We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel right in the heart of the city.”
Review of Brooks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brooks Hotel
Ranked #9 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Glendale, California, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great hotel right in the heart of the city.”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The Brooks Hotel is charming, chic and centrally located. Within walking distance of great shops and restaurants, yet slightly off the main streets to give you a place to unwind and relax after a busy day. The rooms were nice size (we had a standard room with two queen beds). Our doorman was always so helpful and went out of his way to make us feel welcome - he even remembered our names when greeting us every day. My friend and I were traveling together and we always felt safe at this hotel. A true gem and I think an amazing value in the heart of Dublin.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPC1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,394
    685
    126
    51
    10
See reviews for
341
1,062
111
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We were very happy with our room at Brooks. The décor was tasteful and the room had adequate space. The bathroom was great. The location was excellent for sightseeing in Dublin. Many restaurants nearby. The breakfast at the hotel was excellent as well. Lots of food and very tasty. It does get noisy on the weekends, so time your trip well or bring earplugs.
Just a note, our friends had a similar room but the décor wasn't as nice. So I guess not all rooms are the same (even tho' we all paid the same amount).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenkins_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
201 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Brooks is a very stylish hotel in the heart of the tourist, government, and business area.

They cater to business and tour groups. The go out of there way to keep the tourist away from the business folk. Like not invite you to hotel welcome functions.

Over all the staff is excellent. The rooms are first class although as part of a tour group your room will be a third smaller than the business crowd.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SH1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
186 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We are members of the Club of Small Luxury Hotels of the World, and the Brooks Hotel is a member of this group of hotels. As a club member we received better rates and included breakfast. Given its ideal location, we chose this hotel. Overall, I can recommend the hotel without reservations. It is fairly modern with very comfortable rooms. The included breakfast was varied and tasty. They also make a very good latte. We had one problem with the room (the AC fan would only run on high speed and blast out very cold air), which we reported to the front desk the first morning. We realized after the second night the problem had not been addressed, so we had a follow-up conversation with the desk manager the next day. Unfortunately, this was over a weekend and the hotel was unable to get the problem resolved. They offered us another room for our third night (and last night - we flew out early the next morning), but with packing and all it was more inconvenient to change rooms than to stay. They did put a fan (a quiet one) in our and this helped. The hotel staff was very apologetic about their inability to fix the AC problem, and the hotel general manager called me after we returned to apologize again for the experience we had. Sometimes mechanical issues do occur, and since the hotel was otherwise well maintained, I can not fault them to much for this. When we return to Dublin, we do plan on staying at the Brooks Hotel again, and I do recommend it.

Room Tip: The Deluxe double rooms offer a better floor plan and quieter room over the standard rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tallahassee-Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend. Usually stay in Buswells, which we still love, but we were lucky enough to win a free stay.

Great location and our rooms were quiet. Rooms and public area very clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. Really enjoyed the breakfasts and the room service meal. Huge beds and a good choice of pillows. Slept like a log!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catbcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois City, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed our first two nights in Ireland at the Brooks. It is a lovely newer boutique hotel that is in a very convenient location. The hotel was quiet but close to many things. The rooms are spacious and nicely appointed. We had an excellent breakfast and drinks in a comfortable bar area. It also has a living room type area with couches and chairs in a very quiet area of the hotel. We found the staff to be very accommodating and their concierge was a very nice man who made everyone feel at home and remembered everyone's name. This was a great pace to start our trip and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marian518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry Hall, MD
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Very comfortable and quiet hotel. Wonderful breakfast with homemade jams and breads, fruits, yogurts, cereals, breakfast meats, wonderful Irish cheeses, as well as eggs anyway you could want them and, of course, the traditional full Irish breakfast. My wife loved the porridge (oatmeal) that has a hint of Irish whisky added. Very well located and within easy walking distance to many attractions. The hotel staff was charming and professionally attentive. Enjoy the bar for an after dinner Irish coffee (decaf if you want to sleep). I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Dublin.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerrye59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
3,834 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.3 mi away
The Westin Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 151 in Dublin
2,461 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Hotel

Property: Brooks Hotel
Address: 59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#14 Family Hotel in Dublin
#15 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Brooks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing