We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Brooks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brooks Hotel
Ranked #10 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2011

We come to Dublin every now and then for dinner and a night out we found brooks hotel and were delighted with it. The staff are excellent , hotel is spotless, rooms are beautiful and homely, pleasure to stay in

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dales11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,349)
There are newer reviews for Brooks Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,639 - 1,645 of 2,350 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2011

Stayed here March 26/27, 2011 w/ husband and 15yr old.....got in early from flight from US, though they could not check us in, very accommodating concierge Connor welcomed us w/ coffee service, helped us w/ our itinerary and showed us to their guest lounge in the lower level to spend time until our room was ready....hotel is located in fabulous location (a little hard to find at first, back on twisty streets near Trinity College) for everything in Dublin....rooms are very clean, comfy, and bathrooms are the same.....I highly recommend this location for any stay in Dublin....would def'ly stay again....

Room Tip: Stayed on second floor in a room w/ 2 double beds
Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
Thank Newtraveller60134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

great value! perfect location and very friendly people at the reception! thank you!

Room Tip: the only problem was with the heating
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alinabajenaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

I purchased a package through Aer Lingus and this hotel was included in the package. It was a wonderful stay from the moment we stepped in a bit bleary eyed from having flown all night and Conor O'Connell, the concierge, greeted us with Irish hospitality. The room was great and we could control the temperature on our own. The best part is the location. It is quiet yet within walking distance of all the major attractions. I would definitely return to this hotel. The breakfast was fantastic and ours was included with the package. The coffee was strong, the bread and butter fresh and the greek yogourt was superb. We loved it and are certain you will too.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pierry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Brooks Hotel. We traveled with my elderly mother and it was a close walk to many major sights and places to eat. The room was clean and modern and the front desk staff gladly helped us with restaurant and transportation.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BradandKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

The hotel is on a quite street near Grafton St & St Stephen's Green - everywhere in the city centre is within easy walking distance.

Then, at the end of a day foot-slogging all over town, a delight to go into the bar immediately to the right as you come in from the street, collapse into an armchair, and be served with a refreshing Darjeeling and an energy restoring snack.

Evening meal in the hotel restaurant excellent - the sort of meal where the chef frequently checks that the diners enjoyed it.

And the next morning we saw the same chef running the kitchen for the similarly excellent breakfast.

The room was comfortable but nothing special but after a tiring day and a good dinner and a nightcap...

We were staying off season, so the hotel was quiet and the service immediate.

There is cut price parking at a nearby multistorey.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank GBennet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

My friends and I decided that since we were going to be spending St. Patricks Day in Dublin we should stay somewhere close to the action. There was PLENTY to do right around the Brooks Hotel because of its great location! Parking was a little difficult, as the parking garage we had to park in was a few blocks away, but it was St. Patricks Day after all and there were people and cars everywhere. The rooms (and especially the beds) were very comfortable, and the bathrooms were large. When we were having breakfast, which was fantastic, the head concierge came over to us and introduced himself. He had seen us check in the previous day yet hadn't had a chance to meet us. I thought it was very nice of him to take the time to visit with me for a while. The front desk remembers your name and always greets you with a smile on their face. In fact, the entire staff is extremely friendly. This is by far one of the nicest places I've stayed while on vacation!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank almurray01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
3,993 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.3 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
0.3 mi away
The Westin Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#12 of 150 in Dublin
2,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Hotel

Address: 59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#14 Family Hotel in Dublin
#15 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £149 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Brooks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing