thought and even more so when she didn't offer to find out and phone back. Anyway the carpark is located around the back of the hotel and is Christchurch Carpark, costs €15.00 for hotel guests and has direct access from level 4 to the hotel.
Access from the train station would be at least 30-45 mins walk, it's more from the bus station 60 75mins) and the airport is a 45min drive at least.
The hotel is clean, decor is attractive, staff are friendly but seem frazzled. There is a Costa coffee in the lobby, room service options seem expensive for what's on offer and I didn't opt for breakfast as I figured it too much at a price of €20.00.
Wifi is advertised as "free" but on connection you get a screen that says "upgrade for just €3.00 for faster speed"......free wifi is at a speed so slow it is not worth the frustration it causes! There was no safe in the room either.
Tea and coffee in room had no biscuits, which is a small thing but makes a difference!
In terms of location it is hard to beat this place though. It is in Christchurch, beside the cathedral, Dublina, City Hall, Dublin Castle. In walking distance is Collage Green, Trinity (10-15 mins), Grafton Street and Stephen's Green (20 mins).
Night life offers Temple Bar (2-3 min walk) full of traditional pubs as well as modern, funky, alternative and every thing you expect fron the melting pot that is the centre of Dublin's tourist nite life attraction.
There are lots of paces to eat close by too offering budget to fine dining and within walking distance again. The is a chipper around the corner, Burdochs, that does amazingly yummy fish and chips!!! Convenience stores are close too and thre is a taxi rank outside.
We paid €159.00 room rate only. There was a bouble and a single bed in the room.
I booked an early check in for 12pm at no additional charge and late check out for 2pm the following day.
I would stay again for it's central location, comfort of facilities and rate but this is a hotel that offers accommodation services rather than a personalised experience.

Room Tip: Look for a room to the front left of the hotel for a fab view od Christchurch cathedral.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Hotel has a good location for touring dublin and friendly efficient staff, only drawback is be careful with room as rooms near lift can be very noisy throughout the night.
Overall good base for stay in dublin

Room Tip: Room away from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtk1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I would definitely stay at this hotel again, as the location is an ideal base for visiting Dublin. The hotel room that I stayed in was clean and tidy, the staff very polite and helpful. The main benefit of the hotel is it's locality to the city centre and the Temple Bar region.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Drury Court Hotel
#25 of 151 in Dublin
1,436 reviews
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#40 of 151 in Dublin
2,198 reviews
Trinity City Hotel
#52 of 151 in Dublin
3,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch

Property: Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Address: Christchurch Place, Dublin 8, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dublin
#26 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#35 Family Hotel in Dublin
#38 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Christchurch boasts the perfect city centre location to explore everything Dublin has to offer. The hotel is opposite the thousand year old Christchurch Cathedral and only a few minutes walk away from Temple Bar, the party hub of Dublin which is buzzing with trendy restaurants, cafes, pubs and bars. Dublin's high street shopping area Grafton Street can be reached within a pleasant 10 minute walk. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our restaurant which is open from 7:00am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 9:30pm for dinner. The nearest public car park is just behind the hotel at Christchurch Car Park (fee applies). Access to the rear of the hotel is situated on level 4 of the car park. The hotel features 182 comfortable bedrooms suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, flat screen MultiChannel TV, and Free WiFi. Guests who book directly with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Dublin at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, JurysInn, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Christchurch Hotel Dublin
Jurys Hotel Christchurch
Jurys Hotel Dublin
Christchurch Dublin Inn Jurys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing