We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel - great location”
Review of Brooks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brooks Hotel
Ranked #11 of 152 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Brooks Hotel - it was our first trip to Ireland. The rooms were well appointed, very clean and the staff was very helpful - especially Connor! The breakfast was wonderful - many items on the menu to choose from - we had drinks & appetizers in the hotel lounge, the wait staff and bartender were very attentive. The hotel location is great - it is located on a relatively quiet street, easy walking to all the sites & shopping Dublin has to offer. We will definetly stay at the Brooks again when we return to Dublin!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ateeshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,555 - 1,561 of 2,435 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012

We have stayed in Brooks Hotel before. It is our favourite hotel in Dublin. The location is very central. The staff are excellent. Breakfast and dinner are top class.The rooms are spotlessly clean, quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marydonnelly44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We were in Dublin for just one night and decided to stay in Brooks because of the central and convenient location. The room was small but very clean and well presented.Breakfast was really nice and our two waitresses were most attentive. We enjoyed our stay BUT have one gripe.When going to our room at around 9.30 I wanted a bottle of water to take with me. I went to the bar and was charged 7.20euro for a 750ml bottle of Tipperary still water. Come on Brooks. Thats just ridiculous. One last thing for people visiting Dublin. We had a very nasty meeting with two aggressive and drunk beggars not 100 meters from the hotel entrance. Dublin is a great city but be careful out there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grassrooyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Great location, very nice rooms, helpful staff - loved it. Was booked up due to a rugby match, otherwise would have stayed again on the swing back through Dublin.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Esteban_De_Laplaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeneralManagerB, Manager at Brooks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We have stayed in Brooks on several occassions and each time we go back, we are continued to be impressed.
First of all the location is super, within easy walking distance to all the nicer parts of the city, busing restaurants and cafe bars. The hotel itself is very comfortable with a lot of little extras in the rooms, the retro radio playing classical music when you enter is a great touch, as is the turn down service. The bar also has a very calm relaxing athmosphere, in the centre of all the fuss outside. Haven't eaten dinner so can't comment on that, but the standard of their breakfasts is very high, with it being very obvious that they use good quality produce to start with. Looking forward to our next trip, hopefully soon !!

Room Tip: worth spending the few extra euro for an upgrade room, I think they call them deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeinsterRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerB, General Manager at Brooks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Dear LeinsterRick,

Thank you for your recent comments on your experience in Brooks. I am delighted that you have returned to us a few times and that your experience is so good. It is lovely for us to have return guests like you as it adds to the character of the hotel and we can get to know our guests better. Please do let me know when you are with us again as it would be nice to say Hello!. Once again we appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back.
Anne Mc Kiernan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This hotel is lovely, I went to Dublin for 5 days. One the first day and throughout the time i spent in Dublin i was pretty much bed bound with a fever and a very swollen throat, the hotel staff were so nice. I called reception for some salt (to gargle) at 4 in the morning and it was at my room in seconds with a smile and they gave me fresh honey and lemon to drink with hot water. The restaurant food (breakfast and dinner) was brilliant. The staff were helpful, they smiled and made my stay in Dublin much more enjoyable even though the only time I saw Dublin was to go to the chemist and back. Great Location, right by pretty much everything. And they had a pillow menu.:) If i was going to actually pick at anything (and this is really picking) there wasn't enough closet space for my clothes, but i was stuck in my PJ's the whole time so it didn't really matter. The room was lovely, bed was comfortable. can't fault it really.

Room Tip: I had a standard room on the 6th floor and it was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MonkeyMaison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerB, General Manager at Brooks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Dear Monkey Maison,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay in Brooks and I am sorry to hear you were unwell for the duration. I hope you are back to normal now! I note your comment regarding the wardrobe space and we can certainly ensure we allocate you a room with a larger one on your next stay. I very much appreciate your nice comments as do the team and we look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion.

Anne Mc Kiernan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 152 in Dublin
4,183 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 152 in Dublin
4,286 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 152 in Dublin
3,562 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
1 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 152 in Dublin
3,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Hotel

Address: 59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Dublin
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#15 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £137 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brooks Hotel is a unique luxury four star boutique hotel located in the heart of Dublin City Centre, just a 2 minute walk from Grafton Street and St. Stephen’s Green. It oozes charm and personality with a warm and cosy atmosphere. Brooks is located in what is becoming the most fashionable area of the city, with Theatres, great restaurants, up-market bars and an eclectic mix of interesting boutiques. Within walking distance of all the major tourist attractions including Trinity College, Dublin Castle, Guinness Storehouse, and all major the museums and galleries. Each bedroom in Brooks is uniquely designed to high four star standards and features an en suite bathroom, flat screen TV, self controlled air conditioning and a pillow menu to guarantee our guests a perfect night’s sleep.A complimentary turn down service is offered nightly at Brooks. Brooks is a member of Small Luxury Hotels and Manor House Hotels ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Brooks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing